We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Siem Reap
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
25 Sivutha Blvd Mondul I Village, Svaydangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17355 Cambodia
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
eDreams
Trip.com
Nustay.com
Agoda.com
Hostelworld.com$12
Hotwire.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (59)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (16)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Snooze Capsule is a simple hostel inspired by the modular capsule concept, decorated with modern funky decor set in a local Cambodian Angkor essence. Located just 1 min away from Pub Street & Night Market, Siem Reap with heaps of Bars & Restaurants in the vicinity. Slightly away from the hustle and buzz of loud music and noise of Pub Street. Sky Bar overlooks the city center which offers humble food and drinks. Meet other like minded travelers, travel buddies and share stories . Chat to our wonderful Cambodian staff about local places, recommendations, sights and attractions. Walk ins & Day use are always welcome. We love to show you what Siem Reap has to offer, the Angkor - Cambodian culture, lifestyle, eco tours and activities, staff & traveller picks and special deals as well as bus tickets or other transportation within Cambodia or to other countries in our region. ​ 10% of our profits goes to local charity organisations. New Owner from 01 Oct 2018
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Fax / photocopying
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary welcome drink
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Khmer, Korean
257Reviews2Q+A23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 169
  • 55
  • 18
  • 6
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Pros: - It's walking distance from pub street. Far enough that you can still sleep well in the evening - though there had been a lot of fiasco that happened, the staff tried their best to help and fix some of the issues. - staff offered to cook a meal to compensate for 1st day issue Cons: - 1st night, booked through agoda. Pay at hotel with amount of 27 USD. went to hotel and was charged 32 USD. had to contact agoda to fix the mess. got refunded after 30 mins. - their website said they accept credit card payments in USD. same guy who over charged me first said he doesn't know how to use the credit card machine, then he said they don't accept credit card, third time he laughed at me even when i told him their website said other wise. - staff must be proactive to prepare alternate breakfast if the main cook is not available. - room 302's (private room - single) faucet is leaking, also, hot water is not working. - room 203 (capsule room) has an aircon unit leaking water inside the room.
Read more
Response from snoozecaps, Owner at Snooze
Responded Jul 21, 2019
Dear Grace, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry that you had a relatively poor experience during your stay with us. We note your emails to our website, booking.com. agoda.com, google.com. This has been a great misunderstanding of sorts. Firstly Onn made a serious mistake with your reservation resulting him to charge you more than your reservation on booking.com. We received your message on booking.com as the result, Lyna contacted Onn to correct this mistake straight away. It wasn't Agoda or Booking. Secondly is a cultural misunderstanding as his English and non verbal communication is far than fluent, making you think that he's laughing at you, which indeed he's not. We hire local staff as a way to support the community. They are not hospitality students, they don't speak english that well to none. We are constantly training them to the standard where they can interact with tourists. We are sorry that we fail you that night. Breakfast was another failure where you spoke to Mr Pheap, a nightstaff who don't speak english at all. Given that you are our only guest for the night due to low season, Onn should have told you about breakfast, which is served in your room or at reception of your choosing. Like any good host, Lyna checked your room before you checked in that night, making sure that everything was working including the hot water showers. As we understand that this is an old property, we schedule more maintenance & renovations to the property more regularly. This is also why we have a affordable rate of $27 for 2 nights, where there's a $4 of booking.com commission, $4 VAT. Thank you for your support. We really appreciate your feedback as this will help us to grow and train our staff to better serve future travelers. We would like to host you again for free, to help us identify ways to improve, should you come this way again. JJ@SNOOZE
Read more
I booked for 3 nights at Snooze but stayed only 2 nights as my flight as been cancelled. (I flew the day after). They ordered for me à tuk tuk from the airport which was very nice. But arrived at the hotel, they made me pay for the previous night, and the lady was very unfriendly. The hostel was empty and when I asked for the bar and restaurant, she said we don’t have any. My socket was not working. I told her and she said it was from MY charger. They said the breakfast was included. The first morning I had to wake up early, so I asked the day before if I could have something I can bring with me, the guy said yes. But in the morning I couldn’t find anything or anyone. The morning after, when I asked for the breakfast, the lady at the reception looked very annoyed and she was very unfriendly. It’s a shame the staff is that unfriendly because this place has a very good location.
Read more
Response from snoozecaps, General Manager at Snooze
Responded Jun 22, 2019
Dear Maylis, Thank you for your review. We want to apologize for your experience at our hostel. Our staff are constantly rated to be friendly and hospitable to our guests, just like our friends and family. Their English and non verbal communication is not good, and is something that we are trying to improve. Breakfast starts from 7am - 1pm and if you have booked a Sunrise Angkor Wat, we provide snack pack for you instead. In your situation, it might be a case of misunderstanding and we are sincerely sorry. I have looked into your reservation. You have a booking for 3 nights and it's 12.15 (of which booking.com takes 1.82 commission). There was no request to modify this reservation and we are not able to modify, refund, cancel the reservation from our end. It's $3 per night, a special online rate kept affordable on purpose as we are a ongoing training facility that hires local, pays wages and taxes. As our way of paying it forward, we have donated 3 USD (101894764) to See beyond Borders, a Local NGO registered in Australia, UK, Cambodia that provides access to quality teaching and learning in Cambodia. Thank you very much for your support and we welcome you back again to help us improve further. JJ@SNOOZE
Read more
Was a very short experience. But we had a very nice welcoming and treatment from the staff ( Lina & Srey kei) , very happy and friendly , helped us with tours and buses. The place is very simple but at the same time confortable and clean. Definitely recommend to every people love family atmosphere
Read more
As I was planning my trip to Siem Reap I decided a hostel would be my best option. I didn't check many and "Snooze capsule" seemed good enough for my purpose and budget . As I arrived, the receptionist was ready with my reservation and showed me the room. I'm pretty sure I booked a bed in a 8beds dormitory but was assigned one in a 4beds dormitory. Can't complain there! There was only one other guest in the room when I arrived and overall it seemed quite clean and quiet. There were only 2 things that could be a problem for a longer stay: 1- the drain in the bathroom was very slow after you take a shower; 2- the number of mosquitos in the room. On a very positive note, the staff came to clean the bathroom and made the beds daily. That was very impressive for a hostel according to my previous experience. Mosquitos are everywhere in Cambodia and I understand that might be a problem beyond their power but it did bother me a little. The room seemed to be quite warm too, despite the aircon always working. Other than that, everything was exactly as described, definitely not a party hostel, but a quiet place where you can rest after a long day of sightseeing!
Read more
They have many room choices. A bit hard to find, but worth it. Located at the center of siem reap, near pub street and everything else a traveler need. From restaurant, mini market, tour travel, to souvenir stall can be found nearby.
Read more
Response from SNOOZE C, Owner at Snooze
Responded Nov 18, 2018
We really appreciate your kind review, riztiardhimas We are happy that you had a great stay in Siem Reap. See you soon again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$10 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Oasis Capsules
LOCATION
CambodiaSiem Reap ProvinceSiem Reap
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Snooze
Which popular attractions are close to Snooze?
Nearby attractions include Shop676 (0.2 miles), Soul Train Reggae Bar (0.1 miles), and Long's Bar (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Snooze?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Snooze?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Snooze?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sokkhak River Lounge, Fresh Fruit Factory, and Crane Cafe.
Does Snooze have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Snooze offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Snooze located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Siem Reap.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Snooze?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Korean, and Khmer.
Are there any historical sites close to Snooze?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Angkor Archaeological Park (4.0 miles), The Victory Gate (4.9 miles), and Wat Thmey (Killing Fields) (1.9 miles).