We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Okay 1 Villa

#118 of 297 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
No.0325, Tapul, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Special Price
WOW OFFER
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Okay 1 Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 271: English reviews
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

It looks nice from the photos and its cheap, but it's also quite hard to find down a back alley and it's a bit of a walk to pub street, probably only 10 minutes, but in 35C that feels like a long way. The pool and roof top bar are very nice! We were originally shown a room more akin... More 

Helpful?
Thank dan2418
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Its close to the market and the pub street. We got the cheapest room and it was OK, they also offer more expensive and very very nice rooms. The swimmingpool is amazing! I had a great time at the hotel. They should improve the bathroom, but again it was very cheap, we are satisfied.

Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
KimHeng, Front Office Manager at Okay 1 Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive and complementary review – it’s greatly appreciated by management and staff. We were delighted to serve you during your stay and hope you will return to stay with us in Siem Reap in the near future. :) More 

Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my husband, my sister-in-law and her husband, all in our 30s, and my mother-in-law who is 70. I got the impression that the staff were used to dealing with backpacker-types, but they adjusted pretty quickly. There were definitely a lot of younger guests staying there at the same time, as well as families, but it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keili R
KimHeng, Front Office Manager at Okay 1 Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your very good positive and complementary review – it’s greatly appreciated by management and staff. We were delighted to serve you during your stay and hope you will return to stay with us in Siem Reap in the near future. The whole team and I are very much looking forward to welcome you again. More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was recommended to us by Okay 1 Phnom Penh. The attention and service in Phnom Penh was excellent and we had great expectations towards the Okay 1 Villa. We were disappointed. The staff was not as friendly as in the capital. Our rooms were also not in the same level. The breakfast was just a couple of options... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jérika L
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room is clean, the bathroom is big and wood floor design is very neat. The bathroom though does not have separate shower area. Room and bed are spacious, has closet, veranda and everything basic you needed. Staff are very accommodating and really really nice. The roof top restaurant has great selection of food and its good. It also has a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ajula
KimHeng, Front Office Manager at Okay 1 Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your very good positive and complementary review – it’s greatly appreciated by management and staff. We were delighted to serve you during your stay and hope you will return to stay with us in Siem Reap in the near future. The whole team and I are very much looking forward to welcome you again. More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's pretty basic but it's near town and also a pretty good deal for the price. We checked out the guesthouse next door and for a few extra USD okay 1 villa was definitely a better choice. The staff come round every morning to check on wether the room is occupied and also call to see if you want to... More 

Helpful?
Thank sorayaputra
KimHeng, Front Office Manager at Okay 1 Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your very good positive and complementary review – it’s greatly appreciated by management and staff. We were delighted to serve you during your stay and hope you will return to stay with us in Siem Reap in the near future. The whole team and I are very much looking forward to welcome you again. More 

Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved a lot about the place like de decor, rooms and rooftop swimming pool. Paying very little, the room was good value. Pub street is a 15 minute walk or a $2TukTuk. By bicycle you can see pretty much everything with a little bit of fitness as everything is flat. Unfortunately there seems to be a lot of miscommunication... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AndrevW
KimHeng, Front Office Manager at Okay 1 Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your very good positive and complementary review – it’s greatly appreciated by management and staff. We were delighted to serve you during your stay and hope you will return to stay with us in Siem Reap in the near future. According to our poor communication , yes we understand we will have this happen , because we... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First day we were arrived it was too early, we have booked to stay couple of days, so arrived there early at maybe 5 am, n we were decided to checked in a half day charged, n it wasnt that bad, we checked in in a very large nice, n clean room on the 4th floor, n it was about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ani S
KimHeng, Front Office Manager at Okay 1 Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your very good positive and complementary review – it’s greatly appreciated by management and staff. We were delighted to serve you during your stay and hope you will return to stay with us in Siem Reap in the near future. The whole team and I are very much looking forward to welcome you again. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

What a great place to come back after a long day of exploring Siem Reap! True to its advertisement, we had a nice and clean room with a fan that kept us cool (but at times was a bit noisy). Comfortable bed and good shower. Neang was a wonderful, helpful and kind lady who was extremely accommodating and friendly. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shae W
KimHeng, Front Office Manager at Okay 1 Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your very good positive and complementary review – it’s greatly appreciated by management and staff. We were delighted to serve you during your stay and hope you will return to stay with us in Siem Reap in the near future. The whole team and I are very much looking forward to welcome you again. More 

China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is good quality/price and the location is convenient but not close from old Market or Pub Street around 2minutes in tuk tuk - local transport ! I really liked the Pool, great to have a swim before bed and after walking Angkor, they have beers, natural drinks, burguers etc and price is normal. The staff is very helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeydenK
KimHeng, Front Office Manager at Okay 1 Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your very good positive and complementary review – it’s greatly appreciated by management and staff. We were delighted to serve you during your stay and hope you will return to stay with us in Siem Reap in the near future. The whole team and I are very much looking forward to welcome you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

207 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 mi away
Siem Reap Riverside
Siem Reap Riverside
#148 of 297 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Xing Angkor Hotel
Xing Angkor Hotel
#177 of 297 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mingalar Inn
Mingalar Inn
#136 of 297 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#69 of 297 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 751 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#121 of 297 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#89 of 297 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Okay 1 Villa is conveniently locate in the central of Siem Reap's historical city closed to shopping and the business center; with attractive sites nearby. Okay 1 Villa will be beyond your expectations with 60 luxurious rooms including Family, Suite, Deluxe, Superior and Standard rooms, all finely decorated in Khmer traditional style furnishing and wooden floors for Deluxe and Suites and lobby restaurant. Comfort will surpass your expectations individually controlled air-con, color television with cable channels, mini bar, hairdryer, Wifi internet connection, slippers, local and international dialing, customized toiletries, bathtub with shower, electronic safe. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Okay 1 Villa

Address: No.0325, Tapul, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range: $13 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Okay 1 Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Okay 1 Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okay 1 Villa Hotel Siem Reap
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#58 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#78 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay