We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Senyati Safari Camp

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kasane
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Senyati Safari Camp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 390: English reviews
Start your review of Senyati Safari Camp
 Click to rate
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Without doubt the best place we visited during our Chobe trip. Campsites were neat, clean and the private ablution block was a bonus. We loved the visit by the elephants every night and the birds were out of this world. We happened to visit during their birdwatching special time and we thought this to be a real bargain. We booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mercalf
AnnefromS, Owner at Senyati Safari Camp, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and the effort you have put in writing it. We appreciate your kindness and hope to welcome you back to Senyati in the very near future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is our second time around and it was fabulous! This time they had additons like wifi, aircon in the rooms, and a new pool. The animals were a delight as usual and my we only know one word how to decribe Senyati and that is fabulous. It cannot get better. We were prepared with our food, bought fire wood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerhard S
Etchingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

An excellent campsite with some of the best facilities we have encountered but shoes and socks are essential not just because of the scorpions but also the small bugs in the grass that bite your feet and legs. We did the trip to Vic falls but you do need to take cash preferably dollars for the border crossing as their...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
AnnefromS, Owner at Senyati Safari Camp, responded to this review

Kind words are always a motivation for staff to perform better. This time of the year, when grass is long, there is a certain kind of flea that "LOVES FEET" and you are absolutely right, I should put that in our Q&A list for guests. We are happy that you enjoyed the trips we organised and hope we will see...

Monrovia, Liberia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Senyati can be so much better , the sad thing is that I will return, not for the Safari camp but for the Elephant , they are regular they are many and they are spectacular. The camp is run down , swimming pool is poorly maintained , and should be removed , the camping sites are poor , braai facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
AnnefromS, Owner at Senyati Safari Camp, responded to this review

Sir, thanks for taking the time to write your review. Clearly Senyati is not for you. Just to put things in perspective. Our pool is new and has not been painted due to the start of the rainy season. However, as it was very hot in November, we decided to put water in it and a great many people have...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our four night stay here, in fact, we would go back tomorrow but might wait until later in the year! 10 out of 10. lots of wildlife around. Elephants were walking past our chalet, a real thrill!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billwhite273
AnnefromS, Owner at Senyati Safari Camp, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are happy that you had such a good time and hope you had a lovely time travelling in Botswana. Next time you are at Senyati, we will make sure that the elephants stop to say hello again.

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Originally booked for 3 nights, but due to last minute change of plans only stayed for 1 night, agrieved that management wouldn't discuss costs, as deposit paid was far more expensive than the one night stay but such is life, as this is a regular family route its ultimately their loss as we won't be returning. On arrival there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jewbo68
AnnefromS, Owner at Senyati Safari Camp, responded to this review

Sir, you booked in our high season for days, we blocked it out for you, clearly stating on our Terms and Conditions which you agreed to, but when you had a change in mind, you wanted to break such conditions. Unfortunately it does not work like that in Johannesburg, Tel Aviv, London, New York, Barcelona and not in Botswana either....

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Super venue with all the animals that visit the water hole. Friendly staff, especially Dumi for taking us to Vic Falls for the day. Saw Buffalo, Elephant, Giraffe, Springbuck and plenty bird species. Will definately stay for more than three days on our next trip. Well done guys !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank faure73
AnnefromS, Owner at Senyati Safari Camp, responded to this review

Wonderful that you had such a good time at Senyati. It depends on us, but of course nice clients contribute to a good time spent on a holiday. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind report and we really would love to have you back at Senyati in the future. We do believe that our...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a treat!! A little gem, camping heaven. We had an awesome time up close but not invasive with loads of elephants. They have an old bunker that you can go into to watch the water hole without the game knowing you're there. The camping facilities were first class and our host Lou Lou was most welcoming and eager to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 220Kathy
AnnefromS, Owner at Senyati Safari Camp, responded to this review

Kathy thank you so much for your wonderful report. We are delighted that you enjoyed it so much and we surely hope to have you back not too long into the future. We wish you a wonderful continuation of your holiday in Botswana and hope that you will tell everyone that "BOTSWANA IS THE BEST"!

Torquay, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great camping spot with private facilities and nice pool.A little expensive perhaps compared to others, but made up for by the fantastic bar and waterhole viewing area with underground "bunker" which gets you within metres of the dozens of elephants that walk through every night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan R
AnnefromS, Owner at Senyati Safari Camp, responded to this review

Thank you so so much for taking the time to send something kind about Senyati. It is a great motivation for our staff and we can promise you that we always try to improve our service and of course, keeping our clients happy. We hope you will be back to Senyati in the near future, and please please please, do...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I came upon this place, looking for a respite stay before crossing into Zimbabwe, and after 8 days of driving overland everywhere in Botswana. We could not have done better than this treasure place!! Lulu the owner made us feel welcome right off the bat. The campgrounds are super roomy, with private ablutions. I was so happy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan S
AnnefromS, Owner at Senyati Safari Camp, responded to this review

Of course I (Lulu) can remember you that Campsite number 1! I am so happy that you had a brilliant time and it is only my job to look afte our clietns. Please come back one day and kindly let your friends know that you had a good time at Senyati. And dont forget, the rest of Botswana is just...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

222 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (175)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (127)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kasane
7.4 mi away
Chobe Safari Lodge
Chobe Safari Lodge
#1 of 2 in Kasane
1,033 reviews
8.0 mi away
Cresta Mowana Safari Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Muchenje Campsite & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
76.6 mi away
The Big 5 Chobe Lodge
The Big 5 Chobe Lodge
#15 of 24 in Kasane
21 reviews
5.2 mi away
Kwalape Safari Lodge
Kwalape Safari Lodge
#20 of 20 in Chobe National Park
107 reviews
1.4 mi away
Elephant Valley Lodge
Elephant Valley Lodge
#7 of 24 in Kasane
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aircon is provided in our self-catering chalets and our campsites are all equipped with private toilet and shower. Our campsites also each have a 220V electric point, a cooking area and a private braai area. All campsites also have hot water basins for the washing up of dishes. Free Wifi internet and free entrance to the photographic elephant hide for all guests. Guests can take photos at ground level, literally centimetres away from the elephants. Chalets are fully equipped with aircondioners, stoves, microwaves, fridges, crockery, cutlery, glasses, bedlinnen, mosquito nets and much more. Senyati is located around a waterhole which is lit throughout the night, 24/7. A small Serengeti. While sipping sundowners at the "bar with the best view in the world" you will be entertained by a constant flow of animals...elephant, giraffe, zebra, of buffalo, warthogs, roan antelope, sable. By campfire or in your bed you will have a lullaby of the cry of the hyena, the bark of the jackal and the roar of lion... Senyati also arranges Victoria Falls transfers, Chobe River cruises, tiger fishing trips, safari drives, airport transfers and much more. The reception area is equipped with a small shop, selling souveniers, fire wood, meat and other daily necessities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Senyati Safari Camp

Address: Nata Kazangula Road, 8km From Kazangula | 10 Km From Chobe National Park and 10km from Kasane, Kasane, Botswana
Location: Botswana > North-West District > Kasane
Number of rooms: 27
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Senyati Safari Camp staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Senyati Safari Camp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Booking early at Senyati can mean as early as ONE YEAR, so for a shady campsite book early!”
mercalf, 5 days ago | Read review
“Dont miss this place on the Nata -Kazungula Road. You will regret.”
585gerhards, 6 days ago | Read review
“Book upon arrival during February and you will get 50% discount.”
sandragee2017, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“Camping with your own scullery, shower and toilet at each camp”
stanleyc526, Mar 3, 2017 | Read review
“Book in February and get 50% discount.”
huismuis2017, Feb 28, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question