We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

On a recent trip to Thailand, I planned a two day trip to Siem Reap to see Angkor Wat. What a beautiful hotel. The staff was great, the grounds were simply Zen and the location is perfect. The room was comfy and quiet. Everything was clean. Wifi worked great and breakfast was adequate. I never really got to enjoy this... More 

Helpful?
Thank ricanstruction
Newcastle
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

Free pick up from the airport. Good location about 5 minutes from bar Street walking, 20 minutes from airport by Tuktuk. Breakfast was cooked to order. Also had lunch which was good. Lovely pool area, very relaxing. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was basic, but ok for the price we paid. Shower room was badly designed and everything got wet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Holidays_soon
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear valued guest Holidays_soon, A very warm greeting from The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel and Spa. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay during your travel to Siem Reap, Cambodia and for providing us positive and negative feedback. First of all, please kindly accept my apology for your inconvenient during your stay with us regard to shower room... More 

Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016

The hotel features a beautiful garden and the blooming frangipanis really do the hotel name honor. Our room was spacious and featured a nice terrace by the wonderful swimming pool. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was to our entire satisfaction. The location, though not perfect, is still fine as you can reach the city... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dimitri A
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest Dimitri A, A very warm greeting from The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel and Spa. First of all I would like to thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Siem Reap Angkor Wat and for spending your valued time to write us a wonderful feedback. Frangipani team and I are really happy... More 

Dhaka
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2016

We booked through booking.com 3 months in advance 4 rooms with pool view. I went to this hotel 2 times before and always had nice rooms with a lot of natural light. This time there was no pool view room available at all when we arrived and so we have all been "upgraded" in "suite". 2 suites were real ones,... More 

Helpful?
Thank laetitia h
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear valued guest laetitia h, A very warm greeting from The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel and Spa. On be haft of my team, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and providing us feedback. I would like to apologize that you did not meet your expectation during your stay with us. I would... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel 5 hot days. We were upgraded when we came and got a suite. Fantastic nice room - everything worked. Clean and ok inventory. The staff were so sweet and nice and the included breakfast very fine. If you want real coffee/cappuccino, you can order it to fair price. Free bicycles we used getting around, avoiding... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mikael D
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Mikael D, Greeting from The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel and Spa. Thank you so much for your support by staying with us and for spending the time writing us your wonderful experience during your stay. We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, the satisfaction with our service, staffs, pool and especially a real coffee... More 

NORWICH
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016 via mobile

When we arrived at The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel I new straight away we were going to have a problem. The entrance was unkept, the reception desk was outside with broken chairs and a generally shabby look about it. The guy at reception didn't appear to know we were expected. Our room was on the first floor. There was no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Richard M, A very warm greeting from The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel and Spa. Thank you for staying with us and offer us this feedback. I would like to also apologize that our room didn’t meet your expectation. I will definitely take these comments into consideration for improvement. I do hope that will get another chance to... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2016 via mobile

We booked what we thought was a nice room, we were shown into a small grubby horrible room, the bathroom was disgusting. We told reception this was not what we had booked and not what is shown on the web site, were told there were no others available, the deluxe rooms were already taken, we told them we were not... More 

Helpful?
Thank KraftyGrandma
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Krafty Grandma, A very warm greeting from The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel and Spa. I would like to thank you for staying with us and offering us this crucial feedback. It is very important for us to receive feedbacks from the guests, either positive or negative that it will help us to improve our service and guest... More 

Biella
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016

The suite rooms are really a good option to stay here in a comfortable way with enough space. Breakfast is really of good value and staff are nice and friendly. Location is on a quiet road not far from the more busy downtown area.

Helpful?
Thank bungaku
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Bungaku, A very warm greeting from The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel and Spa. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay for your trip to Siem Ream. Once again thank you very much for spending your valued time providing us a full score feedback. My team and I are very pleased to hear... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2016 via mobile

I prepaid for a deluxe pool view room w balcony. Checked in and was told my room had been given away and I would need to accepted a downgrade w a view of a wall. No refund was offered for the more expensive room I'd paid for. As the manager who hung up on me said, "it's 11pm and you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meng-meng F
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest Meng-meng F, A very warm greeting from The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel and Spa. I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and offer us the feedback. I would like to apologize that our room did not meet your expectation. I would like to give a clarification that I upgraded your... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2016

This is our third stay at this hotel and we stayed 6 nights. We have watched it change hands since 2008 and the prices double. We have not seen double the upgrades, the towels are so thin, stained with holes, the wifi is weak and the street noise is significant but quiets down late evening. Breakfast average and there is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maura S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
6:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
1.1 mi away
Starry Angkor Hotel
Starry Angkor Hotel
#251 of 311 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
1.2 mi away
Siem Reap Evergreen Hotel
Siem Reap Evergreen Hotel
#130 of 311 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Royal Empire Hotel
Royal Empire Hotel
#92 of 311 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ree Hotel
Ree Hotel
#150 of 311 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#40 of 311 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We warmly welcome you to The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel and Spa, there are three houses which are beautifully decorated. The hotel offers 16 rooms, all en-suite from suite to deluxe. All rooms equipped with quality facilities. The hotel has a great central location in Siem Reap; it is about 10 mins by foot to night market, pub street and other places. The hotel provide all facilities to ensure that all guests have a compa feeling. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa

Address: #051, Sivatha Road | Mondul2 village, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range: $30 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Home Guesthouse Hotel Siem Reap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay