We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A moderately priced resort by Sanya standards. Good for families though the children's play room and children's pool are a touch worn. Decent selection at breakfast buffet of average quality. The hotel has nice pool access rooms on the first floor and private pools for the suites. Be sure to specify nonsmoking room if you want a nonsmoking room. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mirageblitz
Management response:

Dear Sheraton Guest, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip and hope you had safe travels to your next destination. It is always wonderful to hear praise such as yours and I will ensure that your comments are cascaded to our team appropriately. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Booked three nights in this hotel which advertising a luxury beach hotel also has reviews that say the beach is clean, upon arrival was told the beach is closed and I asked why their answer was it has been closed for months, and even stated all beaches are closed in Sanya, after spending 10 days in other hotels and playing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Guy K
Management response:

Dear Sheraton Guest, We do apologise for any inconvenience that you experienced due to the beach issue that you have mentioned. We close the beach after dark everyday dute to safety reason and we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused. Meanwhile we will ensure that your feedback about guest service is put to good use so we can avoid similar... More 

Xuzhou, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

Great Hotel. Thank you Charlotte from hotel who helped us getting to hotel from airport after a “miss” understanding with CTRIP. Great rooms (we booked 2, one ocean view and one pool). The big plus for this hotel is that it’s in one of the most beautiful bays in Sanya. Beach is great and lots of water activities. If you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin G
Management response:

Dear Sheraton Guest, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip and hope you had safe travels to your next destination. We trust you had a refreshing stay in Sanya and it is always wonderful to hear praise such as yours, as it gives real life examples of service encounters. Thank you... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

2 weeks in paradise!! Hotel was really nice! especially the territory (big and green) Beach was also perfect ! ( But there was no feeting room and toilet ) As for the staff, everybody was friendly! But so few of them was speaking English. I think that Sheraton should add english speaking staff. I would like to thank food and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zeyba A
Management response:

Dear Sheraton Guest, It was a great pleasure to hear your experiences in the hotel regarding the services, and how they met and may have exceeded your expectations. It is always wonderful to hear praise such as yours, I will ensure that your comments are cascaded to our team appropriately. Thank you once again for your feedback and please feel... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

This building of this hotel looks nice and huge. Check-in was fast and smooth and we could get a room earlier than the official check-in time. The room was nice and big but with defects, ie. the handle cover on the closet was missing and we were not able to close the blind between the bedroom and bathroom. When I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mich T
Management response:

Dear Sheraton Guest, Thank you for taking the time to discuss your recent experience with us in hotel service and facility that was recently sent to you. First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for the challenges during your recent stay with us. I appreciate your frankness and will follow through with our associates, with an emphasis on training... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016

The hotel marked as 5 stars but seems not justified except the front desk receptionists. The room I stayed should require some repainting as well as room re-decorations. Very limited choices for dinner. The pool staff were not really enjoy to serve hotel guests, most of them were just chatting each other. Only few supply of pool towels and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank kcmak2015
Management response:

Dear Sheraton Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your time to give the valuable comments on Trip advisor. Naturally, We are very sorry to hear that your experience feel short of your expectations and we sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience and frustration caused. We are grateful for your... More 

Beijing, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016

I would rate 4+ Stayed for 4 nights during a family vacation and enjoyed our stay. Generally speaking, it is a good choice for beach lovers and suitable for family vacation. Rooms are spacious and clean, you won't feel cramped even if with two small children inside. A lot of pools with different shapes will definitely satisfy both adults and... More 

Helpful?
Thank UrbanReality
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort and leaving us great feedback. We are glad to hear your family enjoyed your vacation here. It is our pleasure to provide you an impressive tropical vacation and amiable service. Thank you for your comment and we hope to see you again. More 

Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Do not stay in this hotel. I would give it fewer stars if I could. I'm appalled by the negligence we've seen at this supposedly 4-5 star hotel in the bike safety, hotel safety, as well as hotel management. Here is what happened: My family of four decided to rent bikes, which is one of the key features this hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dong_Zhang123
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort for your stay. Your valuable feedback has received much attention from our hotel management team. Your unpleasant experience does not reflect the way we dedicate to treat our guests; we do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We hope that your wife is getting better. We look... More 

Fremont, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here on my trip around China. This hotel has good staff, clean rooms, and a great view. Food at the restaurant is ok, but over price. Not in the best of location, need cab or drive to attractions. The beaches are beautiful. Go during off months, otherwise could be very crowded.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dylan Z
Sheraton H, Manager at Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort for your stay. We are happy to hear your feedback on our property. Your positive comments will certainly motivate the entire team in our aim to strive for excellence.Thank you for your comment and we hope to see you again. More 

Treviso, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

The property is very nice. The staff is very kind, and although not everybody speaks English, they try their best to be helpful. The hotel rate is quite cheap, but the level is not as per SPG standard. We suffered several problems such as: long waiting time during check in, cutting hedge / bushes beside the pools during the day... More 

Helpful?
Thank Igor C
Sheraton H, Manager at Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort for your stay. We are happy to hear your feedback on our property . We would like to express most sincere regrets and apologies for any inconvenience caused to you stayed in our resort. Please be assured that the details of all issues have been shared and discussed with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

198 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (166)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanya hotels
Haitang Bay
The Westin Sanya Haitang Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haitang Bay
Wanda Vista Resort Sanya
Wanda Vista Resort Sanya
#40 of 1,245 in Sanya
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Haitang Bay
Haitang Bay Gloria Resort Sanya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort

Address: No.76 Haitang North Road, Haitang Bay, Sanya 572013, China
Location: China > Hainan > Sanya > Haitang Bay
Price Range: $92 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort Hainan
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Sanya
#52 Luxury Hotel in Sanya
#58 Best Value Hotel in Sanya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay