We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa

No.158 Sanya Wan Road, Sanya 572000 China
Traveler (2294)
Room & Suite (361)
Dining (294)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 104 resorts in Sanya
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
4.1

See why so many travelers make Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa their resort of choice when visiting Sanya. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a luxury setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Hotel features room service and a concierge. In addition, as a valued Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa guest, you can enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

If you like seafood restaurants, Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Hotel is conveniently located near Spring Garden Seafood Plaza, 168 Seafood PaiDang, and YouYiSheQu Seafood GuangChang 6Pai 2Hao.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Yemeng Gallery (0.5 mi), which is a popular attraction amongst tourists, and it is within walking distance.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa as you experience all of the things Sanya has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Infinity pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Bay View
Languages Spoken
Chinese
4731Reviews53Q+A51Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,477
  • 177
  • 42
  • 18
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
AaronYJ wrote a review Jul 2023
2 contributions
I just signed up this account and now i'm sitting in my room writing this comment! This is my third time staying at Sanya Bay Pullman and this time I stayed for more than a week.My experience was very bad. cold fish, unprofessional, bad attitude,these how i feel. I hope GM or anyone who charge the hotel can see this comment and we can have a quick conversation! I just want to let you know, as a five stars hotel, lots of your staffs need to be training!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ohad Tiktinsky, General Manager at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa
Responded Jul 9, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. During your stay our GM was on vocation but he replied your Email and hotel Executive Assist Manger met and communicated with you. We offered our solution but you didn't satisfied with it. Sorry again for the unpleasant stay experience. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the future and provide more excellent experience in the next time. Elva Liu Guest Experience Manger
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michaela P wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I stayed here for 5 days in December with my two children aged 11 and 7. We had a great time. The staff are very helpful and the hotel is well kept. The children really enjoyed the heated pool which is open well into the evening. The beach is also a short walk from the resort and the beach chairs are reserved for Pullman guests. There are lots of activities for the children to do during the day and the gym has everything that you need for a morning workout. Before we arrived, the customer relations team reached out and answered any questions that we had. I was especially impressed with the service provided by Perhu who helped us book taxis, gave recommendations and was just a great help! The breakfast buffet has lots of different options with western and chinese. Some days there were fewer vegetarian options but on the whole, there is a wide variety. There is a buffet and hot pot option for dinner at the hotel which was lovely. It can work out quite expensive for a family but the food is very fresh and the chef's will cook meat and fish to your requirments upon request.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ohad Tiktinsky, General Manager at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 3, 2023
Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa. We are honored to be your choice of stay for this trip in Sanya. Our hotel aims to create a parent-child resort hotel, allowing you to experience a perfect vacation without leaving hotel. We are glad to note that you were very satisfied with our breakfast, kids activity, heated pool and dinner buffet; your recognition is our driving force. Thank you again for sharing your experience and feelings with us. We sincerely hope to be able to meet again at Pullman Resort Hotel in Sanya in the future; and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely, Ohad Tiktinsky General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jacinth G wrote a review Jan 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates5 contributions
From check-in to check-out, it was all fantastic. Customer service was at another level. Mostly in part to Perou who took great care of us. Nothing was trouble for her to sort out for us. This is a great hotel if you have chidlren.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ohad Tiktinsky, General Manager at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 3, 2023
Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa. We are honored to be your choice of stay for this trip in Sanya. In the same time, thank you for your recognition of Perou, your recognition is our driving force. Thank you again for sharing your experience and feelings with us. We sincerely hope to be able to meet again at Pullman Resort Hotel in Sanya in the future; and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely, Ohad Tiktinsky General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Imane wrote a review Jul 2022
Shanghai, China5 contributions
The hotel amenities are very good and it's child friendly but the management is not that good, we had an issue late at night and manager on duty refused to help us, I'm just thinking what if it was an emergency with our baby or one of us!! we weren't expecting such answer from a manager in Pullman
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ohad Tiktinsky, General Manager at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa
Responded Jul 25, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa. I am very happy to know that you are satisfied with hotel amenities . We also express sincere apologies about the problem you mentioned, and we will follow up investigate the issue. This is not normal service standard in our hotel. I also hope that you can give us a chance to call our one-stop service center to be the duty manger at any time and tell us your dissatisfaction so that we can improve in a timely manner. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest. Therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please be assured that we will take the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your feelings, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours sincerely, Ohad Tiktinsky General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jordandianescott wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
We really enjoyed our stay at the Pullman Sanya Bay with our 2 children this week. We stayed 4 nights and the kids had so much fun at the water park, the kids club, the playground, the foam party, and of course the calm beach which is ideal for kids to play on. Our trip was made extra special due in large part to Wayne, the F&B mgr, who took care of our every need. Dean and Cindy were also so helpful in the restaurants. The only thing that could be improved upon was the master bed in the 2bedroom apartment suite. It was so incredibly hard and uncomfortable. Wayne to the rescue though! He had the housekeeping staff add an extra mattress topper, which helped but it was still a VERY hard mattress. We would love to return for another relaxing family holiday, though!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ohad Tiktinsky, General Manager at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 3, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa. It is honor to get your full score comment, we are glad to note that you were satisfied with this stay. Your nice feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our team members. Regarding the issues you mentioned, we will feed back to the relevant departments for follow-up and find out the corresponding solutions. Thank you for your understanding and support. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to your future return visits. Yours sincerely, Ohad Tiktinsky General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ville L wrote a review Jan 2022
Shanghai, China4 contributions
We had booked an Oceanview 2 bedroom apartment which was otherwise excellent choice but... seriously... the bed on the main bedroom sucked big time. While I understand that in China the stone - hard - bed is more of a common thing at homes, I wouldn't expect it at the facility with this price tag....I had to sleep on the sofa for two out of three nights we spent there. Other than that, the apartment was very nice, seen some time but still in quite good shape. Check in was a somewhat understaffed and slow but I understand that as there are so many documents the staff needs to deal with. Maybe another person in the apartment check-in at the time of arrival would had done the trick (at least for the family behind us who was anxiously waiting and demanding attention). Other than that, good work. Breakfast was extremely well organized in the super busy main restaurant. I liked the seating system and was happy that this was executed also to the local audience too. The waiting staff at the breakfast was super trained and attentive and even with their limited English skills and my very low Chinese skills we were able to get things sorted out. Good experience. Pool access was well arranged though sunbed access was limited. Maybe some further instruction and rules for the sunbed reservation could be in place. This time it was the chaps from some central european nation who were reserving some prime site sunbeds with their stuff from dawn till dusk regardless of them being there or not... shame on them - Kudos for thee pool staff who were able to navigate through the cultural differences and were able to provide the best they had in hand. Pool service through the app was super fast and accurate, though learning to read the given English language instructions on the order form could had reduced the additional distance the waiting staff had to do in two of our inquiries. Beach -side access... good. Sunbeds were pretty well available and time by time the staff were courteous enough to remove random dwellers from occupying the already occupied chairs Seafood BBQ & Hotpot... well organized, good, fresh food. Some minor service issue (due to communications). Well worth the money spent. Overall great experience at the Pullman Oceanview - we'll be back
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ohad Tiktinsky, General Manager at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 3, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort and Spa. Thank you for your comments sharing with us, let us we know that you are satisfied with our staff service. It is our honor to get your approval. About the problem you mentioned, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies to you. Regarding the problem you’re mentioned, I already told the related department to follow up. We value your feedback very much, and hope you can give us a chance to make up, thanks for your understanding and support, and we are look forward to providing you with better stay experience in the future! Yours sincerely, Ohad Tiktinsky General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Diane M wrote a review Dec 2021
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii23 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
The Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay has so many positive things to recommend it! The location, the people working for you, and the food, all are amazing. From the best people Cindy, Jojo, and Hanks we were SO well taken care of: very need met, extra treats were given, and smiles and laughs shared. The resort was also beautiful- pools, beach front, and grounds both. It’s unfortunate that more than the upper pool were not heated- the others were far too cold to enjoy. The food and beverages were amazing, the tea and happy hour at the Executive lounge were delightful. (More savory treats would be welcomed) The other ladies and gentlemen who made our stay lovely included Susana, Wayne, and others. The holiday decor, and treats were such a surprise: window clings, teddy bear ,cookie, antlers, and more. The rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable. A couple things that could be addressed: noise reminders in hallways, lower volume on elevator arrival ding, equal balance of savory and sweet at tea & happy hour, and an extra mattress topper on beds. Nothing can be done about the helicopter noise- what a shame. But doesn’t ruin the stay. One last note on the Christmas night show: it was odd. The kid centered events were saved to the last 35 minutes. (8:25-9:00) Why? Half the kids had left the dinner. And the inappropriate acts were on from 7:15-8:15, prime family time. You lost people because the girls costumes were risqué and not right for a Christmas show- they could have been on from 8:30-9:00, after families bailed. And a beer chugging contest- was this a frat Party? The singers, the magician, and the nice traditional dances should have been the first 90 minutes. What a shame you missed the mark on that. Save the adult entertainment for the last half of the night.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ohad Tiktinsky, General Manager at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa
Responded Dec 28, 2021
Dear dianemf2019, Thank you for staying at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort and Spa. Thank you for your comments sharing with us, let us we know that you are satisfied with this trip. In the same time, thanks for your recognition of Hanks,Cindy,Jojo,Susanna and Wayne, it is our honor to get your approval, and your suggestion is our motivation for continuous improvement, thanks for your suggestion. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the future and provide more excellent experience in the next time. Yours sincerely, Ohad Tiktinsky General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
cyberMythius wrote a review Dec 2021
Tianjin Region, China284 contributions53 helpful votes
Very nice hotel with a good staff, food and environment in the hotel - and if not for very loud surroundings it would be an 5*. However it’s next to a busy road with buses and loud cars going until late night and more over - next to a military airport with helicopters sometimes taking off / landing every few minutes … again from early morning to late evening. This hotel can be perfect for company team building … however if you’re looking for a place where you’re going to enjoy sound of waves and just chill - this is not the one.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Most of the sanya bay will suffer from the helicopter & plane traffic, if you want quieter place...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ohad Tiktinsky, General Manager at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa
Responded Dec 13, 2021
Dear cyberMythius, Thank you for staying at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort and Spa. Thank you for your comments sharing with us, let us we know that you are satisfied with our service and environment, it is our honor to get your approval.Regarding the problem you’re mentioned,please allow me to express my sincerest apologies to you.The location of the hotel is convenient. It only takes 15 minutes to take a taxi from the airport, and it only takes 20 minutes to Sanya Train Station;thanks for your understanding and support, and we are look forward to providing you with better stay experience in the future! Yours sincerely, Ohad Tiktinsky General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
David W wrote a review Nov 2021
Wuhan, China32 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
Wonderful located at Sanyawan with powder soft sand beach. We stayed here for 5 nights after we tried a few other hotels. Outstanding service in English at all levels, Manger Vivian made us feel welcome from the first minute. Eric took good care of us at their finger liking BBQ buffet, while the personal greetings and care from Wayne and his female colleague from who we forgot the name (sorry) at the breakfast made our day by morning glory. The room was super clean and housekeeping was top. Entertainment by Filipinos Christy & Roger was outstanding every night at the BBQ and at the Lobby bar afterwards.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ohad Tiktinsky, General Manager at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa
Responded Nov 18, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort and Spa. Thank you for your comments sharing with us, let us we know that you are satisfied with this trip. In the same time, thanks for your recognition of Vivian,Eric and Wayne etc, it is our honor to get your approval. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the future and provide more excellent service in the next time. Yours sincerely, Ohad Tiktinsky General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Japie C wrote a review Aug 2021
Vereeniging, South Africa11 contributions
+1
Loved this beautiful resort with a free gym and a few swimming pools to choose (all room temperature though). Walking distance to the beach (in a tunnel) Stayed with friends in one of the apartments. Big enough for 6 people, but lacks comfortable beds. The beds were rock hard and thus disappointing for what you get for the price you pay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ohad Tiktinsky, General Manager at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 9, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort and Spa. Thank you for your comments sharing with us, let us we know that you are satisfied with this trip. In the same time, we are glad to note that you were satisfied with our swimming pools and facilities, it is our honor to get your approval. I am sorry that the beds did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is our motivation for continuous improvement. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the future and provide more excellent experience in the next time. Yours sincerely, Ohad Tiktinsky General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sanya area.
PRICE RANGE
$117 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pullman oceanview sanya bay hotel sanya, pullman oceanview sanya bay resort and spa
LOCATION
ChinaHainanSanyaSanya Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
469
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PULLMAN OCEANVIEW SANYA BAY RESORT & SPA - Prices & Reviews (Hainan)

Frequently Asked Questions about Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Sanya Bay (0.6 miles), Sanya Beauty Crown Cultural Exhibition Center (4.9 miles), and Yemeng Gallery (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cucina Italian Restaurant, Casa Mia Italian Restaurant, and Linjie Xiangwei Seafood Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.