We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Shanghai Region, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

3 things i've noticed. 1.) Spacious room with a good view of the sea. 2.) Too much people everywhere specially during breakfast. (Holiday season) 3.) Good and tasty foods at YUE thanks to Eva. Steam and spice noodles are life saver and totally comfort foods. Appreciate the good talk with Gail and for stopping by to check how is breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheLazyNomad
Management response:

Dear Guest, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip and hope you had safe travels to your next destination. We trust you had a refreshing stay and it is always wonderful to hear praise such as yours, as it gives real life examples of service encounters. I will ensure that your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice resort hotel with good service. Friendly staff all round. Little isolated and not great choices for dining. The 1st floor restaurant manager, Gail, is an absolute star though. Many swimming pools and a nice beach area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren Lee G
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We highly appreciate your comments as this would help us to better understand customers’ need in order to further enhance and improve our Service and Products. Thank you again for your feedbacks and we look forward to seeing you soon in the near future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is new and rooms are spacious and absolutely perfect with a good view. Breakfast is included and is pretty good with variety of food. These are the only good things about the hotel. Service is very poor, food in restaurants is expensive and executed not well, the beach is dirty due to the location itself, too much garbage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katerina S
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time providing us your valuable feedback on your stay at the Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort. We are sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience and my sincere apology for not having the opportunity to resolve this personally before you leaving the hotel. As our valuable guest, you’re supposed to receive the Professional...

Xiamen, China
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

It is understandable peak seasons have high rate of occupancy and a lot of chinese guest cause it is every where in china which is unavoidable. nevertheless you can see staff are doing their best despite how annoying some guest could be, they made our stay memorable and appreciate them passion and willing to help everyone, other than that,we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolynJot
Management response:

Dear guest, Greeting from the Sheraton Sanya Haitangbay Resort Thank you for taking the time to discuss your recent experience with us on our Trip Advisor page. Our team at the Sheraton was very pleased to have you stay with us and we hope that you will have the chance to return to our property in the not too distant...

Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

Amazing environment, good room conditions, spacious place but very poor management. 5 start price but not even a 3 start service... only 2 restaurants; one open at night time... We wait for 1h for check in... the room was not ready at 3:45pm for check in. No English speaking staff; few staff for serving... beach was closed due the bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nair C
Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to discuss your recent experience with us in hotel facility that was recently sent to you. Our team at the Sheraton was very pleased to have you stay with us and we hope that you will return in the not so distant future. First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for...

Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

it is a nice hotel, definitely, but managed as a Chinese four stars hotel: long queue at breakfast, average disorganized buffet and nothing to solve this. restaurants are besides closed on evening. otherwise you need to go to the other second lobby nearby to eat expensive chinese food. the hotel hosts chinese group tour which i think downward the standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derrick21100
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time providing us your valuable feedback on your stay at the Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort. We are sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience and my sincere apology for not having the opportunity to resolve this personally before you leaving the hotel. As our valuable guest, you're supposed to receive the highest...

San Ramon, California
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

We came to Sanya area for a quick R&R while I was visiting Hong Kong. This review is about the customer service we encounter during our stay. Last evening after we had some drinks at the lobby bar, we settled the bill to our room. The waitress gave us the bill only to tell me that she can't charge to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jazmania
Management response:

Dear Sheraton Guest, Warmly greeting from Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your time to give the valuable comments on Trip advisor. Hope you had safe travels to your next destination. We are very sorry to hear that your experience fell short of your expectations...

california
Reviewed October 30, 2016

The Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort is a large property in Haitang Bay. The complex has several pools available and a decent beach. The beach is not great because of some trash found here and there, unfortunately. The room I stayed in (7th floor) was great, very clean and comfortable, with partial ocean views. The breakfast buffet had plenty to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassowaryCA
Management response:

Dear Sheraton Guest, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip and hope you had safe travels to your next destination. We trust you had a refreshing stay and we do hope we extended the unique Sheraton service we are renowned for! It was a great pleasure to hear your experiences in...

Sanya, China
Reviewed October 9, 2016

The room was comfortable but: 1) check in procedures took forever and the people at the desk were very slow. 2) the beach is poorly catered and very unsafe 3) buffet is poor and expensive 4) breakfast is terrible. Not really worth a 5 star label. THIS IS THE WORST SHERATON WE HAVE BEEN TO.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1nikzan1
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to discuss your recent experience with us on our Trip Advisor page. Please accept our sincere apologies for the challenges you experienced during your recent stay with us. We view your comments with concern and will ensure the matters that you have raised concerning the check in procedures, beach and breakfast are...

Paris, France
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is 10 min by car from Sanya duty Free and has a shuttle bus running several times per day. The property is beautiful and was quiet during our stay, just perfect for relaxing. We were 4 girls on holidays and had the swimming pool only for us everyday. The beach was surprisingly clean and staff over there very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 214285mar
Management response:

Dear guests, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip and hope you had safe travels to your next destination. It was a great pleaseure to hear your experiences in our hotel and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed it. Thank you for your feedback and please feel free to contact us if you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

209 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (177)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanya hotels
Haitang Bay
The Westin Sanya Haitang Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haitang Bay
Haitang Bay Gloria Resort Sanya
Haitang Bay
Wanda Vista Resort Sanya
Wanda Vista Resort Sanya
#43 of 1,315 in Sanya
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort

Address: No.76 Haitang North Road, Haitang Bay, Sanya 572013, China
Location: China > Hainan > Sanya > Haitang Bay
Price Range: $89 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort Hainan
Hotel Style:
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Sanya
#55 Luxury Hotel in Sanya
#58 Best Value Hotel in Sanya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just go to other 5 stars in the area”
 of 5 bubbles 1nikzan1, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Its a BIG hotel, make sure you in the middle”
 of 5 bubbles K3704TNmarting, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Better to have seaview room.”
 of 5 bubbles kcmak2015, Mar 19, 2016 | Read review
“first floor with swim up is awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles momtravel99, Jul 8, 2015 | Read review
“Ocean view, high up”
 of 5 bubbles trammel, Mar 3, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question