We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen

Haide Third Road, Houhaibin Road, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518054, China
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Shenzhen University
    1.0 mi
  • 5 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 2 days ago
Superb property
Staying here for the 1st time though have visited Shenzhen more... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

706 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 203: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staying here for the 1st time though have visited Shenzhen more than 20 times.This is really a wonderful luxurious property. The rooms are pretty nice with good decor and work area. Perhaps update may be due but even then good size and comfortable. Very good breakfast to suit all tastes-Asian and European.Also had a mel at their huge Chinese restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SinghCzar
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It was indeed our pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Shenzhen and we thank you for choosing the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen in this vibrant city. Thank you for your kind comments. It is certainly beneficial to receive your constructive comments and we shall continuously endeavour to improve our services commensurate with...

Taipei
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am in business trip in SZ at 2017/01/18. I booked a NON-SMOKING room but after I check in, the front desk manager Marvin gave me 19th Floor room, which is a SMOKING ROOM. I called the front desk from the room, but no one picked up. Later I tried three times and get no response. After waiting for 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yehjunwei
Catherine L, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Guest Firstly, thank you for choosing our Hotel. Naturally, I am most concerned that you were disappointed with our services provided. Please let me reassure you that we take your valuable comments very seriously. The short fall in service and unpleasant action of staff has been addressed with the concerned and necessary retraining is taken place to avoid such...

Shenzhen, China
Reviewed December 19, 2016

We ordered 海底捞火锅 through 百度外卖, which it costed 130CNY. Room number is 1601, facing north, which is Binhai BLVD. I came down to take the order, hotel staff did not allow delivery man to enter the hotel area, which was normal in Chinese hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilsonjing
Catherine L, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Firstly, we are much appreciated for your choosing our hotel. Secondly, for the complaint, we will communicate with related department and staff, for further follow-up if needed. Thanks again!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 5, 2016

So this was my first trip to China and as a colleague was staying here he suggested it made sense for me to join him as we would be attending the same customer site for two days. First impressions when I arrived was that it was a very grand hotel although quite a distance from the centre of Shenzhen. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard J
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen. We are sincerely pleased that you were content with our services and look forward to welcoming you once again to stay with us. With my best regards, Lynn Xiao

Xiamen, China
Reviewed November 30, 2016

The rooms are well furnished. Breakfast menu is standard good fare. However the room service food was horrible the beef was undercooked as were the chicken dishes. There are a lot of food places outside so you can chose from the nearby mall on various cuisines. The front desk staff is a snobbish lot their behaviour bordering close to racism....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J G
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen in this vibrant city. Your kind comments therein are truly appreciated yet we are naturally concerned regarding the no hospitality attitude of our Front Desk staff for which we would like to take this opportunity to convey my most sincere personal apologies. It is certainly beneficial to receive such...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

Reasonably happy with this hotel. Rooms are comfortable. Had a room on the executive floor so should be great value. The lounge does not provide afternoon tea but had all day nibbles. Probably not the best of the kempinskis. Staff need English training. Some basic English should be mandatory

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riza S
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for staying with the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen in this vibrant city. Thank you for sharing with us your valued reviews which are truly appreciated. We shall endeavor to continuously enhance our staff English training. Once again, many thanks for your valued patronage and we look forward to welcoming you once again to the Kempinski...

Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 7nights and it was a great stay . Very clean , close to train station and a lot of shopping malls around.. those interested in shopping can stay here. Ok mall , coastal city malls are just few mins from the hotel

Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gopinath R
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your very positive reviews which are truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you once again to the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen. With many thanks and best regards, Lynn Xiao

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed November 14, 2016

Stayed 5 nights late October. Hotel is getting a little dated. Staff very helpful. Subway station right outside the door very handy. Attached to a couple different shopping malls. Many very good restaurants close by. Didn't eat in hotel or use executive floor. King sized bed was 2 twin mattresses pushed together on a king size box spring. Rode out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duff_mcduff
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen during your recent visit to Shenzhen. Many thanks for your valued patronage and we look forward to seeing you again. Lynn Xiao

Kent
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

A very grand looking - and feeling - hotel. Good sized double rooms, good shower(v important!) and excellent service - although I'm not a demanding sort of person. On here for business and using the conference rooms. Well operated and good attention to detail. Perhaps little dated in places and certainly an 'intermittent' internet wifi signal - but I think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg_7Oaks
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It was indeed our pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Shenzhen and we thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation in this vibrant city. We look forward to welcoming you once again to the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen. Best regards, Lynn Xiao

Beijing, China
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Amazing hotel in Shenzhen. Perfect location in downtown. The staff is always available to answer any of your queries. Located in Houhai, not far from Windows of the world and Sea World, this hotel is the perfect place for both Business and fun after work. This is my second home in Chine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Didier2607
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for choosing the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen as your second home in China. It is our great honor to receive such a positive comment. Thank you! We are sincerely pleased that you were content with our services and we look forward to welcoming you once again to the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen. With many thanks and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

265 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (198)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#5 of 2,712 in Shenzhen
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
#15 of 2,712 in Shenzhen
439 reviews
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,712 in Shenzhen
763 reviews
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#3 of 2,712 in Shenzhen
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen is located in Nanshan District. The hotel has convenient accessibility to the Shenzhen Bay Bridge providing immediate access to Hong Kong. The hotel design was inspired by a well-known poem by Southern Song Dynasty poet Xin Qiji. To be one of the city’s leading luxury hotels, the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen comprises of 390 super-king comfort bed guestrooms featuring flat screen TV and in-bath television in all suite rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen

Address: Haide Third Road, Houhaibin Road, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518054, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Shenzhen Bay Port
Price Range: $145 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shenzhen Kempinski Hotel
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#14 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#21 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#41 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Perth, Australia
1 day ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Wide range of food nearby”
 of 5 bubbles wilsonjing, Dec 19, 2016 | Read review
“You are surrounded on all sides by buildings. So not much luck there.”
 of 5 bubbles jg379, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
“Get a bigger room as it is more value for money.”
 of 5 bubbles Sky_Traveller2000, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“higher floors are better.”
 of 5 bubbles 632shyamr, Jun 6, 2016 | Read review
“Any room is better than any other room for the price in Shenzhen. No bull.”
  • the view from the 19th floor room
 of 5 bubbles theYpsiGypsy, May 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question