We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gloria Angkor Hotel

National Road N0 6, Siem Reap 855KHM Cambodia
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (331)
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (89)


#153 of 580 hotels in Siem Reap
Gloria Angkor Hotel is about 6km from Angkor Wat Temple. 1km from Chong Kaosou Bus Station and about 9km from Siem Reap International Airport. The property offered complimentary airport pick up services. Each air-conditioned room is fitted with a flat-screen cable TV, private bathtub which combined with a shower in one area Telephone with international direct dial function. Free two bottle of water. Massage, transport rental and laundry services are available. The hotel also provides tour desk and business center. Complimentary use of the hotel's bicycles (base on available) to explore the surrounding area.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
604Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 362
  • 175
  • 40
  • 11
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Breville wrote a review Dec 2019
Bangkok, Thailand39 contributions20 helpful votes
I am a very relaxed person and have a very low expectations when I travel, but this hotel was a borderline joke. NB: this is my first negative review ever, after staying at more than probably 500 hotels over the past 10 years. Things started off badly when they failed to collect me from the airport, despite an email confirmation from them (staff member Leap) confirming the date, flight number and time. After 1.5 hours of waiting, the tuk-tuk driver finally arrived. He and the staff both told me that they had simply forgotten to organise it. Other 'memorable' experiences included: - phone in room did not work; - no replacement each day of tea / coffee; - visiting the restaurant at 8.30pm, only to be told they couldn't serve food as the staff had gone to a friend's birthday party {NB: in-room directory notes that restaurant and food available until 10.00pm} - going for breakfast on Day 1 at 07.00am, only to be told the staff are not here and to wait until 08.00am {again hotel directory says 06.30am}. The 06.30am opening time was also confirmed by reception the evening prior. - going for breakfast on Day 2 at 07.45am, only to be told again that staff not here and that they might arrive in 20 or 30 minutes. - asking the reception "what time is breakfast officially meant to open?". His response was "sometimes 0700 am. But maybe later. I don't know". I will definitely not stay here again, nor will I recommend to others. Please avoid!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
chris s wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
clean spacious air conditioned room, helpful friendly reception staff, nice basic buffet breakfast, tuktuk driver associated with hotel expensive- say you need to rest after flight and negotiate with one on the road.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Response from Gloria_TAP, General Manager at Gloria Angkor Hotel
Responded Oct 22, 2019
Dear chris s, Greetings from Gloria Angkor Hotel, First of all, we would like to thank to you very much for chosen our hotel for your accommodation during your visited in Siem Reap. Thank to you too for the nice comment toward our team, breakfast and the cleanliness. Along with the tuk tuk transportation is only $1 more expense than the street tuk tuk. With the hotel driver, you can trust and if you have get lose or missing your value, it's might be more chances to get back. However, if outside, we could not help anything. We just hope $1 is not a big deal for other travelers. Thank you and wish you all the best for the rest of your trip. Sincerely yours, Leap OEURN Srey Leap (Mrs) Group General Manager
Read more
Kaitlyn S wrote a review Feb 2018
Oahu, Hawaii3 contributions3 helpful votes
Positive: the pool was nice and one girl at the front desk was very helpful answering questions and arranging tuk tuk rides for us. There was a room safe. Negative: they didnt pick us up from the airport even though we confirmed via email 48 hours in advance of our arrival time. On the phone they said to take a taxi and they would refund us. Never refunded but gave us a tuk tuk ride back to airport. The room is pretty dingy and grungy. Mold in the bathroom and broken shower head. The toilet was loudly running all night, making it hard to sleep. There were holes and stains on the towels and shower curtains. They didnt replace a used towel after they took it. Really dirty and gross slippers provided.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Khmer Touch C, General Manager at Gloria Angkor Hotel
Responded Mar 26, 2018
Dear Kaitlyn S, Greetings from Gloria Angkor Hotel, Thank you for wrote us positive comments above. Appreciated your feedback to our front reception and the swimming pool. Regards to the pick up service, our tuk tuk driver was waiting for you there. after 45mn without seeing you there, he decided to come back as it was a very peak period and our driver got another obligation to be done on that night. We spoke on the phone and asked you to come to the hotel by yourself and we will arrange the transfer back for you. Since this is a free pick up or transfer, we never use car to do that as our room price are very limited. On the other hand, our hotel policy would never refund any money back to the guest by a free service. We hope you could understand. We are sorry you could not have a pleasant stay at this time. Sincerely, Leap OEURN Srey Leap (Mrs) Group General Manager
Read more
siumeilam wrote a review Jan 2018
Hong Kong, China2 contributions1 helpful vote
It is really nice hotel whit suitable price. There is free pick up service from airport to the hotel and free breakfast. Actually, the restaurant is really good that the food quality is high but the price is not expensive (Fried rice only 2.5USD)The room is clean and big enough. They will also can help u book the tuk tuk and the driver, Mr. Maro, is really good and friendly.All the thing is good and I will come back here next time.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
Response from Khmer Touch C, General Manager at Gloria Angkor Hotel
Responded Mar 26, 2018
Dear siumeilam, Greetings from Gloria Angkor Hotel, Thank you so much for your kind reviewed and let everybody know we are a very nice hotel. Thank you to those comments about our hotel, restaurant, prices and a big admired to Mr. Maro our driver as well. We will send your regards to his good-sell and all the whole team at Gloria Angkor Hotel. Thanks again and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Leap OEURN Srey Leap (Mrs) Group General Manager
Read more
Tamilnambi wrote a review Nov 2017
Coimbatore, India129 contributions13 helpful votes
Stayed here for three days.. good friendly staff.. Morning breakfast was fine.. but they could improve the taste of other food items in ala carte menu.. wifi was very problamatic.. discontinued often and slow most of the time.. no lift in the hotel.. the telephones in the rooms was not working so we could not use the room service.. other than these minor problems it was a good stay
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Response from Khmer Touch C, General Manager at Gloria Angkor Hotel
Responded Mar 26, 2018
Dear Tamilnambi, Greetings from Gloria Angkor Hotel, My apologized for a late to respond you on here. Thank you very much for your kind feedback to our property. It was on our renovation of the wifi and other system to be fixed during your stayed. Sorry that those were happened while your stayed in Siem Reap. Hope you could come back and experience another time with our great services. Sincerely, Leap OEURN Srey Leap (Mrs) Group General Manager
Read more
$19 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
CambodiaSiem Reap ProvinceSiem Reap
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gloria Angkor Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Gloria Angkor Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Phare, The Cambodian Circus (2.9 miles), Angkor Wat (3.8 miles), and Viti's Tuk Tuk & Car Driver (1.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Gloria Angkor Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Gloria Angkor Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Gloria Angkor Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Gloria Angkor Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gloria Angkor Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include WILD - Creative Bar & Eatery, Elia Greek Kitchen Siem Reap, and Haven.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gloria Angkor Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Gloria Angkor Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Gloria Angkor Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Gloria Angkor Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Angkor Archaeological Park (3.8 miles), The Victory Gate (4.9 miles), and Banteay Kdei (5.0 miles).
Is Gloria Angkor Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.