We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropical Breeze Guest House

Save
Share
0293 Wat Damnak Village Salakamroeuk Commune, Siem Reap Cambodia
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (65)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (8)

About

#109 of 595 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Tropical Breeze Hostel! Tropical Breeze hostel is ideal for all travellers who want explore Siem Reap city & the world heritage site of Angkor Wat temples. Tropical Breeze is conveniently located within walking distance of central Siem Reap, Old market (Pub Street), Night market, Shopping, restaurant and bars area. We have 20 spacious private rooms, and 6 dorm rooms with 6 beds each. All rooms & dorms are fully equipped with high standard of hospitality. We will definitely make your visit to Siem Reap a unique, memorable and enjoyable experience. We hope to welcome and see you soon.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool with view
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Fax / photocopying
Massage
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Khmer
306Reviews5Q+A31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 131
  • 96
  • 41
  • 17
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
bphil wrote a review Mar 2020
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam11 contributions11 helpful votes
Tropical Breeze is not a giant chain hotel. The rooms are basic, but tasteful and spotlessly clean. The manager is one of the best we encountered, arranging everything from airport pickup to tours and visa help. The room was basic (this is a guest house and not, thank heaven, the Holiday Inn), spotless and tastefully decorated, with a very comfortable bed. It was quiet. An open air restaurant and crystal clear pool occupied the courtyard. Food and service top notch. Our favorite restaurant in SE Asia, an organic farm to table, was just around the corner. The Hard Rock Cafe is up at the Roundabout, but far enough away to where we didn’t have to hear the night life Summary : If you want a Holiday Inn, go there. If you want the real deal — at a great price—book a room at Tropical Breeze.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
NGDMJ wrote a review Nov 2019
Moose Jaw, Canada280 contributions39 helpful votes
Such a nice guest house. Big rooms, restaurant & pool. The restaurant is small but the provided breakfast was very nice. The lobby area is welcoming and the front desk staff are friendly & helpful. Nice location.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TROPICAL BREEZE G, Manager at Tropical Breeze Guest House
Responded Dec 18, 2019
Dear NGDMJ, Thank you so much of your nice rating us, and our property met your expectation, facilities and staffs, We wishing a merry christmas and a Happy New Year. Best Regards The Management and Staffs
Read more
nocortizon wrote a review Nov 2019
Malaga, Spain20 contributions3 helpful votes
We got messed around quite a bit which spoils the experience, we booked this hotel but got moved to the sister hotel then moved back again which was terribly unorganized. The amnesties for the price were really good though and the location perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from TROPICAL BREEZE G, Manager at Tropical Breeze Guest House
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Dear Nocortizon, First of all thank you so much of your supporting and choosing our property to stayed in Siem Reap Angkor, During your holiday, Well, our room is good, and most popular for guest booked and happy when stayed with us, So our staff is missing some point to well arrange for you, This case I was dropped to department concern and solve it well. Enjoy Your Holiday and Safe Home
Read more
hendrix wrote a review Oct 2019
Vienna, Austria17 contributions1 helpful vote
this was a very good find! the staff is very lovely, the room got cleaned every day, pool was clean, the location is perfect! you can walk to the city center in 5 minutes and the street where the guesthouse is located is very calm and quiet compared to the others in the centre! room is cheap too !! b
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from TROPICAL BREEZE G, Manager at Tropical Breeze Guest House
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Dear Handrix, Thank you so much of our property meet your expectation and good rating us, we wishing you all the best and safe home. Best Regards
Read more
Heidi Bird wrote a review May 2019
2 contributions
Despite the positive reviews when I checked into my dorm there was one big flaw...it was very very VERY hot. What I walked into was not a dorm, it was a sauna. Despite paying extra for the air conditioner it seemed to be more decorative than functional. Not to worry, a cold shower will do the trick! Except the only water that came out was absolutely scalding. Worried I would die of heat stroke I (reluctantly) threw on some clothes, grabbed my things and made for the exit. As I tried to leave the door handle fell apart in my hand. It was not looking good. Now, I have stayed in some pretty dodgy hostels without much complaint but one thing I could not tolerate is a hot room in a hot country. Sadly I learned that all rooms were the same. I offered to pay for one of my three nights at the hostel, since I had already checked in, but my refund was declined. Since I had paid for three nights up front, as asked, I got nothing back simply because they didn’t want to. My advice - the area is full of better places for similar prices and 99% of them can guarantee you a cool room to come home to at the end of a long day. I recommend Unity Hostel. It’s right around the corner and brand new with friendly staff. They really saved my ass and made me feel right at home.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from TROPICAL BREEZE G, Manager at Tropical Breeze Guest House
Responded May 31, 2019
Dear Heidi Brid, Greeting from Tropical Breeze Guesthouse ! Thank you so much of your value time to stayed with us and express your real rating and mind to us, Actually you said is right coz room is hot coz you booked Dorm with FAN, and it is summer season in Cambodia is hot, so if you choose Air-Con room is fine during your stayed, Just really too small of money With Regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$10 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CambodiaSiem Reap ProvinceSiem Reap
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tropical Breeze Guest House
Which popular attractions are close to Tropical Breeze Guest House?
Nearby attractions include Bambu Stage Siem Reap (0.2 miles), Artisans Angkor (0.3 miles), and Picasso Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tropical Breeze Guest House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Tropical Breeze Guest House?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Tropical Breeze Guest House?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tropical Breeze Guest House?
Conveniently located restaurants include WILD - Creative Bar & Eatery, Elia Greek Kitchen, and Sambo - Khmer & Thai Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tropical Breeze Guest House?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Does Tropical Breeze Guest House have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Tropical Breeze Guest House offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Tropical Breeze Guest House located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Siem Reap.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tropical Breeze Guest House?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tropical Breeze Guest House?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Khmer.
Are there any historical sites close to Tropical Breeze Guest House?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Angkor Archaeological Park (4.3 miles), Wat Thmey (Killing Fields) (2.2 miles), and Cambodian Cultural Village (2.5 miles).