We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Hotel Hohhot

Show Prices
#4 of 433 Hotels in Hohhot
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Hotel Hohhot
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 47: English reviews
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good staff service especially in Chinese restaurant and Executive Lounge. Rooms are clean and comes with usual amenities. However, heater was not able to keep room sufficiently warm. Gym is pretty well-equipped. Location is on a quiet street but still walking distance to main shopping street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ttwee
Li C, Director of Sales & Marketing at Sheraton Hotel Hohhot, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback with so many details which can help us to keep improving our products and service. We are very pleased to know that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. At the same time, we have shared your friendly comments on heater with departments concerned and they are probing the reason to fix...

Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Sheraton when visiting Hohhot for a family trip. I am a SPG member and knew that I could count on the Starwood experience. The city of Hohhot doesn't get many western visitors and I knew that it would be important to find a hotel team that had some English skills and a generally predictable experience....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoorayfarray
Li C, director of sales & marketing at Sheraton Hotel Hohhot, responded to this review

We are so glad that Sheraton Hohhot met your expectation. We shared your comments with all team members and your evaluation are highly appreciated. As for the “minor things” you mentioned in your comments, we take it seriously. A thorough inspection has been already arranged to make sure that our room delivers brand standard and meets guests expectation. We look...

Bilbao
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

Sheraton is one of my favourite brands but the Hohhot property is below their normal standard SPG Club room was basic and Club Lounge disappointing......breakfast food was stale and limited in variety Atmosphere is sterile and restaurants bland and dull Staff try hard but the whole package doesn't work to make an enjoyable stay I was happy to say goodbye...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth Howard ... R
Li C, director of sales and markting at Sheraton Hotel Hohhot, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to let you down in Sheraton Hohhot, and it’s a shame that we made you “happy to say Goodbye after 4 nights”. We understand that our F&B disappointed you mainly because of the food quality. Your comments drew us a high attention and we have discussed it with our Chef and F&B Director. The buffet will...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Stayed for 4 nights. Clean room and nice breakfast. Hotel near train station and CBD. Good contract rates available, ask you local host about this. Hotel relatively new and in top tier with others like Shangri La.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fastraxx
Li C, Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hohhot, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you love our hotel. Sheraton Hohhot is one of the international five-star hotels in Hohhot with outstanding hotel facilities and attentive service. Sheraton Hohhot dedicated to provide considerate services for our guest. As our valuable guest and friend, we will do whatever we could to make you...

Auburn, Maine
Reviewed July 11, 2016

The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable. I was on the 22nd floor and used the executive lounge for happy hour and breakfast. The lounge does not completely meet Western standards but the staff are very courteous and attentive. The city view from the lounge is spectacular! I also had breakfast in the first floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne S
Li C, PR at Sheraton Hotel Hohhot, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear from you that your experience in our hotel is generally fantastic. As an international five-star hotel, we have perfect hardware facilities and well-trained staff."Actions speak louder" is our motto, we will continually strive to improve the quality of our service and provide more comfortable environment for making our guests feel at home.Thank you...

Urumqi, China
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at hotel on 22nd floor for two nights, as an SPG upgrade to suite complete with all amenities including fresh brew coffee maker. Room seemed a bit damp, but they had some type of floor humidifier. AC worked well. Shower got warm, but not very hot, and the rain shower had weak pressure, although the regular shower spray was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sukyevd
Li C, PR at Sheraton Hotel Hohhot, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are delighted that you love our hotel. It’s wonderful to meet our SPG member in Sheraton Hohhot and we hope that you are satisfied with the amenities. Our Director of Engineering has been noted the shower issue you mentioned and has fixed it. We look forward to meeting you again and hearing from you soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 2, 2016

There are only two international run hotel in Hohhot and this is a very popular hotel for European and Americans tourists. The room is good size and very clean. Buffet breakfast has lots of choice. The only thing is lacking is the internet speed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chi L
Li C, 销售总监 at Sheraton Hotel Hohhot, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear from you that your experience in our hotel is generally good. However, our focus is the internet issue you mentioned in your comments. We would like to know which room you stayed since some rooms at corner of the building might encounter the internet issue. Please contact us at your convenience and we...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed May 17, 2016

The quality of this property is low. I of course appreciate the facts that Sheraton is not 5 star brand and the rates in Hohhot are generally speaking attractive. The breakfast place was packed with people. People means my fellow Chinese who typically do not line up and do not honor order in public space. However, the hotel has itself...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank taiaitai
Li C, 销售总监 at Sheraton Hotel Hohhot, responded to this review

Dear guest, Terribly sorry to let you down but a big Thank you for choosing to stay in Sheraton,Hohhot and leaving us your comments which for sure would push us to improve both our product and service. We shared your comments in our daily briefing with all heads of department and departments concerned were urged to refine what they provided...

Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

Our party of ten stayed at this hotel for 3 nites in 5 rooms. When we made the decision to visit Hohot we were not expecting much in terms of accomodation. Of course we were surprised by the welcome we received - an electronic banner. The room was comfortable except for the water system. One never know when the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dpoon2
Li C, 销售总监 at Sheraton Hotel Hohhot, responded to this review

Dear guest,, It’s a shame when we heard from you that our restaurant is not recommended to eat. We are terribly sorry for the bad experience you got in our restaurant. Your comments drew our high attention and we shared them with heads of departments in our daily briefing. Departments concerned were urged to refine the product and service they...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed March 14, 2016

The hotel is offers you the standard Sheraton experience: efficient, clean, luxurious even in some aspects. The rooms have the usual amenities, a great bed to sleep in, a beautiful bath room, the breakfast buffet has all you can wish for and the fitness center is great. In light of all these positive experiences, it's a real let-down when the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m1508
Li C, 销售总监 at Sheraton Hotel Hohhot, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your great experience staying in Sheraton, Hohhot. Sheraton Hohhot is willing to provide the outstanding services for our guest. As our valuable guest, meanwhile, our friend, we will do whatever we could to satisfy you. We apologize for the issues that you raised and we had already give the feedback to the Engineering Department,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hohhot hotels
1.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Hohhot
Shangri-La Hotel Hohhot
#1 of 433 in Hohhot
344 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hohhot
Holiday Inn Hohhot
#3 of 433 in Hohhot
168 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inner Mongolia Hotel
Inner Mongolia Hotel
#5 of 433 in Hohhot
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inner Mongolia Jinjiang International Hotel
2.6 mi away
Header HuShi Hotel
Header HuShi Hotel
#6 of 433 in Hohhot
34 reviews
0.5 mi away
Xincheng Hotel
Xincheng Hotel
#7 of 433 in Hohhot
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Sheraton Hotel Hohhot

Address: No.5 Yingbin North Road, Hohhot 010010, China
Location: China > Inner Mongolia > Hohhot
Price Range: $69 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Hotel Hohhot 4.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Hotel Hohhot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Hohhot Inner Mongolia, China
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hohhot
#5 Best Value Hotel in Hohhot
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Hotel Hohhot staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“choose higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles ChiL803, Jun 2, 2016 | Read review
“Maybe Shangri-la hotel is another good choice??”
 of 5 bubbles mona440, Jul 30, 2015 | Read review
“rooms with city view are good”
 of 5 bubbles AnaDGil, May 26, 2015 | Read review
“I stayed on the 17th floor and it was just fine.”
 of 5 bubbles schwammy_11, Jun 22, 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay