We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa

Traveler (250)
Panoramas (9)
Dining (48)
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Suorkear Boutique Hotel and Spa is a luxury hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia. This Siem Reap Hotel is ideal for a Heaven of Tranquility, features 25 spacious rooms & suites included selections of family rooms and one private Khmer villa which located close to Siem Reap city. Nestled within private gardens, this family friendly hotel offers accommodation away from the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap town. Featuring an indoor pool, the hotel offers an à la carte restaurant, poolside bar and free WiFi throughout the property. This boutique hotel is one of best siem reap hotels which sits 1 km away from the lively Pub Street and Old and night Market. The UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple is within 7 km away. Located about 8 km away is the nearest airport; Siem Reap International Airport is available as well. Complimentary airport shuttle services are available. With garden or pool views, the elegantly-furnished air-conditioned rooms all feature a private balcony. Seating areas are fitted with a cable TV. Private bathrooms equipped with free toiletries and bathrobes. Guests can relax in the garden or on the sun terrace. Complimentary newspapers are available in the lobby. Guests can approach the 24-hour front desk for car rentals, spa sessions and tour and ticketing services. The hotel’s in-house restaurant serves up authentic Khmer-style cuisine and popular Western delights. Special dietary menus and packed lunches are available upon request. All rooms showcase a mix of Cambodian and modern design with choices of pool, village and garden views with either a balcony or a private garden. Hotel also offered room rate which is inclusive of all taxes, daily breakfast, free airport shuttle services, free WiFi access, free bicycle riding, Remork (tuk-tuk) transfer to town and back to hotel, welcome fruit basket upon arrival.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Reviews & more
67Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 394
  • 104
  • 13
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here for about three nights during high season. Hotel looks like any other boutique one, has nice pool. About 7 minute drive from town. Free tuk-tuk rides is a huge perk. Sadly food isn't great, and service was super rude. When I tried to give the Italian manager
Read more
Response from SuorK1, Owner at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
All this just because you want a free tuk tuk after we gave you a free late check out at 2,30. You just complain because have to pay 2$ cannot want left me any feedback. You said we are cheaper because ask 2$ for tuk tuk, Yes because is a free service we give to our customer, so if i give to you maybe someone who live in hotel ask and i don't have available. Till you was in hotel you had free service after your check out and especially when you have free shuttle to airport you cannot ask more, all ask more more and more but not want pay. Also why your profile is from Vietnam when you live in USA? :) About food, you have a FREE meal because you booked the room for 3 night, you was angry because we not said to you, but you book and you know what you bought, like other customers just book the day when want have FREE meal and also when you pay 45$ for night and we offer one FREE meal for sure you can't expect a lobster and champagne, you have to choose from some typical Khmer food. About shower and hot water, why not say to reception, we had some room free we can change without any problem or already you had in your mind to write that review and suffer 2 days in silence??
Read more
I need a gluten free meal and the owner (who is Italian) on hearing I found it hard to find somewhere to eat in Seam Reap went out and found gluten free pasta and flour and made me the best carbonara I have ever had. Had the same the following evening as it was so good. Thank
Read more
Response from den12357, Manager at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear TravellerAng, Warmest greetings from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, Thank you so much for sharing your great experience with our hospitality to other traveller on Tripadvisor. It is meaning a lot to us. We share this pleasure comment to all of our team to recognize their hard job and achieve best result. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Chhenghorng EANG ( Den ) Sales and Marketing Manager
Read more
While we enjoyed the hustle of seeing all the local sights and lively downtown - Suorkear Boutique is a wonderful haven to have for quiet downtime inbetween such as poolside recharge, comfortable sleep, and all the extras served up with 5-star service - transport, meals, spa
Read more
Response from den12357, Manager at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Kendrick, Greetings from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, Thank you so much for your kind sharing your experience with us to other traveller on Tripadvisor.com. We are very happy to hear that we have fulfilled your expectation and make your stay very great. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Chhenghorng EANG Sales and Marketing Manager
Read more
We stayed here for 4 days and 3 nights. It's very strategic. It's about 8km from both the airport and Angkor Wat. They have a free shuttle to Hard Rock so access to Pub Street is very easy. Room is clean but the bidet in the bathroom was continuously leaking so the floor was
Read more
Response from den12357, Manager at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Responded Nov 13, 2018
Dear Suganthy S, Greetings from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, Thanks for your comment about your experience with us. Please allow us to clarify as following: - Room: We noticed some point that we need to pay more attention and our maintenance team has fixed those issue now. However, we do not understand about you talked about bidet. All of our room and most the hotel in Cambodia don't have bidet. We think maybe you could clarify us about this more. For the smell of fist like you said, we also don't understand too since all room was well clean and sprayed. - Swimming Pool: Our pool is 1.60m deep. We are wondering why you are complaining about no pool kid while you are travelling with no kids. - The Playground: Only our hotel in this area that have kid play group and only few hotel in Siem Reap that have kid playgroup. Even 5 star hotel, their kid playgroup not even bigger then much. We are boutique hotel and you pay us with this kind of amount ( room rate ). how we could get big kid ground like 5 star hotel. Another thing, you travel with no kid a long, we are wondering why you are mention about this. - Breakfast: As you may know that buffet breakfast will be serve for customer from 25pax up. if below 25pax we will do set menu instead of since the number pax is low so we cant do buffet breakfast with no revenue. However, our set menu have so many choice for guest to choose and of cause order more on side too. Best Regards, Chhenghorng EANG ( Den ) Sale and Marketing Manager
Read more
I was travelling with two of my friends and this is my second time in Seam Reap. I was initially a bit skeptical about this small boutique hotel but I was wrong. Our room was so spacious with three single beds...and our balcony was with pool view and ever friendly staffs. If I
Read more
Response from den12357, Manager at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Responded Nov 13, 2018
Dear Reny R, Warmest greting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, Many thanks for your kind sharing your wonderful experience during your stay with us to other traveller. We are as the host really appreciate for your kind compliment and look forward to welcoming you back soonest when you plan to visit Siem Reap again. Best Regards, Chhenghorng EANG ( Den ) Sale and Marketing Manager
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSuorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
The Suorkear Suite at the Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSuorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
The Family Suite at the Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Angolo notte della camera
Angolo doccia
My sons stayed in a family suite ( without pool) and the rooms were not closed off by doors. It was quite a large room though, with a nice sitting area.
0 votes
Show all answers
There isn't a water spa attached to the swimming pool. But there is a spa in the spa room. You'll have to enquire with the hotel if you want further details on that. Pretty sure we saw a spa bath as we were walking into the massage rooms. Best room option is the room in front of the pool with the king size beds. I believe they're family rooms. Water pressure and temp can be an issue at times but it didn't bother us and I'm sure if we raised the issue with the staff they would have done something to resolve it asap because the service was unrivalled. But it's up to you. It's pretty hot in Cambodia so having a room temp water shower is not a bad thing. Why walk when you have free tuk tuk service? I don't think they would let you walk lol But if you really wanted to it's quite a hike. I'd say 45mins maybe? Might be more.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Ask for pool view room as there is no other view at the entrance of the hotel"
"deluxe room with pool view is really very nice"
"pool view Ours had 3 beds fro a party of 3 Perfect."
"Room 201 for a couple"
"Probably all rooms quiet as out of town."
$35 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
CambodiaSiem Reap ProvinceSiem Reap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing