We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort

Save
Share
No.1 Jinhai Road, Xunliao Bay, Huizhou 516367 China
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (242)
Dining (7)
Room & Suite (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 514 hotels in Huizhou
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort located in Xunliao Bay, with white sands and beautiful tropical garden. It is the first internationally branded luxury resort in Huizhou. Hotel offers the most impeccable choices of conference, vacation experiences for you and your family.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
339Reviews2Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 143
  • 130
  • 37
  • 13
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Emmanuel V wrote a review May 2021
Naintre, France98 contributions60 helpful votes
I came here 12 years ago, 12 years after... very poor maintenance, poor service, beach horrible, have to wait half an hour to get hot water, the hotel needs a total reconstruction! And the worst it was expensive although we booked 24 rooms !!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
HinSing LAM wrote a review May 2019
Hong Kong, China1 contribution1 helpful vote
I was expecting a resort with beach and hot spring. But when I arrived I was told that the beach is under construction and not available. Then why not inform guests before booking? Besides beach, all outdoor pools are not available, probably because there were few guests. Fine, I could make use of the indoor swimming pool. Then I was rejected by the staff, no even a life guard, because I did not wear a swimming hat. Seriously? Do you think your guest are coming over for training and get prepared for a professional competition? I see the use of swimming hat is to protect the filter system from hair. But do you think reasonable to reject guests from the indoor pool with all outdoor pools are closed? Besides, the maintenance cost should be covered by room fee instead of asking guests to put on swimming hats. I am so disappointed by the service and management. I will not come here again neither will I recommend this to any of my friends.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Passport30889915803, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort
Responded May 19, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and share your comments. We are truly sorry about your experience. It is extremely disappointing to see that you left unsatisfied – we have taken all your valuable comments in our stride and have instituted changes to our operations and intensive training and coaching will bring about improvements. There are absolutely no excuses whatsoever. In order to enhance guest stay experience, yearly facility maintenance and upgrading will be progressing, During this period of time, Public beach area and outdoor facilities will be temporarily closed for construction, We do apologize for any inconvenience and try to minimize the influence. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Huizhou
Read more
Grace N wrote a review Sep 2018
Hong Kong, China13 contributions9 helpful votes
The hotel was very expensive, but it was far from the standard of a 5 star hotel. The food is terrible. Outdoor buffet doesn’t even have a fan, that we need to have the dinner under 30+ degrees; and the food taste terrible. Everywhere doesn’t have enough air conditioning, and have the moulded smell.. especially the kids playing area. But they charge Everything at a expensive price. It is the worst Sheraton I have ever stayed, and doesn’t worth the value for money. The location is very far off, need to drive more than one hour from city centre. 酒店很舊 有一股發霉的味道 冷氣嚴重不足,戶外自助歺連一把風扇也沒有。 和五星飯店差大遠了 食物水準很差ll. 以後不會再去了
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from sheratonhuizhoubeach, Manager at Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort
Responded Sep 24, 2018
Dear Grace N, Thank you for your comments regarding your experience at Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort.We are very sorry to hear that our service did not meet your expectation. our team takes your comments very seriously and will follow up with all the issues you mentioned. We hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort. Kindly Regards 尊敬的宾客, 您好! 感谢您选择惠州金海湾喜来登度假酒店并留下你的宝贵意见。惠州金海湾喜来登度假酒店坐落在巺寮金海湾畔,四周环绕着洁白的沙滩和美丽的热带花园。酒店以其丰富多样化的配套设施和诚挚用心的服务为每一位客人提供住宿,餐饮、会议、娱乐和休闲等全方位的享受。 关于以上您提到的情况,酒店会尽快检查并跟进,对于为此给您带来的不便我们深感歉意。再次感谢您的宝贵意见,帮助我们进一步提升服务质量。若您有更多建议,欢迎您随时电邮联系我们。 期待于不久的将来能与您再次相聚在此。 您诚挚地 惠州金海湾喜来登度假酒店
Read more
Ethan wrote a review May 2018
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica56 contributions21 helpful votes
The Sheraton was nice and I would give it 4 stars if the price wasn’t the price for a 5 star place. The staff were nice and the facilities should be top notch but everything was broken. The pools and beach close from 12-3 in the afternoon??? What??? The ocean water is polluted and the view looks over a beautiful power plant... I wish I would have liked this place. It’s just that it’s not worth the price. Please do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle W, Manager at Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort
Responded May 14, 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort as your preferred accommodations this time and share with us your experiences. We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We will reflect your comments to management team and take the related actions in the future. We are obeying to goverment policy to close the pools and beach close from 12-3 in the afternoon.We do apologize again for your experiences again. Look forward to welcoming you back and witnessing our improvements. Have a nice day.
Read more
Stefano V wrote a review Apr 2018
Province of Trieste, Italy30 contributions21 helpful votes
The staff was really nice... but the hotel is not even close to be a 5 Star hotel. The room was dirty when I checked in and the furniture was old, dirty and half broken... All the swimming pools were closed and the food in the restaurant was pretty bad. I think this is not a real Sheraton Hotel. Around the hotel there is nothing. I would recommend not to come to this place!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheraton H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort
Responded Apr 10, 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort as your preferred accommodations and share with us your experiences. We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We will reflect your comments to management team and take the related actions immediately. We are continuing to upgrade our facilities and service to improve guests’ experience. About swimming pools, there are indoor pool and outdoor pools opened. We do apologize again for your experiences again. Look forward to welcoming you back and witnessing our improvements. Have a nice day.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
金海湾喜来登, huizhou sheraton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sheraton Resort Jinhaiwan
LOCATION
ChinaGuangdongHuizhouOceania Point
NUMBER OF ROOMS
296
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Xunliao Bay (3.5 miles), TianHouGong LingNan MinSu WenHua Jie (3.1 miles), and HongShuLin JiuBa Jie (2.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Pinghai Ancient City (10.0 miles).
Is Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.