We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Salakamreouk Village, Siem Reap Cambodia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Only 2 left at
$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/24/22
Hotels.com
Only 2 left at
$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/24/22
Trip.com
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/24/22
Travelocity$59
Priceline$58
Agoda.com$47
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (279)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (224)

About

#110 of 608 hotels in Siem Reap
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.8
Value
4.7
AMATAK Boutique Hotel, an elegant Heaven of Tranquility, freshly renovated and refurbished. Nested within a luxurious garden, the Hotel features 10 spacious Deluxe rooms, 2 Junior Suites and 4 Private Villas perfectly suitable for families. AMATAK Boutique Hotel is as well the best place to organize your Business or Private events, thanks to it’s 2 meeting rooms, smartly thought and designed to fit perfectly to any events up to 100 persons. Only 3 minutes away from the heart or Siem Reap and 7km from Angkor Wat’s archeological park, AMATAK Boutique Hotel is the ideal location whathever the purpose of your travel shall be.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Car hire
Banquet room
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Massage
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shared bathroom
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, French, Khmer
539Reviews2Q+A68Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 406
  • 109
  • 17
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Katherine M wrote a review Feb 2020
Taipei, Taiwan4 contributions
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and left feeling a little disappointed. When we first saw our room we were ready to leave the hotel, it was not very clean and smelt very damp and musty, the sink was very chipped and had dirty water in it, the toilet seat was not fitted correctly meaning there was a gap between the seat and the base, and the fittings in the room were all a bit tired. We asked for an alternative room but one was not available however the staff did clean the room and fix the toilet seat. Our rate was supposed to include a welcome drink and fruit basket but we received neither. Our rate also included a set meal on one night of our stay, I had to ask about this and when I asked if we could book to eat at 8pm (the sign states that the restaurant is open until 10pm) I was told they would have to ask which made me feel a bit uncomfortable. We did get our meal and at the time we requested, the food was delicious and we were stuffed by the end of it, we were the only people in the restaurant. The room size was good with plenty of space even though we had an additional bed in the room for our son. The shower was powerful and hot which was perfect after a long day exploring the temples. The location is very quiet as it is a bit out of town which was perfect for us as a family. Good size swimming pool that we enjoyed but make sure you put on insect repellant or you will be eaten alive. Breakfast was available from 7am however when we mentioned that we had a tour booked that meant we need to leave the hotel at 7am one morning the hotel immediately said they could start breakfast earlier (at 6.40am) for us which was much appreciated. Rate included airport transfer by tuktuk. Overall we had a mixed stay at the Suorkear and we would not stay here again but perhaps we were just unlucky with our room...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Avoid room 103
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suor K, Owner at Amatak Boutique Hotel
Responded Feb 14, 2020
better is start to say, your check in was at 2.00 pm and we gave room at 6.00 am free. the room was the same, you not change room so i am not understand how before was dirty and not nice and fter was perfect. anyway, important after you changed idea. i hope to see you again
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Drew I wrote a review Nov 2019
Glasgow, United Kingdom155 contributions129 helpful votes
We stayed three nights on our Siem Reap stop. We were a little unsure at first as it seemed very quiet. However we were soon reassured as it filled up over the weekend. We had a downstairs room which perhaps was a little on the plain side but the shower room was nice (we also had an outside bath in the small courtyard at the rear that we did not use). As we were up and out for the full day we were not really looking to use our room much. The pool area is nice and lush although we were bothered by insects from the palm trees. Nice restaurant for breakfast and lunch although we ate out in the evenings. The free Tuk Tuk is a plus and they will also collect you from the drop point if you phone them although its only $3 on a public Tuk Tuk. This place grew on us over our stay. Pleasant helpful staff.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SuorK1, Owner at Amatak Boutique Hotel
Responded Nov 4, 2019
thank you for you nice review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea A wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions
The place is cosy, well positioned and clean,5 min by tuk tuck from Pub street and near by the temples.The staff are super friendly and ready to give advice and organise the trip for you, also the hostess are a truly genuine and well organised and make you feel at home.The place has different facilities as beautiful swimming pool and nice little restaurant with a great food.I would like to suggest this place to everyone who visiting Siem Reap.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SuorK1, Owner at Amatak Boutique Hotel
Responded Sep 11, 2019
thank you very much for you nice review, hope to see you again here
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ducati10 wrote a review Sep 2019
NSW, Australia42 contributions24 helpful votes
We had booked here for 5 nights. It was a fine hotel for our stay. Hotel reception did seem a bit unorganised on our arrival (not sure if she was new), but found it quite odd that 4 couples weren't assigned a particular room, we were given 4 room numbers and then had to take it upon ourselves to pick a room. Our room was very spacious and clean, very simple and open plan bathroom, the pressure for the showers was great but you had to wait about 3-4mins for the hot water to kick in, but it wasn't an issue. The pool was very inviting after a long day out sightseeing, Every afternoon the Italian Manager made us some delicious fresh Italian focaccia and other italian snacks which was great The home made pizzas were amazing. Unfortunately the breakfast is nothing to rave about, not much choice and same thing daily. We had a slight issue with a leaking ceiling when we had a storm, but we were moved to another room promptly. Not sure what it was but there was a strange feel about the place, you felt uncomfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Brillian wrote a review Apr 2019
20 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
This small hotel was perfectly hidden by lush trees full of chirping birds straight out of a Disney movie! Siem Reap can be noisy but we felt very secluded at this hotel. Very modern and clean. Kind and helpful staff. They offered free tuktuk service to get to town. Our tuktuk driver (Mr. Morn) for our full-day temple tour was provided by the hotel (not free but excellent service). Our stay was brief and we were very sad to leave.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Karmigirl wrote a review Mar 2019
Kent, United Kingdom87 contributions71 helpful votes
We enjoyed our stay and found our room very comfortable and clean. There was the added novelty of a stone bath in the garden adjoining our room, which we did not get to try. The staff were very efficient and friendly. The pool and bar area are a little cramped and during our stay there were several children, which did not bother us but could be a problem if other guests wanted to use the pool or sit quietly by the bar. The Suorkear is under new, Italian, ownership and offers Italian cuisine as well as the local Khymer menu. We chose to eat from this menu and had delicious Beef Lak Lok. The hotel also has a tuk tuk service into the town and we took this to visit the bars and enjoyed the buzz of the night life. All in all a very pleasant stay
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Lee A wrote a review Mar 2019
Tonbridge, United Kingdom9 contributions3 helpful votes
This hotel was fine for our short stay but lacked the warm welcome and loveliness of other hotels we’ve used in this trip. The owner was very obliging but in general we felt that there was an odd feel to the place.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
KarenJune wrote a review Mar 2019
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom46 contributions53 helpful votes
Welcome ok, but not as good as we have enjoyed elsewhere. Room very nice. Walter, the owner, is also the chef and cooks every meal from scratch - this means quite a long wait if you order 4 different meals! Swimming pool very welcome after a long day exploring. Can't put my finger on it, but the general feeling around the hotel didn't seem quite right. Shame 😞.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
lozellie wrote a review Mar 2019
Bridlington, United Kingdom16 contributions15 helpful votes
My daughter and I spent 4 nights here and found it to be a little gem of a hotel. Lovely sokphon picked us up from the airport in a tuk tuk. We had a lovely poolside room .The pool and sunbeds were luxurious.The staff are lovely and was looked after by Som san and Mow who never stopped smiling. It's a bit off the beaten track but you can book a tuktuk to the town during the day until 10pm which will bring you back too so feel safe. They took us to the airport on leaving too at 6am. This hotel was one of our highlights of our holiday. We loved it and recommend you stay here. I recommend you go on the amazing floating village trip to see the sunset.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
chico1950 wrote a review Feb 2019
Bromley, United Kingdom26 contributions27 helpful votes
The hotel is a bit away from the town but they have a fantastic free tuk tuk service into town where there are some good restaurants. The owner is Sicilian and makes his own tomato sauce for the pasta at the restaurant, which we rated the best we’d ever had!! The staff are so friendly and helpful. A special mention to the tuk tuk driver, Dion(??) who took us on a couple of tours. He was so polite and a very careful driver in a crazy drivers place!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$57 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CambodiaSiem Reap ProvinceSiem Reap
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Amatak Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Amatak Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Sombai Shop (0.00 miles), Angkor Artwork E&T Stocker (0.3 miles), and Dream Boys Siem Reap H&DB (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Amatak Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Amatak Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Amatak Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Amatak Boutique Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amatak Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Kh'mere Poulart, The Crocodile River Bistro, and Thai Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amatak Boutique Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Amatak Boutique Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amatak Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Khmer.
Are there any historical sites close to Amatak Boutique Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Wat Thmey (Killing Fields) (3.1 miles), Cambodian Cultural Village (3.5 miles), and Robear Tuk Tuk (2.0 miles).
Is Amatak Boutique Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.