We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

La Tradition D'Angkor Boutique Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Tradition D\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 82: English reviews
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel had great service, friendly and attentive. Airport pick-up was smooth and reception was inviting. However, we were the ONLY people there. As such, they did not have breakfast on-site, but would drive us to another property. Dinner wasn't available either. I don't think they cleaned the pool either and there was something odd about the water. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Aj N
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Food was very expensive. Swimming pool should have been out of action as the pump was not working. Breakfast was poor. Room was nice and the bed was comfortable. Had an issue with hot water, but this was resolved quickly. Free airport transfer was good.

Helpful?
Thank Dayle-12345
BlackpoolEngland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016

Arrived at the hotel on the evening of the 29th of February after leaving the poor weather of Hoi An.Only ten minutes from the airport was a bonus after the travelling.The room 204 was on the first floor and the boys struggled with our heavy cases up the ornate wooden stairs.No lift in this colonial type hotel.After settling in we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TomandJackie
ROUSDALY U, E-Commerce at La Tradition D'Angkor Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear TomandJackie, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are certainly disappointed that your stay was not at all it could have been. behalf of our team, I would like to apologize regarding to the problem during stay with La Tradition d'angkor resort & spa because during this season is... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2016

Good value for money, nice rooms and room interiors. Definitely recommended if you dont intend to stay too much time at the hotel. Nothing wrong with the hotel but nothing much to do inside. Anyway Siem Reap is a place not to stay indoor rather explore temples.

Helpful?
2 Thank vvishal4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2016

I stayed here the first night of my trip, so I wanted a good night sleep. Unfortunately for me, the A/C did not work, which made it hard to get rest. Also when I got there, there was no light on, and some guy came and took my bags. We walked in the dark for a while and ended up... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew W
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2016

The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are big and pool is relaxing. But the service was non-existent. There were very few guests so maybe there were few staff. Breakfast was average. The aircon didn't work in our room and it was 36 degrees. There was no shower head. The rooms were clean though.

Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria A
Port Macquarie
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

A small resort with very few guests. While they don't actually lie in their description its not exactly truthful either. To me it looked like the hotel was once a stunning place, perhaps left to deteriorate then someone had bought it cheap had some fantastic ideas to get it going again but then ran out of money. 1st breakfast (included... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MaisyPortMacquarie
ROUSDALY U, E-Commerce at La Tradition D'Angkor Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maisy, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with Empress Angkor Resort & Spa. behalf of our team, I would like to apologize regarding to your problem during your stay with Empress Angkor Resort & Spa. Your valuable comments will be shared with the appropriate departments check and fix. We always welcome... More 

Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

Our only positive experience at this hotel was that the hotel upgraded us to a bigger room, since the hotel was occupied by a big group of Korean men and the hotel wanted to spare us their night-long partying. I chose this hotel because of having a children’s pool. There is no children’s pool, the shallow end is 100 cm.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank MilaHjo
ROUSDALY U, E-Commerce at La Tradition D'Angkor Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Emilie, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with La Tradition d'Angkor Boutique Resort. We are certainly disappointed that your stay was not at all it could have been. On behalf of Management of La Tradition d'Angkor Boutique Resort, i would like to apologies about the disappointed that your stay with us.... More 

gloucestershire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

We felt like the king and queen when we visited the hotel as part of our honeymoon, we think there were other guests but we didn't see any, we had the pool to ourselves the bar to ourselves breakfast was served just for us it was amazing, our room was excellent and the staff couldn't do enough, we may have... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank happyholidays1971
ROUSDALY U, E-Commerce at La Tradition D'Angkor Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear happyholidays1971, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback high review regarding your recent stay with us. We are certainly disappointed that your stay was not at all it could have been. Your valuable comments will be shared with the appropriate departments. We always welcome opportunity to improve. Though I would prefer you had a better experience... More 

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

Love this resort and will consider staying here again. The place is peaceful, the staff are friendly and helpful. The airport transfer is free (just ask them). The room rate is affordable. About the free breakfast, it is divided into 2 groups, with Asian selection and Western Selection, both tastes good. If we were not too busy I would spend... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Liz A
ROUSDALY U, E-Commerce at La Tradition D'Angkor Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Liz A, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback high review regarding your recent stay with us. We are certainly disappointed that your stay was not at all it could have been. Your valuable comments will be shared with the appropriate departments. We always welcome opportunity to improve. we going to improve our service and facilities... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
Ree Hotel
Ree Hotel
#155 of 310 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#57 of 310 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 992 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Pacific Hotel & Spa
#63 of 310 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
#133 of 310 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lotus Lodge
Lotus Lodge
#158 of 310 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor
Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor
#137 of 310 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A paradise on earth with tranquility and charm, at the gateway to Angkor World Heritage Park, our boutique hotel is a great place to rejuvenate after a day exploring the temples. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Tradition D'Angkor Boutique Resort

Address: # 168, War Museum Road, Phum Krous | Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range: $35 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Tradition D'Angkor Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Tradition D'Angkor Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Tradition d`Angkor Boutique Hotel Siem Reap
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#100 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#130 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay