We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Albert Lea

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Albert Lea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is an older Motel 6 that has been updated somewhat but not entirely. There was, for example, a great new shower head but an old plastic handle with a piece broken off. The sink and faucet had been upgraded but the bathroom door was beat up. The floor has the vinyl imitation wood that seems to be in all... More 

Helpful?
Thank William W
Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We picked this Motel 6 for convenience and we're happy with clean, comfortable room we got at a very low price. We asked for a handicapped room and actually got one. The first floor is below grade. There was a ramp both down and up. The bathroom had big, sturdy grab bars by the tub and the toilet; very helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank quiltlady354
Nicky P, Manager at Motel 6 Albert Lea, responded to this review

We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay, our comfortable beds, and convenient room. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and rate your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Nicky P Manager More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fridge was dirty, and so was the bed spreads. Too late to complain, and manager was not in the area when we checked out. Rest was ok. A cheap place to stay for the night. Works if you are only in your room 6 hours.

Helpful?
Thank Mike A
Nicky P, Manager at Motel 6 Albert Lea, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay, I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to address your concerns and make sure that this situation doesn't happen in the future. I'm glad to hear that you had a good stay and I hope that you will visit us again next time you're in in our area. Sincerely, Nicky P... More 

Moab, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Only laughable thing is that at 8:30 the next morning, we were greeted with empty coffee urns and a sign that asks checkout persons to leave their key at the desk. No people visible at all. Maybe they had an emergency.

Helpful?
Thank Brad W
Nicky P, Manager at Motel 6 Albert Lea, responded to this review

I'm glad that you liked your cool clean room and enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry that I missed you in the morning I was assisting another guest. I hope that you will visit us again next time you're in Albert Lea. Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay! Sincerely, Nicky P Manager More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

My room was in the basement and my broken window was literally ground level, room smells musty, A/C doesn't blow cold even set at 67*, broken dresser with missing/mismatched knobs (not that I would use it anyway...gross), the electric outlet next the bed is coming out of the wall and the light flickered as a result, bathroom reeks of mildew... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca O
Nicky P, Manager at Motel 6 Albert Lea, responded to this review

First of all thank you for staying with us. We strive to exceed all of our guest's expectations and we will use all your comments to help us improve. I am extremely sorry for the inconvenience you faced while staying with us and we hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve you in your future travels. Sincerely, Nicky... More 

Travelers are raving about these Albert Lea hotels

Kaukauna, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

nice stop along the way. Room was clean, quiet and comfy beds. lots of food places right in the local area, some within walking. Was just passing through so not looking for any extras. Just a place to catch a wink.

Helpful?
Thank sgglnk
Nicky P, Manager at Motel 6 Albert Lea, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Motel 6 in Albert Lea! Our housekeeping & maintenance department works very hard to insure that our property is well kept and clean at all times. We have very comfortable beds and we work hard to keep the place as quiet as possible. We have vast choices of restaurant in our area and are really happy... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
293 reviews
239 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

This is a budget hotel, so don't expect all the frills. This is one of those "glad to have clean sheets and hot water" kind of places, NOT the best place for families, just the place for a quick overnight stay. Expect to kill a few spiders! I killed three before sleeping. The price is high for a M6 and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChuckMosher
Nicky P, Manager at Motel 6 Albert Lea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide us feedback. I sincerely apologize about the inconvenience you had at our property but rest assured the issue in that room has been taken care of. We would love for you to give us another chance when you are in the Albert Lea area so we can... More 

Denver, CO
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

We will never go back to this place. The only good thing was it was cheap. The first room assigned to us already had someone in it! The next room was actually vacant, but there was only one chair, there was only one nightstand. The bathroom had a used bar of soap still in the shower and the bath mat... More 

Helpful?
Thank chrisnglenn
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Albert Lea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

I enjoyed my stay at this place, recommend other people for their stay. Clean room with TV, Fridge and microwave. Friendly, polite and amazing staffs. I would come and stay in this place if I ever come to Albert Lea again. I had a whole lot of positive experience in this place. Excellent internet as well :)

Helpful?
Thank rose b
Nicky P, Manager at Motel 6 Albert Lea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great recommendation, we're thrilled to hear how much you loved your awesome room, great service, and all of our amenities. We're very happy to have you as our loyal guest and can't wait until your next visit. Sincerely, Nicky P Manager More 

Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
131 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

This place has the bare minimums. It was all I needed for the night. Clean, reasonable rate, friendly staff, and easy access. If you have an upper floor there was no elevator. I was on a motorcycle and they suggested I could park right outside the front door. They provided old towels for me to use to clean up my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fossr50
Nicky P, Manager at Motel 6 Albert Lea, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. It's very good to hear that you liked our friendly prices, clean rooms, as well as our great staff. Your feedback is important and helps us improve for our guests. We always do our best to make our guests feel comfortable and at home with us. I look forward to your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albert Lea
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Albert Lea
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Albert Lea - I-35
18.0 mi away
Days Inn Austin
Days Inn Austin
#1 of 7 in Austin
3.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Albert Lea is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit Albert Lea Art Center, Holiday Lanes or Diamond Casino. Enjoy free Wi-Fi available in all modern rooms, complimentary morning coffee in the lobby and unlimited local phone calls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Albert Lea

Address: 2019 E Main St, Albert Lea, MN 56007-3918 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel - Albert Lea)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Albert Lea
Price Range: $57 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Albert Lea 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Motel-6, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Albert Lea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Albert Lea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay