We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cresta Mowana Safari Resort and Spa

Save
Share
Traveler (477)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (32)
Overview
Chobe River, Kasane Botswana See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Description
Cresta Mowana Safari Resort & Spa situated on the banks of the mighty Chobe River in Botswana is one of southern Africa's sustainable tourism destinations where luxury exists in harmony with nature, providing More a unique location from which to explore the magical wonders of untamed Africa. Game, including herds of elephant, antelope, giraffe, zebras, lions, leopard and many more, roam freely in the nearby Chobe Game Park. Sunrises and sunsets in this part of the world, with the Chobe River and Namibian flood plains as a backdrop are the substance of dreams. Birdlife is in abundance. Bird species unique to this part of southern Africa can be seen on the property as well as on the banks of the Mighty Chobe River. In 2018, the Resort will undergo refurbishment which will be done in phases to avoid inconveniencing guests. The Resort will be open throughout. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Outdoor pool
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
108
Price range
$448 - $642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Mowana Safari Lodge
Also Known As
Mowana Safari Hotel Kasane
,
Mowana Safari Lodge
Location
Botswana > North-West District > Kasane
Location
Full view
Contact
Chobe River, Kasane Botswana
Getting there
Kasane Airport2 mi
Livingstone Airport44 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Photos
Traveler (477)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (32)
Pool & Beach (25)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveler rating
160
204
82
29
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
160
204
82
29
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baobab tree chobe river game drives infinity pool kasane airport buffet style buffet dinner boat cruise wi fi southern africa mosquito net victoria falls national park hippos safari creta sunset
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 483 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We stayed at the Cresta Mowana as a base for our trips and cruises and it is a perfect location being on the banks of the river. The rooms are spacious and have a nice seating area. The food was always plentiful and good quality....More

Thank Scottkjs
Reviewed 1 week ago

We ate at many hotel buffets on our trip to Africa. Generally they were all fine but unexceptional and I wouldn’t bother to comment on the food. And then there was Cresta Mowana. This hotel has a pastry chef of outstanding talent, a baker with...More

Thank DianeinNZ
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Mowana Lodge, although still undergoing a refurb, was a good base for our trips into Chobe NP. Our room was clean and comfortable, with a good sized, modern bathroom. A criticism would be that at night the paths and stairs were difficult to negotiate....More

Thank Margaret151151
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would just like to thank you for making our stay, between the 22nd and 25th September, so fabulous. All the staff were so helpful and the game drives to Chobe were in particular the biggest highlight. Everyone that helped us were so kind and...More

Thank Navigator553142
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Couldn't find our reservation. It was there she just wasn't competent enough to find it. Rooms were not ready. Finally said that we will take any room. They hadn't considered that. Room key didn't work, but they would bring down a new one. Didn't happen....More

Thank bbudworth
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lovetotravel132016
July 21, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Margaret A | Reviewed this property |
Sorry can't help you with this one but I'm sure the hotel will be able to tell you as we found them very helpful
0
Votes
Sylvesta222
March 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from laurendan73 | Reviewed this property |
Hi - we were safaried out by the time we reached Cresta - so we didn't go on a safari but the boat cruise down the mighty Choebe River was excellent and we saw amazing game so I would definitely recommend that!
1
Vote
Sylvesta222
March 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lindsay T | Reviewed this property |
The Safaris in the Chobe area are second to none, I suggest getting the boat cruise in the morning when the animal life is awakening and the water is like glass, but then again the sunsets from your boat whilst enjoying are... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Doesn't matter the room you ask for in our case you didn't get it Good luck"
231margareto
3 weeks ago
Read review
"All rooms seem to be have good views."
shantimeera
Jul 30, 2018
Read review
"At this stage rooms in the South wing as there is daytime noise in the North wing due to renovations"
O7861SDdaveg
Jul 24, 2018
Read review
"A room close to reception downstairs with a balcony with river views"
ljdavies2016
Jun 22, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing