We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 400: English reviews
Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewed July 28, 2014

So I really didn't know what to expect given the reviews here; they seemed to be all over the place. It's an economy hotel 10-minutes outside of Atlantic City. Is it the best? No. Is it the worst? No. So ignore all of the reviews that tell you one or the other. We booked a 3-queen room for 3 adults....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JakeyJakes
31048, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as of July 20th-24th 2014. We were upgraded to a king bed with jacuzzi, which we were very happy about :) The room is spacious, the washroom is a little small but good for two people. There was free breakfast between 6:30-9:30. We would go for breakfast around 8:15, and it was not overly crowded....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph_Kim2014
31048, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Hollis, NY
Reviewed July 21, 2014

After staying at the large Casino Hotels for many years,in Atlantic City, NJ I noticed at some hotels the maintenance, cleanliness of the rooms and customer service have changed in the worse condition. I decided to try something new by staying at a smaller hotel. A Pastor at church mentioned, her and church members stayed at Best Western when they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thebest12go
31048, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here on a Friday rather than spend $250 at one of the AC casino hotels, I'm sorry I didn't spend the extra money. For some reason this property got very good reviews so I went for it. I've stayed at other BW properties in the past and was very satisfied. Having been a former travel agent, I've been...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissBBH
31048, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Paterna, Spain
Reviewed July 18, 2014

The hotel is clean located close to beach and Atlantic city the hotel staff is very helpful and friendly the wi fi works well in the room and I do recommend this hotel to everyone and my friends and father in law stayed there and also enjoyed his stay there

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John G
31048, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

DOVER
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Nothing worked checked out a day early because we could not sleep in the bed one more night. Pool was broken room not ready on arrival and the jacuzzi tub jets barely worked. The bed should have been replaced years ago. It was the worst hotel I ever stayed at.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 471annemariem
31048, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

United States
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Clogged toilet at check in. Manager on duty gave us a plunger to take care of problem. The room was smelly. We checked in late at night and had to endure this most horrible experience. Breakfast was mediocre - cold home fries, okay waffles, stale bagels, "scrambled eggs" and something that looked like sausage fried in batter. Coffee and tea....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nori K
31048, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Douglassville
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel was nice for an overnight trip to AC - the bus will take you into AC- only stops every two hours and not at the Best Western - but at the Holiday Inn Express next door. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was not what I was hoping, but ok.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
31048, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gust, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Reviewed July 12, 2014

This hotel is very comfortable and cozy . The pool was nice and clean , hotel staff is friendly and helpful with questions and concerns. This hotel is five minutes from the shore and night life in ac . I do recommend this hotel to anymore .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonasw253
31048, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gust, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Valley Stream, New York
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is a tough one. there are a lot of motels along route 30 on the way into atlantic city, and most of the brand name hotels/motels look similar from the outside. The best western naturally was charging a high price since it was a Saturday night in the summer.(171 dollars plus around 25 dollars in taxes and ridiculous NJ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike l
31048, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gust, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
1.0 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn!Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast at this Absecon, New Jersey hotel located just minutes from exhilarating Atlantic City. Discover the BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn ideally located just 7 miles from thrilling Atlantic City, known as the World's Playground, and all the exciting Atlantic City attractions including the world-renowned boardwalk and casinos. Within a short walk or drive from this Absecon hotel, guests can enjoy a variety of activities including golf, shopping, dining and visiting area beaches. Each well-appointed guest room at the BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. King rooms with Jacuzzi® tubs are available at this Absecon hotel. Guests are welcome to a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. For added comfort and convenience, the BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn comes equipped with an oversized outdoor heated swimming pool open during seasonal months.Less than an hour's drive from the hotel guests can visit historic downtown Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Families especially will enjoy being located less than an hour from Six Flags Great Adventure Theme Park®. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn and save! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn

Address: 701 White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08201
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Price Range: $43 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden State Hotel Absecon
Best Western Absecon
Absecon Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
9 months ago
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I would ask for an upstairs room as the parking lot is right outside the ground floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles lauravE6707FE, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“ground floor farthest away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles englishjohncanada, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Nice clean very friendly easy to work with easy to get to”
 of 5 bubbles 317brendag, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
“Don't go to this hotel if you want a clean room”
 of 5 bubbles mswma53, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“we got a king smoking room on ground level. PARKED THREE FEET FROM THE ROOM DOOR.”
 of 5 bubbles 548rickier, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question