We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rambutan Hotel & Resort

Save
Share
Rambutan Lane, Phum Wat Damnak, Kum Sala Komreuk Krom 10, Siem Reap 17259 Cambodia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Prestigia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1457)
Room & Suite (393)
Pool & Beach (229)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#75 of 581 hotels in Siem Reap
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Foot massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Quaint
1871Reviews2Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,428
  • 361
  • 51
  • 17
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Richard wrote a review Sep 2020
Phnom Penh, Cambodia3 contributions1 helpful vote
I have rejoined Tripadvisor after a break of a year or so because I felt I needed to correct impressions of this place given by other reviews. I also want to suggest that Tripadvisor starts indicating the age group of reviewers. The Rambutan is pleasantly-designed with a cluster of buildings in colonial style around the central pool. That’s where the good comments end. Every room faces the pool and the noise from people in the pool (a very loud group on both evenings I was there) and the boom box in the bar/restaurant is so loud in the rooms that a late afternoon nap is impossible. The aircon in my room was underpowered. The lights in the bathroom are an example of design over function. Anyone over 5ft tall cannot get a clear reflection on their face. Stairs up to the rooms are steep and wet and slippery in the rain. The parking area is ridiculous. It’s just a disused scrap of land around the corner from the hotel. The second day housekeeping decided to give me only one bottle of water and I had to ask twice to get another. No Earl Grey tea in the room - just awful Lipton. On check out they tried to charge me $10 extra per night over what I booked. This hotel might appeal to younger guests but it does definitely not live up to its high review score.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Dirk De Graaff, Owner at Rambutan Hotel & Resort
Responded Mar 3, 2021
Dear Richard, We really appreciate you especially rejoined TripAdvisor to give us some feedback. Even if it isn’t a very good one, we still learned a lot from it! First, I would like to apologize because during the same time you were staying also a birthday group from Phnom Penh booked some rooms at the Resort wing. We totally understand this could have caused some extra noise which we usually never have. During COVID time we hope you understand this group helped us a lot to survive for another month and keep all our staff on board. After looking back into your booking, it seems initially you booked a room last minute at the Rambutan Hotel wing, however when you arrived you requested for an upgrade and we informed you about the group. It was clearly your choice to go and stay at the Resort wing. It’s a pity our team was never informed about your unpleasant stay because we could have easily moved you back to another room at the Rambutan Hotel wing where it was very quiet. All our staircases do have anti-slip strips and good hand rails so that shouldn’t be a problem. About our free parking space at the back side of the hotel. At that time, we were clearing more space but seriously, a parking spot is disused piece of land. Its clean, safe and flat with lights and camera’s. Nothing more and nothing less. Regarding the Earl Grey tea in our rooms, if you miss something, please call reception, it’s a golden rule in every hotel, it’s not that difficult. I am having the feeling that because of your choice of taking an upgrade and staying in the Resort and you were irritated by the noise, you wanted to find some problems. I am sorry to say that they look a bit thin to me. Next time pick up the phone and call reception if you have an issue. Thanks again for your feedback! With best regards, Tommy
Read more
Amy H wrote a review Jul 2020
6 contributions
Stayed here last weekend for my partner's birthday. The place is beautiful, but what made our experience were the staff. Everyone was so friendly and ready to help, and they also organized a birthday cake for the actual day. Location is perfect, walking distance from the centre and loads of great food options nearby. We were really sad to leave but will definitely be back!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
James G wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
A fantastic few days in Siem Reap thanks largely to Rambutan. Rooms were spotless and the whole resort was beautiful. The staff were absolutely fantastic and did everything to make our stay a pleasure. The food and drinks were reasonably priced and delicious. The location was excellent and their knowledge of the city was also really helpful. Having lived in Cambodia for 5 years I have stayed in a number of different places. This one was the best, and I have no hesitation to go back again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Phil1999 wrote a review Mar 2020
U.K.151 contributions42 helpful votes
Booked 3 nights but only stayed two due to C-19 ( got flight home) Great location short walk into town with a nice breakfast, very helpful staff and breakfast good. The rooms are a good size bed comfortable nice shower. Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Lower floor less steps
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Robocat wrote a review Mar 2020
Ottawa,Canada54 contributions17 helpful votes
Stayed 3 nights in the resort wing. Nice large, quiet room just off the good-sized salt water swimming pool. Breakfast was excellent. Well-located a short walk to the nightlife on Pub Street and several excellent restaurants, but in a quiet lane. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, who assisted with transport and visits to the Angkor temples. A very pleasant, five star experience from our airport arrival until our departure. Would love to return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$50 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel golden banana boutique, golden banana boutique siem reap
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Golden Banana Boutique Hotel
LOCATION
CambodiaSiem Reap ProvinceSiem Reap
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rambutan Hotel & Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Rambutan Hotel & Resort?
Nearby attractions include Bambu Stage Siem Reap (0.2 miles), Long's Bar (0.3 miles), and Artisans Angkor (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rambutan Hotel & Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Rambutan Hotel & Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Rambutan Hotel & Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Rambutan Hotel & Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include WILD - Creative Bar & Eatery, Elia Greek Kitchen Siem Reap, and JOMNO - Modern Khmer Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rambutan Hotel & Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Rambutan Hotel & Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Rambutan Hotel & Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Rambutan Hotel & Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Siem Reap.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rambutan Hotel & Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Rambutan Hotel & Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Angkor Archaeological Park (4.3 miles), Wat Thmey (Killing Fields) (2.2 miles), and Cambodian Cultural Village (2.4 miles).