We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Angkor Thom Guesthouse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siem Reap
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Angkor Thom Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Guesthouse in a decent location about 15-20 minute walk from the Pub St which is the main area for nightlife and restaurants in Siem Reap. When I checked in they gave me a room with twin beds and I wanted a double. They moved me no problem. Then there was no hot water in the shower, once again they moved... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonny H
Lille, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

An old and dirty overtime hotel ! Hot water wasn t working, sheets was dirty, Hugh pass the way !!! 10 dollars are tricking for that kind of room. There are so many lovely guesthouse on the same area !!

Helpful?
2 Thank Benilille

Travelers are raving about these Siem Reap hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Honestly everything about it was terrible, flooded, dirty, roasting hot, rude staff, tuktuk drivers that clearly get commission from here, unhelpful and wont accept any responsibility, absolutely rubbish.

Helpful?
Thank emma_a277
angkorthom, General Manager at Angkor Thom Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Customer, This is absolutely unacceptable because the problem is not from us. There is another customer who got drunk at night, and he was open the sink from the public bathroom near your room. That's why the room nearby is flooded. Another thing, we have taken a video of your activities toward our workers and tried to destroy our... More 

上海, 中国
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I simply fell in love with their warm hospitality. Thanks to Ms. Kumlien, Mr. Barang, Ms. Yinn, Mr. Makalar and all other staffs, I could have comfortable stay there. Angkor Thom Guest House is my Cambodian home! Free wi-fi, hot shower, single bed room with amazing price, free airport pick up, bike rental, tuk tuk drivers always stand by at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mari23enero
Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
142 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I wanted to book something in Siem Reap that was centrally located but stll pretty reasonable because I did intend to spend much time in the hotel itself. After all you go there to see the Angkor temples, not the inside of you hotel room. This was certainly a good choice. It was certainly reasonable, clean, and close enough to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RonDavey
Cape Town
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This place was recommended to me by a friend, it seems we had very different experiences. After the bus from Bangkok all we wanted was a hot shower and a good sleep. Rooms were filthy. No hot water and unfortunately an unfriendly attitude. The place is very tired and worn, could do with small upgrades to feel more comfortable. Please... More 

Helpful?
Thank LNK643
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is my first ever review but I just had to comment. This was my worst experience in a hotel ever. We were booked in to stay in a hostel but our tuk tuk drivers and a Mr Luh took us to this guesthouse saying that the one we booked was under construction. ( Later we find that it isn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank wallace429
angkorthom, Manager at Angkor Thom Guesthouse, responded to this review

We haven't got a really bad review for many months already. This is not true at all. These customers were tricked by that tuk tuk driver, Mr.Luh. We didn't have any staff like that name at all. You might got scam or fraud by tuk tuk driver from bus stations. Our receptionist always wake early to prepare our restaurant and... More 

Borehamwood, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Within the first 5 hours of arriving, we had to change rooms 3 times. In the first room the sink wouldn't turn off so we had to move into a room in which the toilet water just rose, even though we hadn't blocked it. We then had to move into another room where the fan did not rotate like the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristian M
Siem Reap
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The room was a little tired with no décor, but reasonable for US$15 per night in A/C room. It is located nicely close to Siem Reap Pub Street. Good value for the budget traveler.

Helpful?
Thank Veasna B
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We booked in advance but arrived late at night, may be that was the reason why the got the last and least room in this guesthouse. The room was smelly, the bed smelled like a contruction worker after shift, the sheets were dirty and there was hair on the pillow - I just think the sheets have not been changed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank FromGER
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#1 of 320 in Siem Reap
1,160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor @Borei Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#11 of 320 in Siem Reap
3,201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 320 in Siem Reap
1,795 reviews
0.7 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#5 of 320 in Siem Reap
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our guesthouse is a charming budget guesthouse located in the heart of Siem Reap city. It is just 5 minute walk to the old market, night market and just about 10 minute drive to Angkor Wat or Angkor Site (Angkor is a world heritage of Cambodia from 1992, Cambodia is very beautiful and peaceful country). Our guesthouse is Cambodian run family guesthouse. It is very peaceful, relaxed atmosphere, very clean. Our staff are very friendly and helpful. Our guesthouse has Free WiFi (free internet access). Ladies and gentlemen, we hope when you come to visit Siem Reap, Angkor, Cambodia you will stay in our guesthouse. We are very glad to have you staying in our guesthouse. You will enjoy your stay in Siem Reap with our service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Angkor Thom Guesthouse

Address: No 18, Wat Bo Street, Wat Bo Village, Sangkat Sala Kamroeuk, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range: $12 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Angkor Thom Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Angkor Thom Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ground floor because the stairs are really steep!”
 of 5 bubbles kristianm95, Jul 20, 2013 | Read review
“Walk to the Pub Street for dinner”
 of 5 bubbles veasna, Apr 8, 2013 | Read review
“We stayed in a front room on the top floor, which has a great balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles RonaldD199, Nov 6, 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question