We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Hotel Bahrain

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Bahrain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

596 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 517: English reviews
Start your review of Movenpick Hotel Bahrain
 Click to rate
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

When you try to sneak out from a place that has been very traditional, Movenpick Hotel in Bahrain gives you that alternative. Located just less than a kilometer away from the airport, this hotel stands out in its design and grandeur. Just a bit pricey on the buffet, but overall, I enjoyed staying in this place.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rudy M
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely hotel. Great convenient location. Staff are very helpful; discrete & professional. Quiet with good meeting facilities. Great buffet for lunch. And the Moroccan tea was perfectly made. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank damomacsee
saudi
Reviewed 1 week ago

In the welcoming moment, we haven't seen someone coming and asking for guiding with smile. However, the car service was good and the bags holders too Beside the pool, we have set there for 15 minutes but unfortunately we didn't get any attention from the one who servicing there. I had to go to them

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank habib_alsakhin
Manager_Bahrain, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review

Dear habib_alsakhin Thank you for your feedback and your critical note on the welcome experience that you have had. Rest assured I will speak to my team regarding this. Nevertheless I am happy hat you did rate us with ''Great Service'' We hope to welcome you back soon, Best Regards, Daniel Kaan General Manager

Marrakech, Morocco
Reviewed 1 week ago

Acctully it was very nice night every thing it was perfect of service and staff as well I enjoyed a lot from now I will choose only this hotel I try the food as well it s very delicious I love it s amazing

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 752hasnaan
Manager_Bahrain, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review

Dear 752hasnaan, Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback, It is great to read that we are now your hotel of choice in Bahrain and that you love our food! We hope to welcome you back soon, Yours, Daniel Kaan General Manager

Ankara, Turkey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was good but in the middle of the night someone unlock our rooms' door and enter the room because of misunderstanding. The receptionist gave him a passcode of room 238 instead of 228. This causes to think about privacy and security of rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank efeozelci
Manager_Bahrain, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review

Dear efeozelci, Thank you for your feedback, I can assure you my personal investigation for the disruption we caused you during your stay and I do apologize for this. I do hope to welcome you back for an undisrupted stay, Best Regards, Daniel Kaan General manager

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A busy business trip made so much more comfortable by an exempalary level of service and attitude from the staff. A very clean, very well presented hotel. It has a great restaurant and a wide variety of menus which vary from night to night. The bed was very comfortable. Great place to stay

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel R
Manager_Bahrain, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review

Dear Nigel R, Thank you for your fantastic feedback and scoring us the highest marks, I can see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services, We hope to welcome you back soon, Daniel Kaan General Manager

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay was very comfortable and enjoyed . The room ,ambience and all other facilities' were excellent . The staff were very professional and helpful. The pool ,gym facilities were good. The staff were courteous and helpful ,provided out standing service with smile . Thank you Movenpick

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajithkumar S
Manager_Bahrain, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review

Dear Ajithkumar S, Thank you for your feedback on our excellent facilities and professional staff, happy to read that you have enjoyed our product and ''service with a smile''! We hope to welcome you back soon, Best regards, Daniel Kaan General Manager

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good size room very clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful, good food and service. Close to airport but no airport noise. Good hotel and pleasant stay, nice pool by the bar, very nice surroundings for relxing in the evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julianpthorpe
Manager_Bahrain, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review

Dear julianpthorpe, Thank you for your kind feedback, Your comments on our facilities, staff and relaxing environment are much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back in Bahrain soon! Regards, Daniel Kaan General Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing accommodations, cleanliness at its best. Ambience is perfect. Restaurant options are amazing. Service is top of the line. While it is somewhat of a drive from downtown Manama, it is worthwhile staying here.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EAGar2017
Manager_Bahrain, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review

Dear EAGar2017 Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor, I am happy we were able to provide you with an amazing stay. Looking forward to welcome you back, Ragards, Daniel Kaan General Manager

Erfurt, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

After living for more than two years on the Arabian peninsula, I got very used to excellent customer service, luxurious products and great facilities. However, the Moevenpick Hotel Bahrain, very close to the International Airport, did an outstanding job in hosting me. The hotel is perfectly located with a short way from the airport to the hotel and from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M. O
Manager_Bahrain, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review

Dear M.O, Thank you so much for your very nice feedback! I am happy you have truly enjoyed your stay with us and have been able to enjoy our facilities, our beautiful spa and our genuine Arabian Hospitality! I will convey your appreciation to my team, especially to Ruby and Jane. We hope to welcome you back in Bahrain, Yours,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (141)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Al Muharraq
17.0 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
2.5 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#3 of 134 in Manama
251 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
1.9 mi away
Elite Resort & Spa
Elite Resort & Spa
#12 of 134 in Manama
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the land of the 33 islands. At the Mövenpick Hotel Bahrain you will enjoy all the advantages of modern luxury in an opulent setting. The first-class hotel is close to the city centre, making it a popular destination for holidaymakers and business travellers alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Bahrain

Address: 143 Road 2403, Al Muharraq 224, Bahrain
Location: Bahrain > Al Muharraq
Price Range: $162 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
mövenpick Al Muharraq
Moevenpick Hotel Al Muharraq
Movenpick Hotel Bahrain Al Muharraq
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Bahrain staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Bahrain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“My room was 327 - loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles Marcel1992, 1 week ago | Read review
“Get the rooms with view to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 974jedh, Feb 4, 2017 | Read review
“evry room is great. The laggon and the swimming pool view is ecstatic”
 of 5 bubbles Roy_RajRoy, Jan 27, 2017 | Read review
“If you want a quiet room -- stay away from pool side”
 of 5 bubbles Radarman123, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“just go here for Friday brunch- too expensive for anything else”
 of 5 bubbles neilcrai, Sep 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question