We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen

Show Prices
#30 of 2,667 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 100: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

For those looking for a hotel with great surroundings, pools and restaurants then this is the place. Golf course is fantastic but not cheap. Best thing about this resort is the silence, it's far enough out of the city so that it's quiet and restful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
Guest Experienc... S, Guest Relations Manager at Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay at Mission Hills Resort and thank you for the valuable comments. It was a pleasure to have you in our resort. We are looking forward to seeing you again in Mission Hills Shenzhen.

Ashdod, Israel
Reviewed October 27, 2016

I was very surprized to find such an amazing hotel in Shenzhen. It's a luxury hotel that I will recommend for romantic couples vacation. In addition to the services you can expect from 5 star hotel there is also a large golf club. Accross the road you can go to the nice shoping center with many stores and restaurants, just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashdodgirl
Guest Experienc... S, Guest Relations Manager at Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay at Mission Hills Resort and thank you for the valuable comments. It is great to hear that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

HK
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself was quite good. There were lots of things to see and play nearby which are suitable for family. We had bought the buffet coupon but when we arrived, the hotel said that we hadn't booked the table. After a short argue, they agreed to let us dine outdoor. This is the disaster began as there were too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amysomewhere
Kozhikode, India
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

If you are golf lover and looking for peaceful ambience it's best to stay there Property is very big Rooms are nice There is lot of golf accessories shop inside If come through Hongkong they have limousine service from airport to hotel Charge like 200 rmb There is a lot a way to walk around Staffs are good attitude if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DITSVK2016
Guest Experienc... S, Guest Relations Manager at Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with feedback following your recent stay with us.It was a pleasure to have you in house. we are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best!

Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

A few years ago we decided to avoid honk Kong at the weekend and come here to play golf and relax. A better decision we could not have made , the complex is amazing, the golf brilliant and the room an absolute delight. We have now travelled on four occasion every jan and October , since 2014, we play evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alistair L
Guest Experienc... S, Guest Relations Manager at Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments and share your experience with us here on Trip Advisor. We always aim to exceed our guests expectations and I was pleased to read your vacation in Shenzhen was enjoyable and you were satisfied with our service and facilities. We hope to be able to welcome you back...

Shenzhen, China
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Very luxurious hotel resort. I only stayed for one night. The staff was very accommodating. Hotel and ground very nice. I'm not a very big golfer but if you are this would be the place to play a round.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
Guest Experienc... S, Guest Relations Manager at Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments and share your experience with us here on Trip Advisor. We always aim to exceed our guests expectations and I was pleased to read your vacation in Shenzhen was enjoyable and you were satisfied with our service and facilities. We hope to be able to welcome you back...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed August 7, 2016

My family stayed in a Superior room for 2 nights. The rooms are large and spacious, and have a nice view of the golf course. I really enjoyed all aspects of the room and it was convenient for me to go learn golf at the academy and at the driving range. The breakfast buffet is really good with a wide...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank howardcnz
Guest Experienc... S, Guest Relations Manager at Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments and share your experience with us here on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to hear you spent a wonderful stay with us at Mission Hills. It is the great opportunity to help us improve our food and service quality, thank you for your feedback. Once again thank...

New York City, New York
Reviewed July 17, 2016

We organized an offsite here for our HK team (~30 people) and were overall extremely pleased. Great rooms, terrific service, and fantastic golf facilities and instructors. Most of our group were playing golf for the first time and the level of support from the training staff in particular was outstanding. Rooms: They have all been recently remodeled and the quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FussyNYWorkingMom
Guest Experienc... S, Guest Relations Manager at Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay at Mission Hills Resort and thank you for the valuable comment.It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel and to know that you have enjoyed your stay.We are glad to hear that you really appreciate our room quality,our meeting rooms, our Spa service and our Japanese restaurant.We are also glad...

Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

I stayed 3 days in Mission Hill resort and was a really a good choice. Inviting suppliers to meet us was comfortable. Very nice rooms, golf green view, nice pools. Good service even if the breakfast was located a bit far from the room. Surely a good location to meet suppliers in China

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sbonfant
Guest Experienc... S, Guest Relations Manager at Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay at Mission Hills Resort and thank you for the valuable comment, It was a pleasure to have you in house. And thank you for sharing your experience with us, we will continue to provide you with quality service.We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best!

Michele Da Vicenza
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Stayed on Mission Hill during my last visit to China. Hotel is great and very nice. Rooms are big with a studio together with the room. Details are not the best on earth, but we are in China... So it's ok. Golf course is fantastic, one of the best in China. Food is ok, although breakfast is not as nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 72Michele
Guest Experienc... S, Guest Relations Manager at Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments here on Trip Advisor, we will continue to provide you with quality service. We acknowledge how important breakfast can be to start the day well,we will action upon your comments to ensure that such experiences arent felt by yourself and other guests in the future.If you have any...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Baolilai International Hotel
#24 of 2,667 in Shenzhen
404 reviews
Guanlan
Grand Skylight International Hotel Guanlan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#3 of 2,667 in Shenzhen
1,153 reviews
Hilton Shenzhen Futian
#9 of 2,667 in Shenzhen
148 reviews
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,667 in Shenzhen
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled within the National 5A-level Tourist Attraction and surrounded by 12 world-class championship golf courses designed by the greatest golfers and legends, Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen offers an alluring combination of 5-star luxury accommodation plus some of Asia’s finest sporting, spa and leisure facilities. Free Wi-Fi and parking are provided.Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen is reachable from the city centers of Shenzhen and Dongguan within 30 minutes and from Central in Hong Kong within 1.5 hours. Shenzhen Bao’an International Airport is only a 30-minute drive away. The sister, Mission Hills Resort Dongguan is also just a 15 minutes shuttle-bus ride away. Set among the lush landscapes and rolling hills, the resort offers panoramic views of golf course and natural greenery. Elegant and spacious, all rooms feature interactive HD TV system with cable and pay-per-view programs, minibar and iPod docking station for your entertainment. Special inter-connecting rooms as well as children themed rooms are also available - ideal for families and friends alike.Guests have access to 2 outdoor swimming pools with a fun-filled obstacle water park, a fully-equipped gym and a state-of-the-art spa and wellness center for your leisure and relaxation. The resort also offers 13 multi-functional venues to meet your business, event and wedding banquet needs. A country club within the resort offers even more activities and leisure facilities including a 51 tennis courts and an ecology tour/trail. The resort also features a great variety of dining experiences offering some of the finest culinary selections from around the world. Guests can discover the savory tastes of local Cantonese cuisine, or indulge in a variety of eastern and western cooking traditions at 4 different dining options, including Cinnabar, Imperial Court, Mountain Café, and Shiki Japanese Restaurant.What's more, a 500,000sqm retail-tainment shopping mall (Q4 2014) is also within the resort - surely an unmissable shopping experience for all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen

Address: No.1 Mission Hills Road, Longhua New District, Shenzhen 518110, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Guanlan
Price Range: $114 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Hills Hotel At
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#22 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#30 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#47 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Suites are highly recommended”
 of 5 bubbles Ashdodgirl, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“If you're on the first floor close to the pool it may be noisier in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles FussyNYWorkingMom, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are excellent. Higher floors give better views or at the far end, but then its a bit further to walk to the main hotel area.”
 of 5 bubbles 191kimc, Jan 14, 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room close to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 396tonya, Dec 11, 2015 | Read review
“have been twice on two different suites, and nothing to differ, they are excellent.”
  • Premeire suite.
 of 5 bubbles errolb801, Nov 25, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay