We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ta Prohm Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ta Prohm Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 128: English reviews
New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Its hard to explain why the staff were so awkward, but I guess I'll do my best. It started when we dropped in one morning and asked if they had a room available. The lady on the desk said no. As we went to leave a gentleman at the desk said yes they had a room, but it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My room was fantastic and the hotel is quite nice and modern, and the rates I got were excellent. Quite minor quibbles include the fact that the hallways upstairs were not air conditioned and the elevator was out of service, which meant lugging heavy suitcases down the slippery spiral staircase (porter took bags up for me at check-in). My problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPMooreNC
Paul C, General Manager at Ta Prohm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. We really appreciate your feedback, and hope you do give us a chance to make it right. We truly care about our guests comfort. Regarding about our staff attitude, there must be a misunderstanding on some behavior relating about the facial express as a culture we always smile...

Nelson
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are many hotels to chose from in Siem Reap, and with the name Ta Prohm it seemed like an obvious choice in my lower price range. I have enclosed my images of both locations, entrance to Ta Prohm! This is one of the original hotels and I am pretty sure I stayed there 12 years ago. Its all natural...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zardosa
Paul C, General Manager at Ta Prohm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Welcome back and Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at our hotel here in Siem Reap. We're pleased that you were happy with your room and that we were able to accommodate your needs. Thank you for the suggestions about the lights which is not bright enough. we value our...

South Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hi . I recently spent 5 nites in the Ta Prohm Hotel. I must say a refreshing change, this hotel has everything , the best service , Great food , very well priced huge rooms , and possibly the best location in Siem reap. It is just a short walk to the best markets in town , both sides of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wholuvsyababy
Paul C, General Manager at Ta Prohm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we want to ensure you that all comments are used critically to better our hotel. We are currently updating a good amount of room amenities and our hotel will be evolving over the...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

Excellent location! The hotel is a bit dated., however. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfy after a day at the temples or a night out at Pub street. The free breakfast is not that great, though. But as mentioned, the hotel is centrally located so you can find lots of places to eat and explore.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank supergirlmarsie
Paul C, General Manager at Ta Prohm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Supergirlmarsie, Warmest greeting from Ta Prohm Hotel! Thank you for sharing your great review and we are happy that you had a wonderful time during your stay. Unfortunately, our breakfast still did not meet your expectation but we will still keep improving day to day, so that we may deliver a good taste of breakfast to all of our...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed November 11, 2016

Siem Reap is not a very big city but the location of this hotel is really good. Hotel seems a little dark but its appealing to stay here when you are in an town with ancient sites. I enjoyed my stay very much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iarvinds
Paul C, General Manager at Ta Prohm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear iarvinds, Thank you for sharing us your excellent review here. Our management and staff are very thankful for the opportunity you have given us to serve you and nothing else could ever make our day better than making our valuable guest truly satisfied. We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you again. With...

Reviewed October 7, 2016

This hotel is located very near at the night market. The breakfast is good. But the hotel is little bit dark. I've made booking via email before and they had replied it, upon arrival they said they didn't know about my booking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herman C
Paul C, General Manager at Ta Prohm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Herman, We thank you very much for your valued review on the quality of our services and facilities after experienced them. We were so happy that you did like our breakfast, which means we did improve our breakfast, as the outcome is good. And we will always keep moving on to bring smiles to our guests. We do accept...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Had a great time in Seim Reap, the hotel is very centrally located that you can walk to where all the fun happens on pub street or get to the night markets to fullfill your shopping needs. Staff were very friendly, English alittle hard at times...but then my Cambodian is non existent so I am not complaining at all. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SteveCampbell2013
United States
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights during a recent visit to Cambodia. The best part of the hotel is the location, as it is very central in downtown area and short walk to almost all the markets and nearby restaurants (including pub street). The wooden architecture of the hotel is beautiful but the rooms are quite basic. Also did not like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brittany D
Indonesia
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Hotel with old cambodian style. Strategic location, Night Market, Art Market and Pub Street only less than 10 minute walk. Comfortable room , friendly staff especially the lady who serving breakfast . Lobby is spacious with relaxing chair, My driver (Mr Mustafa +85570596040) be allowed waiting for me inside hotel. We stay there 2 nights and have great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gunawanwib
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (142)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
#163 of 332 in Siem Reap
158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Terrasse des Elephants
Terrasse des Elephants
#147 of 332 in Siem Reap
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#71 of 332 in Siem Reap
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Steung Siemreap Hotel
Steung Siemreap Hotel
#92 of 332 in Siem Reap
852 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tan Kang Angkor Hotel
Tan Kang Angkor Hotel
#252 of 332 in Siem Reap
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Medamrei
Villa Medamrei
#69 of 332 in Siem Reap
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ta Prohm Hotel offers exceptional value for money, a high standard of modern western comfort with traditional Khmer hospitality, style and elegance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ta Prohm Hotel

Address: Pokambor Avenue, Mondul I, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range: $41 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ta Prohm Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ta Prohm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ta Phrom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ta Prohm Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ta Prohm Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try and get a room that ISN'T under the buffet hall. Ours wasn't, but it was still noisy in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles 581JulieB, 4 days ago | Read review
“Best location”
 of 5 bubbles Wholuvsyababy, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Balcony room I suppose.”
 of 5 bubbles iarvinds, Nov 11, 2016 | Read review
“Room with street view”
 of 5 bubbles Gunawanwib, Apr 25, 2016 | Read review
“By the way, the Wifi is not stable...”
 of 5 bubbles FishH1, Sep 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay