We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

European Guesthouse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
European Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a twin room and the bed was huge. Very spacious and powerful fan. Pool outside was lovely and refreshing despit the tuk tuk drivers passing through. Staff was so nice to chat to and very smiley and helpful However, on Saturday and sunday morning from 5am - 1pm there was music and a cambodian man making a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank John J
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This guesthouse is perfect for travellers who are getting tired of staying right in the centre of busy cities in noisy accommodation - a 15 minute walk across the river from pub street it is nestled in a little side street surrounded by other guesthouses and nice places to eat. Great for those on a budget who deserve a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abby C
Level Contributor
127 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for almost a week and we were glad we did. The room was clean and spacious, bed comfortable and the air conditioning worked really well. Wifi was great. The pool is quite small and it's right by the front gate so it looks out onto the street but it was nice to have somewhere... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mel R
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

I would say it is worth the money. Stayed 4 nights at the 8 beds room, felt happy with the services and swimming pool, but the beds are not very clean and a bit dilapidated. Still, it would be a good place for people who looks for budget guesthouse.

Helpful?
Thank nickcK138AD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

We only stayed one night in this lovely guesthouse. Our twin bed room was spacious and the A/C worked a treat. Unfortunately, we didn't realize how far away it is from the main district (about a 15 minute walk) when booking and following a misunderstanding with staff we decided to move to a different guesthouse. Would still recommend to anyone... More 

Helpful?
Thank ellie b
Murray561, Owner at European Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! More 

Corinth, Vermont
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

This little guest house is tucked away on a little side street, but it is really great! Very friendly staff, pool which is free if you are staying there, bar and restaurant, and a short walk to pub street and the markets, and air conditioned privates from $10/night (this was the walk-in price). Food was mediocre the one time we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie C
Murray561, Owner at European Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for the feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! If it's no trouble I would greatly appreciate you emailing us with more details about the problem you had with the food. If there was an issue with it and it wasn't just a one-off problem I would very much like to sort it out to ensure... More 

Siem Reap, Cambodia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

Loved staying at the European, I've stayed a few times now and it's always been fantastic. Rooms are superb value for money, considering there's a swimming pool as well. A fantastic relief after walking around the temples all day with Sunburn! Was peaceful at night and only a short walk to the main nightlife and restaurants. Staying with a friend... More 

Helpful?
Thank BecaKendrick
Murray561, Owner at European Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review! We'd be glad to have you stay with us again anytime. More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

At a fifteen minute walk from the downtown Siem Reap - a lovely green city with low buildings and trees with lights in everywhere, so cool - you find the European guesthouse. Plus is the pool, since it is forty degrees in Siem Reap in the dry season. The outdoor area is very nice and the food is decent. Staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank HeidiLoris
Murray561, Owner at European Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We did unfortunately have a problem with our WiFi during your stay, one of our routers encountered a problem that affected some people's ability to sustain a connection to the network - This router was removed to be reset to factory settings and then re-enabled as a wired repeater... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

I've stayed here twice. The first time in a very affordable private twin room with a friend. For $6.50 each we got a private room with it's own bathroom, hot shower, and air con. Many luxuries that are hard to find at that price. And we loved swimming in the pool after a long day of touring temples. The second... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bethany G
Murray561, Owner at European Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we do believe our private rooms to be good value for money! Khmer New Year was certainly interesting this year round, it's never been as busy as that in the past! We had made arrangements, as we do every year, for the staff to rotate around so that everyone got at least two days to... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

Good - Pool was cleaned everyday and a nice extra given the price. Bad - Wifi is poor as previously stated. Staff a previously mentioned are not fluent english as the 'manager' who iv never seen stated. We ordered a tuk tuk from the reception for 4.30 the next day, woke up to find an OVER PRICED tuk tuk waiting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ben G
Murray561, Owner at European Guesthouse, responded to this review

First off, I'm hardly an 'anonymous manager' as it clearly says 'Owner' next to my name. There is a difference. Our Khmer staff manage the guesthouse and I get involved if they need me. You say my staff don't speak English but apparently they spoke it well enough for you to order food? For them to arrange a sunrise temple... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Happy Guest House
Happy Guest House
#20 of 478 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lovely Guesthouse
Lovely Guesthouse
#77 of 478 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tropical Breeze Guest House
Tropical Breeze Guest House
#109 of 478 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Garden Village Guesthouse
Garden Village Guesthouse
#104 of 478 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baphuon Villa
Baphuon Villa
#70 of 478 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.0 mi away
The City Premium Guesthouse
The City Premium Guesthouse
#100 of 478 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the quiet area of Wat Bo, European Guesthouse features air-conditioned rooms and dorms with free WiFi. Guests have access to a swimming pool, sunbathing area and secluded garden. European Guesthouse is a short walk to the busy Pub Street. The famous Angkor Wat Temple is just 8 km from the guesthouse. All private rooms have a cable TV and en suite bathroom with hot shower facilities. Dormitory rooms offer shared bathroom access with hot shower facilities. European Guesthouse provides a free Siem Reap pick-up service. Bus and ticketing services are available for guests. Other services include tour information, visa renewals, cooking classes, bike hire and laundry. Guests can order from a menu of Khmer and Western food including freshly made pizza and crepes. There is a fully stocked bar featuring a range of cocktails, spirits, beers, shakes and premium coffee. An active supporter of several NGO's in Siem Reap, European Guesthouse is certified ChildSafe. ... more   less 

Additional Information about European Guesthouse

Address: #0566, Group 2, Banteay Chas Village | Slorkram Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range: $10 - $18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — European Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your European Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay