We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea

Share
Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (16)
Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (11)
Overview
2306 E Main St, Albert Lea, MN 56007-3923 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Heated pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
2.5 Star accommodation
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
39
33
28
25
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
33
28
25
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews affordable stay pool area room was clean place to stay other hotels in the area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 162 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

We thought we'd give this hotel chain another chance because we used them in Florida. It was disappointing as well as in Florida. This is a huge and old hotel that needs major repairs and renovations. Although we had a large room, we didn't want...More

Thank norainep2015
Response from ABVI f, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Albert LeaResponded June 27, 2018

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear the cleanliness was not up to your expectations, and also sorry about some of the maintenance issues you encountered. We will be sure to do everything we can to focus on...More

Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay for one night while on a cross country trip. I found this hotel for $59 when the other hotels in the area were 90 and up. The carpets in the hallway were dirty but the carpets...More

Thank B D
Response from ABVI f, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Albert LeaResponded June 25, 2018

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear the cleanliness was not up to your expectations, and we will be sure to do everything we can to focus on improving in that area in the future. Thank you again...More

Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

Kari is a rockstar , always helpful ,smiling and her staff is great ! We always enjoy our visits ! Rooms are decent ,many new improvements over past two years ! The pool was as warm and newly painted ! Great job !More

Thank Kimber S
Response from 12experience11, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Albert LeaResponded April 17, 2018

Thank you Kimber for taking time to fill out a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am happy to read how great of a stay you had. Our staff really do a great job in taking care of our guest and they really...More

Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

We met another couple for a weekend getaway. We saw some great music. The rooms were clean. The staff was wonderful and helpful all the way through. Overall a great experience for the price. We will definitely be back next year.More

Thank amgreeniam
Response from 12experience11, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Albert LeaResponded April 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write some comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am glad you found our front desk staff to be friendly. We do everything we can to be welcoming to all our guests. We hope to get a...More

Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile

Nice and festive stay here! Will be back again! I come to Albert Lea often on business and I also book baseball umpires to stay during the summer months. Carrie is so helpful and always goes above and beyond to meet our needs.More

Thank kennedy657
Response from 12experience11, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Albert LeaResponded April 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write some comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am glad you found our front desk staff to be friendly. We do everything we can to be welcoming to all our guests. We hope to get a...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea has a bowling alley attached and a free breakfast for guest. Enjoy all our amenities. This is Albert Lea's destination for an all inclusive wedding experience. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
123
Price range
$52 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Ramada Albert Lea
,
Albert Lea Ramada
Location
United States > Minnesota > Albert Lea
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
123
Price range
$52 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Ramada Albert Lea
,
Albert Lea Ramada
Location
United States > Minnesota > Albert Lea
Photos
Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 nearby hotels
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Albert Lea, MN
424 reviews
.14 miles away
Ramada by Wyndham Albert Lea
121 reviews
.14 miles away
Countryside Inn
29 reviews
.28 miles away
Motel 6 Albert Lea
48 reviews
.30 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 60 nearby restaurants
Taco King
77 reviews
.73 miles away
Green Mill
196 reviews
.11 miles away
The Trumbles Family Resturant
120 reviews
.51 miles away
Trail's Travel Center
59 reviews
.92 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 11 nearby attractions
Myre-Big Island State Park
59 reviews
1.80 miles away
Spam Museum and Visitor Center
559 reviews
18.07 miles away
Freeborn county historical museum
6 reviews
1.29 miles away
Mall Cinema 7 Theatre
7 reviews
2.22 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kiwilover5000
May 15, 2018|
Answer
Response from 12experience11 | Property representative |
Yes we have coined laundry and microwave amd refrigerator in the two queen room. We also have a bowling alley connected to building. Come enjoy our beautiful courtyard.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Don't choose to stay here."
joannec544
Jun 15, 2017
Read review
"Ask for Room higher in number and maybe on the second floor."
DebbieB806
Nov 13, 2016
Read review
"Go somewhere else"
DonT905
Oct 2, 2016
Read review
"A room at another hotel would be advisable."
RoadtripCowboy
Sep 8, 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing