We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Buganvillas Hotel Suites & Spa

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Buganvillas Hotel Suites & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Over price, breakfast included but food and service are limited. Rooms are apartments, AC are mini splits in each room, bathroom way to small. Property is in average +30 year old, furniture is over run, towels are stained. Linen is clean and changed on daily basis unless not requested. Service never seen...

Helpful?
Thank EFraenkel
CostumerExperience, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Buganvillas Hotel Suites & Spa, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped, gracias por tomarse un tiempo para y dar su opinión sobre nuestro prestigioso hotel. Respecto a los años,... More 

Bogota, Colombia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The option to stay in apartement is quite good. It has a lot of space and it is pretty comfy. The people is friendly and attentive specially at the bar and buffet during breakfast time. The buffet is very good. They offer good coffee but you have to pay apart for it. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank ireneguitar
CostumerExperience, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Buganvillas Hotel Suites & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment ! Bunganvillas entire team works every day to make our guests are fully satisfied and enjoy your stay! The breadth of our facilities is our greatest competitive advantage that makes us different !! The always we hope! More 

Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

The Buganvilla offers lovely little suites complete with a mini kitchen, living & dining rooms and en-suite bathrooms. For English only speaking guests or those fluent in Spanglish the hotel is perfect because there is always a receptionist on duty fluent in English. The restaurants menus are all bilingual as well. The property, inside and out are clean and well... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth W
CostumerExperience, Guest Relations Manager at Buganvillas Hotel Suites & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment , for us is very important the findings of our guests , encourage us to continue working for more and give more satisfaction to our customers. As a hotel we care about all our guests feel at home for this reason we train our team constantly. You always hope! Thank you... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

Primary reason for low rating is it is improperly rated and overly priced. In its current condition, should be a 2 star rated hotel and should charge not more then $99 per night at the most. While it is comfortable, rooms style is very dated... 80's-90's, tv is big old box type without a remote, the ceiling exhaust fans...are from... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Leshavefun

Travelers are raving about these Santa Cruz hotels

Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

To start with this hotel has a really bad service, the guard are SH*T!!! They register me so i could enter the hotel. They literally took 10min asking me where i was going, to write down my name and asking for permission from the reception. Secondly the hotel rooms are really bad and very expensive!!!. Service in general is bad... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank damnio
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Well, I don't even know how to begin. Fact is this is an old hotel, with old rooms and bad services. This is a tourism hotel so if you are looking for a cheap place to hang around with your friends and enjoy the 2 pools, that's OK. If you have a big family and are looking for a budget... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank WillSegatto
CostumerExperience, Public Relations Manager at Buganvillas Hotel Suites & Spa, responded to this review

Dear WillSegatto, Very good afternoon. We have read your comments and deeply regret the bad image you take of our hotel. Our hotel has a history of 14 years in the market of Santa Cruz de la Sierra, a tropical city with high temperatures and humidity above 80%. The hotel is located on 6 acres with lush green areas, meticulously... More 

La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

We booked a room at the hotel which was pretty nice and in good condition, the grounds and pools were also in good shape. The biggest complaint I have is the price. In my opinion this hotel is over priced. Our room was comfortable and had plenty of space but the kitchen area was missing a stovetop or any other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ranger0793
CostumerExperience, Public Relations Manager at Buganvillas Hotel Suites & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your opinion is very important to us. We are glad you were able to appreciate our facilities, given that we are a hotel that offers its guests spacious suites with, like you mention, ample and differentiated environments for living, dining and kitchen areas (stovetop and kitchen utensils have a minimum additional cost). Additionally, our hotel has 6.5 hectares... More 

La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

10 years ago, Buganvillas lived up to its reputation of a 5 star hotel but during our visit in Dec. 2014, we were disappointed since we arrived at 2: 15 pm on Dec. 28, 2014. After touring the Jesuit Missions & riding for 6 hours in a van, we arrived at the Hotel's reception where the four of us had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Esther602015
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed here in October 2013 for a business visit. Everyday the staff would come by and clean and it was like entering a brand new hotel room each evening upon my return. The food was good with a reasonable variety of items to choose from and the pool was most welcome on the warm evenings. I would stay here... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dubzbugz
MarcelaPerezL, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Buganvillas Hotel Suites & Spa, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Carlos Andrés, Agradecemos su opinión que nos motiva a observar con mayor detalle los puntos que usted menciona lo... More 

Panama Province, Panama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

I just arrive here my first time in Bolivia to come to a room over price and not in the condition a 5 star hotel would advertise. As we enter late at night we order room service and the first time it arrive we had to return it then it took about an hour to get it back to us... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank antoniorosetti
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
1.7 mi away
Los Tajibos Hotel & Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Camino Real Hotel
Camino Real Hotel
#2 of 44 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel LP Santa Cruz
Hotel LP Santa Cruz
#4 of 44 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Cortez
Hotel Cortez
#3 of 44 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aparthotel Premium Suites Santa Cruz
2.0 mi away
Senses Boutique Hotel
Senses Boutique Hotel
#5 of 44 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a prime location just minutes from downtown Santa Cruz and easy access to different business, shopping and entertainment centers, Buganvillas Hotel Suites & Spa offers 6 acres surrounded by lush vegetation harboring an infrastructure designed for the comfort , tranquility and enjoyment of our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Buganvillas Hotel Suites & Spa

Address: Avenida Roca y Coronado 901, Santa Cruz, Bolivia
Location: Bolivia > Santa Cruz Department > Santa Cruz
Price Range: $110 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Buganvillas Hotel Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Buganvillas Hotel Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Cruz
#3 Spa Hotel in Santa Cruz
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay