We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Name/address in local language
No.99 Jiefang East Road, Suzhou 215007, China
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 65: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was part of a tour package .It was a pleasant surprise after reading bad reviews .Rooms are really big clean ,no smells About 5 min walk to large supermarket that sells alcohol ,clothes ,groceries ,close to a pharmacy but no one spoke English ,there's a 7-11 open 24 hrs Buffet brekky basic compared to other hotels but still... More 

Helpful?
Thank farloon2
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The actual hotel is ok but all around is empty of being demolished. It did not feel safe to walk around at night and apart from a local supermarket nowhere to go. Asked about spa/massage but it was only available with someone coming to your room rather than having a dedicated facility. This was another hotel on our Wendy Wu... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank janet t
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. More 

Travelers are raving about these Suzhou hotels

Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a number of hotels whilst travelling around China and this one was by far the worst - the bedroom was smaller lots of the lights didn't work the bed was not comfortable. We were glad to say we only stayed their one night. Think we could have been unlucky but another couple in our company had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Bondi, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

We stayed here 2 nights as part of a group tour. The rooms are a nice size and there was no noticeable smoke smell as has been mentioned in other reviews. However cleaning left a lot to be desired ; there were stains on the carpets and the shower had quite a bit of mould. These things can be fixed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bondi_Phil
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a tour. After reading a few not do positive reviews here we weren't sure what to expect after staying in supposed "5" star placed prior. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious and had everything you would expect, including a bath as well as separate shower. The breakfast is very good with plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Desma P
rickdong8888, Owner at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Newcastle
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

Just had two nights here. I suggest you find another place. The rooms absolutely stink of cigarette smoke. To add to your discomfort you cannot open the windows and the air conditioner is set at 24.5 degrees. Every one in our party of 43 complained about the heat and the smell of the rooms. Was not a good experience.

Helpful?
Thank wq9hana
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. More 

Morisset, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016

food was worst experience of entire holiday, western breakfast consisted of cold bake beans and cold fried eggs, toaster didnt work , coffee was not drinkable, with group of 24 people and all said same thing. A few couple ordered western sytle food for dinner via room services and said it was worst food they had ever had, next night... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikeg882
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

Not a bad price for a hotel, but there are serious maintenance issues. The first room I was booked in had leftover empty boxes from the previous occupant and reeked of smoke. I requested a move and the second room smelled slightly less. There is a large coffee stain on the rug in and housekeeping seems cursory. English is not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chi-Ting H
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2016

What we liked: Hotel was clean and comfortable Located close to supermarket and restaurants Breakfast was good What we didn't like: Mould in shower - this was an issue at 3 out of the 4 hotels was stayed at in China

Helpful?
Thank iancam47
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016

I stayed in a single room and found it comfortable. I tried both its laundry and room service. Overall the service was prompt and good. If you do not speak Mandarin, communication with the staff may not be easy. I observed that they did try to speak English, but miscommunication might still occur. Their attitude was good though and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank AMNH
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Jasmine Suzhou Hotel
0.0 mi away
Tongli Lakeview Hotel
Tongli Lakeview Hotel
#22 of 1,238 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
2.4 mi away
New City Garden Hotel
New City Garden Hotel
#23 of 1,238 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Scholars Hotel Suzhou Pingjiangfu
9.7 mi away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#8 of 1,238 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 883 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Soul Suzhou
Hotel Soul Suzhou
#9 of 1,238 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou is located to the southwest of the ancient city of Suzhou. Strategically located between the fast developed Suzhou New & Hi-Tech Development Zone and Wu Zhong Economic District. The hotel is next to the famous Panmen Scenery Area, a great choice for exploring the historical sites and landscape of Suzhou. It only takes 5 minutes from the hotel to the Bar Area, same as to the Suzhou South Bus Station. These make the hotel an ideal location for business, meeting and leisure. 3 kms to the Hi-Tech Industrial Development District, 6 kms to Suzhou Industrial Park. Easy access to Shanghai-Nanjing express way and neighborhood areas. Only 60 minutes drive to Shanghai, 30 minutes to Wuxi, Kunshang or Changshu city. For you and your guest relaxation and comfort, a well equipped health club with an in-door heated swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna, steam bath and massage treatment is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou

Address: No.99 Jiefang East Road, Suzhou 215007, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Price Range: $58 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou Hotel Suzhou
Holiday Inn Suzhou
Suzhou Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Suzhou
#72 Luxury Hotel in Suzhou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay