We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Asta Hotel Shenzhen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Asta Hotel Shenzhen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 49: English reviews
Devonport, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food is wonderful. The one fault it has, is the accommodation, very old and dated and the carpets have a very damp smell. The air conditioner in the room is terrible, will not go below 22C on hot days, hardly moved off 24,25 degrees C and we had it set on 18C.We live in a colder climate so could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdhess2016
Shanghai, China
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are clean. Location is okay. In front of the hotel is a big building area, so currently quite inconvenient. The lady at the reception does not speak English very well, so she is yelling at you for everything. CREDITCARD or SIGN. It smells a little bit wet everywhere in the hotel, so I'm a little bit confused. You cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco100192
Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel !! Recommend it !! Bar is a bit dated !close to most shops and and amenities ! Rooms are very comfortable abmnd clean ! Business hotel mostly ! Higher floors will avoid all the current digging in the front ! Work carried on 24 hours !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhush C
AstaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Asta Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Asta Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing your positive review with us! Your kind compliments in regards to the hotel location and room are highly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed December 9, 2015

The subway construction is ending soon, no more noise, the stay becomes quiet and comfortable. As usual this is a good location hotel, near to Hong Kong border by taking the subway at Fumin for one station. Surrounding has lots of food choices. Only minor issue is the shower water will slip out of the glass door to the toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wong T
AstaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Asta Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us in Shenzhen.I feel very proud to read about your satisfaction with our location. We will share your feedback about the bath room with the related departments to avoid this from happening again in the future.We look forward to welcoming you back again! Public Relations Manager

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed December 6, 2015

The hotel has a decent, but small breakfast buffet at it's location is on a street with metro construction, but that should be ending by early 2016. The staff is helpful at check-in and at night they have security checking which room people go to and how many are registered there. If you're traveling as a couple make sure that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannavs
AstaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Asta Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Asta Hotel Shenzhen and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind comments about the location and service. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Muscat, Oman
Reviewed November 3, 2015

It was a nice experience to stay at this property. Hotel staffs are very co operative and helpful. They are helping out of the way. To buy a SIM card Ms Gelli has gone with me to buy the sim card in a shop and helped me to communicate with the shopkeeper. There was lot of choice in Breakfast. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdawn
AstaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Asta Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Asta Hotel Shenzhen. We very much appreciate your generous comments on our facilities, restaurants and especially your recognition of our service and colleagues. I have shared your post with the whole team, and I can assure you that your compliments are motivating all of us to continue to go the extra mile again and again to...

Malia, Greece
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Didn't spend too long at this hotel so not sure about the location but the food was really very good in quality and variety and the rooms were nice, clean and modern. The gym facilities were great but unfortunately, no pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krezie23
AstaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Asta Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing ASTA Hotel Shenzhen. I was delighted to read your review and would like to thank you for your comments about our service as well as our facilities. We look forward to welcome you back to Asta Hotel Shenzhen.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed August 8, 2015

Screw-up: I booked and paid for this hotel via hotels.com for two person. However, the frontdesk insisted that breakfast was only for one person and the second person was chargeable at RMB 80. Hotels.com staff discussed with the manager on the contractual agreement but could not get Asta hotel to agree. Still, Hotels.com compensated me with a voucher for future...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 88WorldTraveller88
Reviewed January 29, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Asta for two nights last week. Although we were on the 15th floor we could still hear the noise from the construction of the underground railway station they are building outside the front door of the hotel. It goes on 24 hours a day. The facilities and food are good in the hotel, however very little English...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 656gavinb
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed December 30, 2014

I have been staying in Asta whenever I travel to Shenzhen for busines, pleasure or golf. My last stay was Dec 26-28. The hotel is not exactly new, I believe being in operation for more than 7 years. Understand that it is managed and owned by a Malaysian/Singaporean owner. Hence, one can find bak kut teh and nasi lemak in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BENJAMIN L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Huanggang Port
Wongtee V Hotel
Wongtee V Hotel
#66 of 2,670 in Shenzhen
53 reviews
Wyndham Grand Shenzhen
#22 of 2,670 in Shenzhen
104 reviews
Civic Center
Marco Polo Shenzhen
Marco Polo Shenzhen
#16 of 2,670 in Shenzhen
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huanggang Port
Royalty Hotel Shenzhen
Royalty Hotel Shenzhen
#606 of 2,670 in Shenzhen
61 reviews
Zhuzilin
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Hilton Shenzhen Futian
#8 of 2,670 in Shenzhen
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Asta Hotel is ideally located in the Futian district in Shenzhen. A distinct blend of Southeast Asian and Chinese hospitality, it offers 328 tastefully appointed rooms and suites. Each room is spacious featuring a ceiling height of over three meters that allows for panoramic views of the city. An elegant gold themed lobby flows into distinct segments and areas allowing everyone to socialize and dine according to their tastes and time of day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Asta Hotel Shenzhen

Address: No.28 Fumin Road | Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huanggang Port
Price Range: $85 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asta Hotel Shenzhen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Asta Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#28 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Asta Hotel Shenzhen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floors are recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles wongt928, Dec 9, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor to avoid the construction noises if you're a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles dannavs, Dec 6, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for rooms facing away from the MTR construction sites.”
 of 5 bubbles 844benjaminl, Dec 30, 2014 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the convention centre which had a really nice view. However, there was a clock tower that went off every hour. However, it ended at 8pm and started up again at 7pm.”
 of 5 bubbles Boss_Abroad, Nov 6, 2014 | Read review
“Room face to exhibition center.”
 of 5 bubbles pennylonghere, Jul 10, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay