We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Jasmine Family Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Jasmine Family Hostel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 143: English reviews
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Let me start with one possitive thing about this hotel.. The swimming pool is great, as well as the look of the outside of the hotel. But.. The rooms are full of mosquitos and since it's almost impossible to leave the electricy on when you leave the room, the fan in the bathroom goes off and thats where they sneak... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rogier E
Jasminelodge, Owner at Jasmine Family Hostel, responded to this review

Thank for your advice and reconstruction our hostel and i am really sorry did not know about happening to you and mostly our tuk tuk driver help you getting to the rooms and for rooms service have to clean everyday and tissue paper are available at receptionist desk and our breakfast is American breakfast have only Buquet and eggs and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

Jasmine Family Hostel is an amazing home away from home. It is right in the middle of the city so it easy to go from the hotel to nearby tourist attraction such as the temples, the night market, and the Tonle Sap. The owner, Mr. Kunn, is a very gracious, helpful, and accommodating host. The best part is that after... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan Israel A
Jasminelodge, Owner at Jasmine Family Hostel, responded to this review

thank you very much for your having nice stay with our hostel and i try to serve all my best again next time and really great to hear from you enjoy staying with our family More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

You'd never find it with out the help of a tuk tuk driver - tucked away down a little dirt road behind a mechanic's you'd easily miss this gem. It's beautiful, the pool visible behind the row of lush green plants, an open dinning area next to reception where you can get your free breakfast in the morning, Grab Snacks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Imogen B
Jasminelodge, Owner at Jasmine Family Hostel, responded to this review

i will try all my best again to serve you good stay with our family again if you have time to come to cambodia again More 

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Simple hotel with simple rooms. Make sure to buy mosquito repellent or baygon spray lots of mosquitoes in our room. The free breakfast was ok bread, egg, fruits and coffee. It's hidden from the main road. Walking distance to a convenient store and other food stalls.

Helpful?
Thank Sara D
Jasminelodge, Owner at Jasmine Family Hostel, responded to this review

i will check it up and later will be fine now is rainy season and keep open the door often can many mosquitos fly in and thank and it is gratefull to know and i will rip the off More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

Great place to relax..short drive to Angkor..short ride to the city center, with bicycle to rent so easy to get around. Beware of the traffic. Keep in mind this is not one of those boutique hotels. It is a place for traveller to meet, talk about their adventures and to relax at the pool after an adventurous day. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank ThomasRiesener
Jasminelodge, Owner at Jasmine Family Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your helpfull recommendation of jasmine family hostel and also thank you very much for your choice staying in our hostel for your trip to siem reap Angkor wat temple and we are pleased to say thank you very much for your patience and opened mind styaing in our hostel and our family are glad to... More 

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

The location is easy to access from main road. * One thing good about location * is that Jasmine Family Hostel is behind a big car garage. I had my Corolla's starter dead and was lucky to stay there and Mechanic was available before he went on Khmer new Year. Staff are very friendly and helpful! Although room is small... More 

Helpful?
Thank SophoanL
Jasminelodge, Owner at Jasmine Family Hostel, responded to this review

thank you very much for your highly recommendation of our jasmine family hostel and it is fair enough our hostel is just off from main road airport at the back of Meng Di Garage and opposite Alson Angkor paradise hotel More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

Having lucked out on our first two accomodations in Siem Reap we were eagerly awaiting our next stop at the Jasmine family hotel, within hours we found ourselves on the expedia helpline trying to cancel our subsequent nights. The staff are impolite and unhelpful- the kitchen opened for the most minimal of times and we were told we couldn't order... More 

Helpful?
Thank Henry B
Jasminelodge, Owner at Jasmine Family Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for much for your not reall reviews our hostel. you did booking through expedia.com booked for 2 nights and trying to do cancellation one night and you are 3 people and already booked and paid online ready through expedia.com and should contact expedia.com and before cancellation should read the policy in advance our hostel policy have... More 

Travelers are raving about these Siem Reap hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

The rooms were OK, pool is nice but the staff was mostly unhelpful, slightly rude even.. the kitchen is almost never open, which is very inconvenient and the prices aren't the best. I wouldn't recommend this place if you have options.

Helpful?
Thank Leena N
Jasminelodge, Owner at Jasmine Family Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for much for your not reall reviews our hostel. you did booking through expedia.com booked for 2 nights and trying to do cancellation one night and you are 3 people and already booked and paid online ready through expedia.com and should contact expedia.com and before cancellation should read the policy in advance our hostel policy have... More 

Krabi Town, Thailand
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

Somehow $12/night didn't include AC, despite their hostelworld page making no distinction. Every time I had to ask for something the staff seemed irritable and rude. Also they don't accept cards despite claiming to online. Overall aggravating and not worth it.

Helpful?
Thank mrwhite12345
Jasminelodge, Owner at Jasmine Family Hostel, responded to this review

thank you very much for your mail let us know of your comments it is not real and our rooms selling in different rate fan and aircon and mostly hostelworld guests got confused with our room booking and for hostelword budget room is fan room and deluxe is aircon room and you booked budget should know yourself is fan room... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

I've been in Cambodia 3 months and cam say this is the worst place I've stayed. The main reason for this was the staff, whilst there is one man that is vaguely friendly the others are exceptionally unhelpful to the point of being rude. When I arrived my bag was lost so I was delayed, I contacted the hostel to... More 

Helpful?
Thank ems203
Jasminelodge, Owner at Jasmine Family Hostel, responded to this review

thank you very much for your comments and i remembered you well and you were talking and asking me about shopping to buy new clothes and you told me you lose your bags and i still remember you well and you should recommend on this not reall and i told you about shopping luckymail near here otherwise you did not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#74 of 310 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 758 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#122 of 310 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 stars 499 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jasmine Lodge
Jasmine Lodge
#162 of 479 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hak's House
Hak's House
#89 of 250 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
0.0 mi away
European Guesthouse
European Guesthouse
#85 of 479 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.0 mi away
V&A Villa
V&A Villa
#5 of 250 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Jasmine Family Hostel

Address: 6 Salakanseng | Svaydangum Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range: $12 - $17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine Family Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, HostelBookers, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Jasmine Family Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay