We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Yichang

Show Prices
#1 of 345 Hotels in Yichang
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Yichang
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights in Yichang and were pleased with the price of the hotel. For China the beds were surprisingly very comfortable which was a big plus. The staff was very nice and helpful as we booked a day tour through the hotel and the travel agent was very friendly. The location was approx 20 minutes by cab from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
Man X, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Yichang, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and we're very glad to hear that you have a nice journey!We want to know how to do better to win your better evaluation!Thanks again for your choice and wish you have a nice new year!

Delft, The Netherlands
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Stayed here for a few nights during a conference. Location of the hotel is excellent. It's very close to the waterfront and the new BRT system that the city has come up with. The services in the hotel are excellent and the staff very friendly. The only confusion is with the Block B and the way the rooms are numbered....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank advait_jani
Man X, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Yichang, responded to this review

Thanks for your review.Hope you have a nice time!

Adelaide
Reviewed May 28, 2016

We stayed at this hotel for one night prior to joining a Yangtze River Cruise and found it a nice comfortable hotel. We had a nice room on a higher floor. The buffet for dinner was a little under whelming but okay. As we couldn't board the cruise ship until after 6:30 pm we had a late checkout and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwizz
Man X, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Yichang, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your assessment of the hotel.Looking forward to your next visit to Yichang and our hotel!

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Reviewed May 26, 2016

We stayed in Ramada for 2 nites. The hotel is located in a quiet part of the city not far from the Yangtze Cruise Harbour. Our spacious room came with a king size bed, study table and a sofa. The toilet is modern and clean. Staff are polite and friendly. There are many eateries around the hotel. The street across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CYS001
Man X, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Yichang, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your assessment of the hotel.For the issue you have mentioned, we have strengthen routine inspections now to avoid the recurrence of such problems . We apologize for the failure to give you a perfect stay. Look forward to your next visit!

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed May 13, 2016

This was my second trip to Yichang, stayed at Ramada again, no regrets. Hotel offers fantastic service, great rooms, conveniently located, highly recommend for everyone travelling to Yichang. Not many restaurant nearby but the one at the hotel offers great choice and reasonably priced meals.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GommezA
Man X, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Yichang, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, look forward to your next visit

Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed March 18, 2016

I booked a superior single and when reading what i was suppose to get, i did not get. My room was so small and i was suppose to have a balcony, sittng area... I posted a picture of my reservation. I gave the service, cleanliness an excellent because it is but not happy about being mislead. the bell man was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank World-wander-woman
Man X, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Yichang, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your assessment of the hotel.For the issue you have mentioned, we have strengthen routine inspections now to avoid the recurrence of such problems . We apologize for the failure to give you a perfect stay. Look forward to your next visit!

Belfort, France
Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

It's clearly a good hotel with competitive price level. Rooms are clean as well as bath rooms. Unfortunately rooms are a bit too small. Price of minibar is correct as well if we compare it with some other Ramada like in Wuhan.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baliren80
Man X, 客戶關係經理 at Ramada Yichang, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your stay.And you can choose another big suit room to stay next time.We are looking forward to your coming, I wish you a nice day!

Shanghai, China
Reviewed October 3, 2015

Booking the cheapest room at this hotel will net you a very small room with what could be called a single bed, definitely not a Queen-sized but instead smaller. It's still a nice room at the full Ramada standard but you should be aware of this. My recommendation would be to book one category up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krautland
Man X, 客戶關係經理 at Ramada Yichang, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your stay.And you can choose another room to stay next time.We are looking forward to your coming, I wish you a nice day!

Antwerp Province, Belgium
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Very friendly people at the desk, speaking English. The restaurant was not so 'good'. We came in, I'm a wheelchair user, there was a lot of people eating. We asked for a table, but ' meiyou' NOT dus. We asked if we could wait a while because Chinese are fast eaters. Meiyou. Because we don't left the restaurant in 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lierkeplezierke
Man X, 客戶關係經理 at Ramada Yichang, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your stay,For your unpleasant experience, we are very sorry.We already feedback your experience to the restaurant, we will improve the English skill and quality of service.Actually we have already clean all the windows in our hotel yesterday,we hope you can see nice view from anyone of them during your next stay.we are waiting for you...

Cheltenham
Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here after a Yangtze cruise due to it's rating on Trip advisor. We were allocated a room on 15 th floor and after 1 hour of running the aircon the room was still over 30 c! I complained to duty manager who arranged to have us allocated an executive room on the 25th floor. We were told that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJBUK49
Man X, 客戶關係經理 at Ramada Yichang, responded to this review

Dear guests, I'm very sorry because of the air conditioning gives you an unpleasant experience. We will adjust the temperature of the air conditioning, thank you for your recognition of other aspects, are looking forward to your coming,I wish you a happy life!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yichang hotels
Crowne Plaza Yichang
#2 of 345 in Yichang
105 reviews
Taohualing Hotel Yichang
#4 of 345 in Yichang
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dongshan development Zone
Guobin Peninsula Hotel
Guobin Peninsula Hotel
#26 of 345 in Yichang
54 reviews
Ruidu Hotel
#11 of 345 in Yichang
2 reviews
Three Gorges Hotel Xiba
#100 of 345 in Yichang
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Ramada Yichang

Address: No.27 Yunji Road, Xiling District, Yichang 443000, China
Location: China > Hubei > Yichang
Price Range: $50 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Yichang 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Yichang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yichang
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yichang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Yichang staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Yichang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The higher you go, the better the view. And avoid staying in B block”
  • The park next door
  • Room and bathroom.
 of 5 bubbles advait_jani, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Higher room has good views.”
 of 5 bubbles mwizz, May 28, 2016 | Read review
“any room here will do. just enjoy”
 of 5 bubbles Dweazel, Jul 30, 2014 | Read review
“20 and above are the executive level and worth the extra”
  • flat screen TV with CNN, Discovery, and NatGeo
  • bathroom
  • bedroom
 of 5 bubbles DRMB, Mar 18, 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay