We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen

Show Prices
#25 of 2,712 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is my second visit to missionhills golf resort, and absolutely each time was a great time. Really liked about the facilities and the hospitality. Very pleasant and helpful staffs! Played two courses in total, world cup course and ozaki course, the ozaki course was beautiful, enjoyed my golf rounding with my friends, was exceptional experience! One on one caddie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MK0625
Guest Experienc... S, Guest Relations Manager at Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay in Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen and thank you for sharing your enjoyable experience with us. We are glad to know that you and your friends have enjoyed a memorable round of golf in the World Cup course and Ozaki course and satisfied with the Spa and our personalized service. We look forward...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

Decided to do a quiet getaway for golf. Stayed in there for 3 nights. Food + Golf + rooms were all excellent. Logistics between the golf courses are well thought despite the lack of heating there in winter and the shut down of the swimming pool. Great place for a quiet retreat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desmondtan2015
Guest Experienc... S, Public Relations Manager at Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay in Mission Hills Resort and thank you for the valuable comment.We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our food, golf and rooms. We are looking forward to you next visit and wish you all the best.

Austin, TX
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Mission Hills Resort is an amazing collection of great golf courses. There is a courtesy shuttle that runs between the locations and allows you to easily reach all the golf courses. This SZ location seemed to be more spacious and spread out. Even though the rooms are supposed to be non-smoking, a smoker had clearly stayed in mine. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dop79
Guest Experienc... S, Guest Relations Manager at Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Shenzhen. It is very glad to know you are satisfied with our Golf courses and shuttle-bus services. I feel regret that we haven't find another available room for you due to our hotel fully occupied during your stay. Regarding the smell of cigarettes and noise in corridors has...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort is, obviously, great for golfing aficionados. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the courses are immaculately kept, as you would expect given the price tag. The staff (and there are so many of them) are friendly and helpful. But...there are just a couple of things that keep it from being a real world class resort: 1. Both of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RestlessMi
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

Mission Hills China offers a range of restaurants and a bar with live music. This is a safe, clean and spacious place to stay while traveling for business. Mission Hills recently added a huge shopping mall that includes an iMax theater. To reach the mall, a bus will take you from the front entrance. If you plan to stay for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rich D
Guest Experienc... S, Guest Relations Manager at Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay at Shenzhen Mission Hills Resort and thank you for the valuable comment,It was a pleasure to have you in house.Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we will continue to provide you with quality service. Here, we sincerely invite you to visit us with your family again and wish you all...

Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

For those looking for a hotel with great surroundings, pools and restaurants then this is the place. Golf course is fantastic but not cheap. Best thing about this resort is the silence, it's far enough out of the city so that it's quiet and restful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
Guest Experienc... S, Guest Relations Manager at Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay at Mission Hills Resort and thank you for the valuable comments. It was a pleasure to have you in our resort. We are looking forward to seeing you again in Mission Hills Shenzhen.

Ashdod, Israel
Reviewed October 27, 2016

I was very surprized to find such an amazing hotel in Shenzhen. It's a luxury hotel that I will recommend for romantic couples vacation. In addition to the services you can expect from 5 star hotel there is also a large golf club. Accross the road you can go to the nice shoping center with many stores and restaurants, just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashdodgirl
Guest Experienc... S, Guest Relations Manager at Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay at Mission Hills Resort and thank you for the valuable comments. It is great to hear that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

HK
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself was quite good. There were lots of things to see and play nearby which are suitable for family. We had bought the buffet coupon but when we arrived, the hotel said that we hadn't booked the table. After a short argue, they agreed to let us dine outdoor. This is the disaster began as there were too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amysomewhere
Kozhikode, India
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

If you are golf lover and looking for peaceful ambience it's best to stay there Property is very big Rooms are nice There is lot of golf accessories shop inside If come through Hongkong they have limousine service from airport to hotel Charge like 200 rmb There is a lot a way to walk around Staffs are good attitude if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DITSVK2016
Guest Experienc... S, Guest Relations Manager at Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with feedback following your recent stay with us.It was a pleasure to have you in house. we are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best!

Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

A few years ago we decided to avoid honk Kong at the weekend and come here to play golf and relax. A better decision we could not have made , the complex is amazing, the golf brilliant and the room an absolute delight. We have now travelled on four occasion every jan and October , since 2014, we play evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alistair L
Guest Experienc... S, Guest Relations Manager at Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments and share your experience with us here on Trip Advisor. We always aim to exceed our guests expectations and I was pleased to read your vacation in Shenzhen was enjoyable and you were satisfied with our service and facilities. We hope to be able to welcome you back...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

165 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Guanlan
Grand Skylight International Hotel Guanlan
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#3 of 2,712 in Shenzhen
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zhuzilin
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Baolilai International Hotel
#24 of 2,712 in Shenzhen
407 reviews
Hilton Shenzhen Futian
#14 of 2,712 in Shenzhen
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled within the National 5A-level Tourist Attraction and surrounded by 12 world-class championship golf courses designed by the greatest golfers and legends, Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen offers an alluring combination of 5-star luxury accommodation plus some of Asia’s finest sporting, spa and leisure facilities. Free Wi-Fi and parking are provided.Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen is reachable from the city centers of Shenzhen and Dongguan within 30 minutes and from Central in Hong Kong within 1.5 hours. Shenzhen Bao’an International Airport is only a 30-minute drive away. The sister, Mission Hills Resort Dongguan is also just a 15 minutes shuttle-bus ride away. Set among the lush landscapes and rolling hills, the resort offers panoramic views of golf course and natural greenery. Elegant and spacious, all rooms feature interactive HD TV system with cable and pay-per-view programs, minibar and iPod docking station for your entertainment. Special inter-connecting rooms as well as children themed rooms are also available - ideal for families and friends alike.Guests have access to 2 outdoor swimming pools with a fun-filled obstacle water park, a fully-equipped gym and a state-of-the-art spa and wellness center for your leisure and relaxation. The resort also offers 13 multi-functional venues to meet your business, event and wedding banquet needs. A country club within the resort offers even more activities and leisure facilities including a 51 tennis courts and an ecology tour/trail. The resort also features a great variety of dining experiences offering some of the finest culinary selections from around the world. Guests can discover the savory tastes of local Cantonese cuisine, or indulge in a variety of eastern and western cooking traditions at 4 different dining options, including Cinnabar, Imperial Court, Mountain Café, and Shiki Japanese Restaurant.What's more, a 500,000sqm retail-tainment shopping mall (Q4 2014) is also within the resort - surely an unmissable shopping experience for all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen

Address: No.1 Mission Hills Road, Longhua New District, Shenzhen 518110, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Guanlan
Price Range: $111 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Hills Hotel At
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#22 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#25 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#45 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mission Hills Resort Shenzhen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Those facing the golf courses”
 of 5 bubbles Desmondtan2015, 1 week ago | Read review
“Suites are highly recommended”
 of 5 bubbles Ashdodgirl, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“If you're on the first floor close to the pool it may be noisier in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles FussyNYWorkingMom, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are excellent. Higher floors give better views or at the far end, but then its a bit further to walk to the main hotel area.”
 of 5 bubbles 191kimc, Jan 14, 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room close to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 396tonya, Dec 11, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay