We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 393: English reviews
Up by Canada
Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Arowwood resort is a fun place for families. Outdoor pool, indoor pool, water park, beach, miniature golf, playground, and much more are offered at Arrowwood. The waterpark is fun but only has 3 "big" slides. The staff at the waterpark are not friendly. Surprisingly, the rest of the staff at Arrowwood are friendly. Lots of open spaces for family fun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjorn L
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am glad you got to enjoy a lot of our many activities offered here. Hopefully you can make the trip in the winter and rent some snowmobiles! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed August 23, 2015

From the moment the receptionist started to talk I wanted to leave. She seemed annoyed and very unwelcoming, like she is doing a favor unwillingly. Her tone and behavior is unacceptable in the hospitality industry. I would think a homeless shelter have nicer staff. Miss. K. and her staff needs some serious training. The hotel is poorly cleaned and could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lepke24
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that our staff treated you in the ways they did. I was shocked to read your comments though. This is not a common occurrence. Our staff normally receive wonderful reviews. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our breakfast buffet. I would really like to discuss this further with...

Reviewed August 19, 2015

On a whim, my family and another family decided to meet up the Arrowwood one weekend in May. The kids had a blast in the watermark, and the adults had fun too. The restaurant had pretty good food with a nice view of the lake. My only complaint would be that there are some areas that are not being kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rmgvd
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! The waterpark is always the highlight of every kid's stay here! We hope to see you again soon!

Grand Forks, North Dakota
Reviewed August 13, 2015

With how much we paid for four nights, I expected better. The entire staff needs more training in customer service. The front desk staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. The wireless was down for two days, and we couldn't get a real answer for when it would be fixed. We stayed in a brand new cottage that had a nice view,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa L
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your recent experience. We very rarely receive negative comments about our front desk staff, so I am sorry that they were not very helpful. I also want to apologize for the wifi being down. A part had broke and unfortunately our internet company did not have it in stock...

Twin Cities, Minnesota
Reviewed August 12, 2015

The Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center is located in Alexandria in a scenic lake-side setting and includes a main lodge with meeting rooms and a restaurant, and cabins and newer housing built a short walk away. I stayed in one of the main lodge rooms while attending a meeting, and I can't recommend this property. Everywhere there is evidence of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SPTraveler18
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review. I really want to apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We do take these reviews very seriously. There is no excuse for some of the things you mentioned and these will be brought to housekeeping's attention. We really want to make this right so if you would like to discuss this further...

Cold Spring, Minnesota
Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

Not really impressed, very noisy, staff forgot to clean our room and I had to track down one of the room staff and request that it be cleaned. When they came they only through the bed together, and literally threw the towels in the bathroom. I expected a little more! Service in the restaurant was good but the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry about the way housekeeping went about cleaning your room. This is definitely not normal to hear about our housekeeping staff. I will pass your comments onto them. Thank you again.

Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

I'm staying currently at this resort and from the website and reviews from other previous guests I expected better. Initially I called to question the group activities on their website. My kids were extremely excited about the minute to win it and resort scavenger hunts. They seemed to know what they were talking about and directed us to the activity...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tvanyo
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for you in depth review. We really do appreciate all the feedback we get. I apologize for the staff at the activities center. Normally the kids all rave about how much fun they have over there. I am glad to let you know that our waterpark will be undergoing renovations during October and all the problems you addressed...

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Way too much money for what you get. Our stay at a luxury hotel in Savannah GA cost less than this stay and was much superior Wait staff at the Deck Bar were excellent. Front desk kept assuring us we had Wifi. none of the 6 adults in our group could get it to function.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed our Deck Bar and Grill. I would like to apologize for the problems you had with our wifi. We do offer complementary wifi throughout the whole resort, but I'm sorry you couldn't get it to work. We hope to see you again soon!

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed July 22, 2015

After reading the other reviews, I was reluctant to stay here. But I am so glad that I did! We had a Family Room with inland view, and it was fabulous. The room was spacious, clean, and well stocked. Our room was on a ground level so we had a walk out patio, which we loved in the mornings (and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AletaMaria
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your great and detailed review! We are very glad you chose to stay at Arrowwood and that you really enjoyed it! It sounds like you were able to utilize many of the different activities we have to offer here. One thing you said really stands out and that is about the room service. We pride ourselves on...

Rogers
Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

I've been here a few times this summer, the food always smells good but as soon as you look at the cooks it will upset your stomach! We ordered our children burgers and had to cancel the order half way thru, a chef that will actually touch raw meat, then put cheese on burgers and grab buns and fries without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G U
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm truly shocked to read this review. I can assure you that are staff are trained on proper food handling and are all aware of cross contamination issues. If this indeed has occurred, I can assure you that it won't happen again. We will definitely use this as a re-training tool. Thank you for letting us know. I do hope...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Alexandria Inn
BEST WESTERN Alexandria Inn
#3 of 12 in Alexandria
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria
Holiday Inn Alexandria
#10 of 12 in Alexandria
111 reviews
5.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
18.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Glenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center

Address: 2100 Arrowwood Lane Northwest, Alexandria, MN 56308
Location: United States > Minnesota > Alexandria
Price Range: $157 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrowwood Resort And Conference Center
Arrowwood Hotel Alexandria
Arrowwood Resort Alexandria
Alexandria Arrowwood Resort
Arrowwood a Radisson Resort Alexandria
Arrowwood Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“lake side view rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles TravelerRodUSA, 1 week ago | Read review
“Request lakeside”
 of 5 bubbles Sherry1200, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing the lake”
 of 5 bubbles 527WilliamS, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have a great view of the grounds”
 of 5 bubbles MarleeLarry, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for lake view”
 of 5 bubbles 258mikeg, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question