We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 375: English reviews
Marshall, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed there during the week and it was off season. I did not go there for the Waterpark or Golf. I was going for a place to stay for a conference. I had 3 main issues; stayed in Rm 441. 1) I have included a picture of the heating/cooling register. It is very dated and to me, it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank JPGhouse
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The last time I was here I gave a great review. This time is seams to have slipped a bit. At check in we asked if the beds were new. The girl at the desk said they must be as everyone likes them. Well once in the room we check the bed out it was from 2009. Yup worn out.... More 

Helpful?
Thank David R
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrowwood Resort cannot be trusted to honor the quote they give when offering last minute deals for empty rooms. Management will not do the right thing in order to develop a reputation for honesty and integrity. We were there at 4:00PM on a Friday and asked about "last minute deals" on one room. We were given a rate that compared... More 

Helpful?
Thank MsEnyart
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We take all reviews very seriously, especially when you have as big a concern as this. I took a look at your reservation and it looks like we discounted your rate by $20 off of the already 10% off AAA rate. Usually when quoting last minute rates they are based on rates that are not... More 

Travelers are raving about these Alexandria hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First, know that I had to stay here for a conference. My room in the suite wing was dark, partly from how it was decorated and partly because I only got early morning sun. Even though it was clean, it smelled musty and like chlorine. The smell never went away. I was impressed by the happy hour special Rafters offered... More 

Helpful?
Thank chocolate_dreamer
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Arrowwood Resort. I am very sorry for the musty smell of your room. We will definitely have our housekeepers on the lookout for any rooms that smell musty so we can address the problem. As for the white chairs, we did have an outdoor wedding that weekend and they were set up for the... More 

Red Wing, Minnesota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel has gone out of their way to accommodate us. They keep all of the rooms together on the same floor, as we have requested. They make sure we have everything we need and continue to ask during the stay. Our group enjoyed fishing, the pools, waterpark and mini golf. The only complaint was they closed the mini golf... More 

Helpful?
Thank William S
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your time spent here and hope you had a relaxing stay. I am sorry to hear that you found the putting course closed, if this happens next time we do have putters at the front desk free of charge to use! Thank you... More 

Bloomington, MN
Level Contributor
203 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

OK it ain't a super modern Hilton. Built in 1960's it shows its age a little. Well maintained. We had a couple issues with the room that were rapidly fixed by friendly staff. AAA has some good rates which includes admission to a good sized indoor water park. Rent boats, sand beach, outside pool, choice of dining. Most hotel style... More 

Helpful?
Thank John R
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Arrowwood Resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Colin McKim Guest Service Manager More 

Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

We went to Arrowwood 2 winters ago and had a great time. Our kids (ages 14 & 12) wanted to go again during the summer. We were surprised at how much there is to do! From the outdoor grill & bar to three swimming areas, a kid-sized zip line, mini golf, bike riding, volleyball, kayaks, canoes, paddle boats, paddle boards... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarleeLarry
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! I am glad to hear that you were able to come during the summer and enjoy all of the amenities that we have to offer. We hope to see you again in the winter to do some snowmobiling and cross country skiing! Colin McKim Guest Service Manager More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Fun place but it seemed very out dated with little updates. The people who worked there are very friendly and nice, lots to do and activities are great! Our bathtub was plugged the whole time-needed drano or something and somethings like the carpet were old. We went golfing and it was a nice golf course, the golf club building seemed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We take all reviews very seriously as it is one of the best ways to learn about where we can improve. We are always looking for ways to update and I will let you know that new carpet is in the works. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed some... More 

Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

The property had many a false start before it became this popular vacation spot for Minneapolis ,Texas and Oklahomans looking for fishing boating,go,fetc The property went bankrupt as it was first being built,resold,bankrupt,resold,completed,Raddison ran it but didn't Owen it and finally the present owners and managers are successfully running it. They could use more help in the peak season when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike G
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that you could enjoy some of our many amenities that we offer here at Arrowwood Resort. We hope that Arrowwood can become a yearly destination for you and your family. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Colin McKim Guest Service Manager More 

Bloomington, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Our family has a Summer cabin near Alexandria. From May through October, we enjoy Sunday brunch at the Lake Cafe. We like the selection of meats, including prime rib. The other sides, fresh fruits, and desserts are also good. We particularly enjoy the omelet bar with the many ingredient options. But the very best thing about every Sunday is our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg B
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our famous Sunday Brunch! It's always great to hear from the locals that come out every week to enjoy our delicious brunch. I will pass along your comments to Trina and Kathy. Thank you again for the review and we will see you next Sunday! Colin McKim Guest Service Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
5.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Alexandria Inn
BEST WESTERN Alexandria Inn
#3 of 12 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria
Holiday Inn Alexandria
#9 of 12 in Alexandria
3.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Alexandria MN
Days Inn Alexandria MN
#10 of 12 in Alexandria
3.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center

Address: 2100 Arrowwood Ln NW, Alexandria, MN 56308-9063
Location: United States > Minnesota > Alexandria
Price Range: $120 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrowwood Resort And Conference Center
Arrowwood Hotel Alexandria
Arrowwood Resort Alexandria
Alexandria Arrowwood Resort
Arrowwood a Radisson Resort Alexandria
Arrowwood Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay