We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn Alliance

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Alliance
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We hit the jackpot in Nebraska with this very pleasant hotel! The breakfast was all we needed and the hostess, Linda, was very acoomadating and friendly! Thank you for a great overnite stay! The Nicks

Helpful?
Thank Anne N
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this review

Anne N, I will definitely pass along the great review to Linda, she will be pleased to hear this! Thank you for choosing to stay with us we appreciate the business. Hope to see you in the near future. Thank you, Ammie B. Assistant General Manger Quality Inn-Alliance, Ne More 

Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Typical Quality Inn with clean rooms and a good staff but the price was over $194.00 for one night. Price was about double what I expected but it is a small town with few choices. I'll try somewhere else next time.

Helpful?
Thank HAL101
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this review

HAL101, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry the price was not what you were expecting. We hope to see you again. Thank you, Ammie B. Assistant General Manager QI-Alliance, Ne More 

Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I embarked on a 3 week road trip from Arkansas to Montana and Wyoming. We chose to travel via non-interstate roads the entire trip. Day 2 of our trip ended in Alliance, NE. We had no reservation, but we're able to get a king room for the night. The hotel was simple as most quality inns are,... More 

Helpful?
Thank David D
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this review

David D. Thank you the great review and recommendation. Our entire staff takes pride in presenting the hotel in a cleand and accomdating matter. I am pleased to see our staff was able to meet your quality requirements. Thank you, Ammie B. Assistant General Manager Quality Inn, Alliance, Ne More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was standard and clean. Bed was very comfortable (although I could have slept on concrete after 8 hours in the car). Breakfast was minimal but fine for me since cereal is my preference. No terrible negatives, just no huge positives either

Helpful?
Thank Lori A
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this review

Lori A., I am sorry to see that you were not pleased with the breakfast bar selection. We try to go above and beyond within our limits given by the franchise. However, we do appreciate your feedback about the breakfast bar. Hope to see you again in the future. Thank You, Ammie B. Assistant General Manager More 

Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Little pricey, but pool and hot tub open til 11pm! Shower in pool restrooms for pre/post swim showers. Perfect for us! Rooms clean bathroom clean. Pool clean Com.f. y chair a/c quiet Wi-fi good Breakfast excellent!

Helpful?
Thank SundayOutings
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this review

SundayOutings, Thank you for the wonderful review, we value your feedback. The Quality Inn-Alliance, Ne staff is pleased to see we were able to make your stay perfect for you. Thank you, Ammie B Assistant General Manager Quality Inn-Alliance, Ne More 

Placerville, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

The Quality Inn has very nice and helpful employees. The rooms are nice and clean. I slept well. The prices are extremely high and for some reason the Quality Inn seems to use something other than real eggs for their breakfasts. The eggs are horrible! The motel is nicer than the other ones that I visited when looking for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol Jo B
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this review

Carol Jo B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our facility. I am pleased that our staff was nice and very helpful during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, Ammie B. Assistant General Manager Quality Inn-Alliance, Ne More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

The Hotel was very quiet, had clean rooms , the breakfast was good and they gave me a former military discount. Will stay again next time I'm through Alliance! The staff is also very friendly and accommodating to its guests. In a good location.

Helpful?
Thank Karl N
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this review

Karl N, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. I am delighted that you had a great stay with us. Hope to see you in the near future! Sincerely, Ammie B. Assistant General Manager Quality Inn-Alliance, Ne More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

We drove from Texas and wanted to stay close enough to drive the next day to Mt. Rushmore. Quality inn was very clean and has very nice staff. Breakfast was great! No gym but not a problem went to the high school track that had a military historic museum park next to it which helped keep my running streak alive.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blanca G
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this review

Blanca, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn-Alliance, Ne on your trip to Mt. Rushmore. I am pleased we were able to meet your quality of needs for your stay. Our facility does not have a gym on site, however, for your next visit you have free access to our locate YMCA. Look forward to see you... More 

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

Nice clean room, quite, with good breakfast, but ou pay for it. Close to Arbys and plenty of parking space. Not sure would stay there again just cuz of the cost, but if thats not a issue, its a great place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank dmp62765
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this review

dmp62765, I am sorry you feel our prices are pricy, these are our summer rates for our busiest time of the year. We hope to have the privilege of you stay at our location again. Our staff strives to accommodate our guest's the best they can. Thank you, Ammie B. Assistant General Manager Quality Inn-Alliance, Ne More 

Wray CO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

Nice and clean rooms with good bedding, Good TV and wifi. Breakfast was very good with a couple of egg choices, meat and a pancake maker. I was looking forward to using the hot tub and was disappointed when it was only luke warm. Front desk tried to help but no luck. This place is very pricey if you don't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 780deand
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this review

7800deand, First off I would like to apologize for the Hot Tub being only luke warm! On behalf of the Quality Inn staff thank you for the complement on how clean rooms are, good bedding, good tv and wifi as well as the very good breakfast. Hope to see you again. Thank you, Ammie B. Assistant General Manager Quality Inn-Alliance,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alliance
0.2 mi away
Alliance Hotel & Suites
Alliance Hotel & Suites
#5 of 6 in Alliance
3.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 6 in Alliance
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.0 mi away
American Inn
American Inn
#6 of 6 in Alliance
3.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
1st Inn Alliance
1st Inn Alliance
#4 of 6 in Alliance
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
19.1 mi away
Patriot Inn
Patriot Inn
#1 of 1 in Hemingford
5.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Quality Inn Hotel Alliance, Nebraska. We are nestled between Eastern Nebraska and the Black Hills of South Dakota. Enjoy our 100 percent smoke free facility. Our hotel has 60 rooms of which 2 are whirlpool suites and 3 mini-suites, as well as our business suite, that features an 8 ft. conference table. After a long day, come relax in our heated indoor pool and spa. Then in the morning enjoy our fantastic Q Breakfast buffet featuring 60+ items. We have a 24-hour front desk, free local calls, and an elevator. We also offer complimentary free wireless broadband high-speed Internet. Getaway to the Quality Inn Hotel Alliance, Nebraska for a great lodging experience! Our parking lot is large enough to accommodate your RVs, buses, and trucks. We are located within walking distance of many dining, shopping and lounges with Keno. Come stay with us while visiting our historically beautiful downtown, and don't miss the opportunity to drive 3 miles to see 'Carhenge' which has been featured on CNN. There are a number of other attractions while in Alliance, Nebraska such as Dobby's Frontier Town, Carnegie Art Center, Lange Lake, Knight Museum & Sandhills Center, Box Butte Reservoir, Alliance Historical Fountain, Sallows Museum, as Alliance, Nebraska has a lot of history to offer. Sorry, no pets allowed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Alliance

Address: 1420 W 3rd St, Alliance, NE 69301-3128 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Alliance)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Alliance
Price Range: $148 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Alliance 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn Alliance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Alliance Hotel Alliance
Holiday Inn Alliance
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay