We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mekong Central Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 94: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you've been to Cambodia you will know that the heat is almost unbearable at times, so it's nice to escape to your room for air conditioning. Our air conditioning didn't work, when we popped down to tell the reception staff they told us that it did work and we weren't working it correctly. After a while we had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank victoriachf
Prendies, General Manager at Mekong Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear victoriachf, It seems as you have confused us with another hotel maybe of a similar name! We do not have any female reception staff and we do not have a small pool as mentioned. Furthermore, you mention about breakfast not being replenished but our breakfast is ordered from a menu and is not served buffet style. Please check again... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was spacious and had everything we needed. Staff were friendly and helpful and the rooftop jacuzzi was perfect for relaxing for a couple of hours in the afternoon or evening. The hotel is in a good location for shops and restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Amy R
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

We didn't stay at the hotel but ate several times at the restaurant. The food was very good, the menu very diverse and we were never disappointed. We always had to wait quite some time to get the food but that was never a problem since we weren't in a hurry. Great salads, currys, and amok!

Helpful?
Thank Sabine L
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 nights. The main reason I selected this hotel was the location. Very central to just about every restaurant and walkable to the night market and Artisans workshop. The hotel manager, Mr Channak is very hospitable and attentive. The rooms are large with all the necessary amenities, dome with a large balcony which mine had. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank mitrachappell
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Location is fine, within usd1 to major places. Reasonable price but please note that no buffet breakfast and only very simple noodles. Can't really feed us and have to order and pay. No lift, t rooftop pool is a waste of time, poorly maintained. Air con in room is leaking water and tap at toilet is flashing and causing the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flyingtraveller2013
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile

I booked a room for 3 people and 3 beds, but we got one double bed and one single bed. The hotel was rated 8,1 on Bookings.com and I wonder if this really can be truth? The hotel was very old and really need renovation. Even if it was Khmer New Year and the town were full of people, this... More 

Helpful?
Thank NicPett
Mekong C, Manager at Mekong Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Niclas , Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your stay experience with us. and we regret that your booking with us did not meet your expectation. We always strive to provide a pleasurable journey and exceptional stay for each of our valued guest and your given feedback is very important for us, hereby to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Siem Reap hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

Stayed here for 9 days with a group of my friends. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay here and had a free transfer to the airport via van (there were 8 of us + luggages). Daily breakfast here was very delicious and filling! Would recommend the noodle dishes as well as the bacon and cheese/bacon and egg... More 

Helpful?
Thank bellalacai
Krabi Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for two nights. We were greeted at the airport with a lovely tuk tuk driver who took us to mekong central hotel. Once arrived, we were greeted with a welcome drink that was very refreshing in the hot weather. We were shown to our hotel room that was on the 3rd floor. No lift,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016

The room was beautiful and clean until we looked at the bed sheets to find there old blood. During our 6 days stay the room was cleaned only once and the tainted sheets were never removed. Food is ok for asian food but horrible for western food. Unfortunately they even made a mistake in my order and got angry when... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Angèle C
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016

This is just a few minutes walk to pub street, although we didnt stay here due to double bookings and we were moved to another hotel, but having stayed in and around the area before, if its location you want then you cannot do better then this...

Helpful?
2 Thank tazy02
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Passaggio Boutique Hotel
Passaggio Boutique Hotel
#165 of 297 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.9 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#118 of 297 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
0.4 mi away
Siem Reap Riverside
Siem Reap Riverside
#148 of 297 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
#157 of 297 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.8 mi away
Xing Angkor Hotel
Xing Angkor Hotel
#177 of 297 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.6 mi away
The King Angkor Villa
The King Angkor Villa
#252 of 297 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mekong Central Hotel offers affordable rooms with free Wi-Fi, steps from Siem Reap's commercial centre and numerous nightlife options. A free pick-up service from the airport and bus station is provided. The hotel is a 20-minute drive from Siem Reap International Airport and a 15-minute drive from historic Angkor Wat. Free on-site parking is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mekong Central Hotel

Address: 7 Makara Street, Wat Damnak Village, Salar Kamroeuk, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia (Formerly Mekong Boutique Hotel)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range: $13 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mekong Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Mekong Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay