We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Motel 6 Albert Lea

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Albert Lea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
St Paul MN
Reviewed September 13, 2016

I had reserved this room about a week prior to our trip to the area. I booked it because I got a great rate of about $60. I made my reservation directly, by phone with the hotel. When we arrived it was close to midnight, and they had no record of my reservation, and the hotel was full. I suspect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaye M
Nicky P, Manager at Motel 6 Albert Lea, responded to this review

I deeply apologize for your inconvenience and for any miscommunication about your stay. We do not cancel reservations without consent from our guests and without meeting the cancellation policy of the hotel. We work hard to give each of our guests a comfortable relaxing stay. I am very sorry about the issue that you experienced, thanks for sharing your feedback...

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

We were laying in bed and started to feel itchy...we got up and there were bugs EVERYWHERE in our bed! Bigger ones that looked like ticks, small red ones, and some brown ones. When we went to the front desk to leave, the guy didn't even act surprised when we told him! He just asked for our key. I'm never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScoboScobs
Nicky P, Manager at Motel 6 Albert Lea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry about your stay and for your experience. I take your situation very serious, our pest control specialist has inspected and treated your room along with the rest of our property. We are working hard to make sure that this issue does not happen in the future. Again, I sincerely apologize about your stay. Nicky...

Western Australia
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Drain in shower did not work so you had a bath at the same time as showering, TV did not work, lino on the floor, no hairdryer or toiletries. Windows did not open and curtains smelt of cigarette smoke. The bed was comfortable, pillows soft and wifi was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendybel
Nicky P, Manager at Motel 6 Albert Lea, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to rate your experience with us and let us know how we can improve as well as what you enjoyed. We have repaired your TV and our maintenance person has fixed the drain in your room. We will also be scheduling your room to be deep cleaned so that we can make sure that everything...

arcadia
Reviewed September 6, 2016

The beds were hard as rocks. It looked like it was renovated but the bathtub was poorly reconstructed underneath. Otherwise it was clean. The security on the door didn't work and we were in the basement floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farmwife13
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Albert Lea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a...

Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

There was a fly in my room and I got a couple of bites in the middle of the night. Air conditioner worked great. Really good for one night stay. I suggest it if your just sleeping and showering for a night. Also a really comfortable bed and pillows.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maddy B
Nicky P, Manager at Motel 6 Albert Lea, responded to this review

I apologize for anything about your stay that was less than perfect. I'm glad that you enjoyed your cool clean room, extra comfortable bed, and soft pillows. I have checked your room and had our pest control specialist inspect your room as well to make sure that it is completely pest free. I hope that you will visit us again...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed August 24, 2016

I chose this property b/c there is was no pet fee for my two dogs. I had a king room that was large and clean. There are hard wood floors, so be careful with your dog. I was on the second floor and it was very quiet...although I don't think they were busy. I also had a fridge and microwave!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank birdiegirl84
Nicky P, Manager at Motel 6 Albert Lea, responded to this review

It was great having you as our guest along with your two dogs, I'm glad that we were able to accommodate you during your stay. Its always good to hear about how much our guests enjoy their stays, we're thrilled that you liked our high speed wifi, great location, and our awesome in room amenities. Thanks for taking the time...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed August 21, 2016

This is an older Motel 6 that has been updated somewhat but not entirely. There was, for example, a great new shower head but an old plastic handle with a piece broken off. The sink and faucet had been upgraded but the bathroom door was beat up. The floor has the vinyl imitation wood that seems to be in all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William W
Nicky P, Manager at Motel 6 Albert Lea, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your feedback, your comments are very important and I am always working to improve for all of our guests. I'm glad that you had a good stay and I hope that you will stay with us again in the future. I'm sorry about anything that wasn't quite what you expected during your stay. Again, we value you...

Pflugerville, Texas
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

We picked this Motel 6 for convenience and we're happy with clean, comfortable room we got at a very low price. We asked for a handicapped room and actually got one. The first floor is below grade. There was a ramp both down and up. The bathroom had big, sturdy grab bars by the tub and the toilet; very helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quiltlady354
Nicky P, Manager at Motel 6 Albert Lea, responded to this review

We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay, our comfortable beds, and convenient room. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and rate your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Nicky P Manager

Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Fridge was dirty, and so was the bed spreads. Too late to complain, and manager was not in the area when we checked out. Rest was ok. A cheap place to stay for the night. Works if you are only in your room 6 hours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
Nicky P, Manager at Motel 6 Albert Lea, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay, I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to address your concerns and make sure that this situation doesn't happen in the future. I'm glad to hear that you had a good stay and I hope that you will visit us again next time you're in in our area. Sincerely, Nicky P...

Moab, Utah, United States
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Only laughable thing is that at 8:30 the next morning, we were greeted with empty coffee urns and a sign that asks checkout persons to leave their key at the desk. No people visible at all. Maybe they had an emergency.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad W
Nicky P, Manager at Motel 6 Albert Lea, responded to this review

I'm glad that you liked your cool clean room and enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry that I missed you in the morning I was assisting another guest. I hope that you will visit us again next time you're in Albert Lea. Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay! Sincerely, Nicky P Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albert Lea
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Albert Lea
259 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Albert Lea - I-35
20.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Austin
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Albert Lea is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit Albert Lea Art Center, Holiday Lanes or Diamond Casino. Enjoy free Wi-Fi available in all modern rooms, complimentary morning coffee in the lobby and unlimited local phone calls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Albert Lea

Address: 2019 E Main St, Albert Lea, MN 56007-3918 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel - Albert Lea)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Albert Lea
Price Range: $54 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Albert Lea 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Motel-6, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Albert Lea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Albert Lea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Albert Lea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Read the reviews. They generally mean what they say.”
 of 5 bubbles farmwife13, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the first floor, as it is below ground and the laundry is there.”
 of 5 bubbles 199williamw, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“A plus was the ramp down to the first level, no need to do stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisnglenn, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles CrystalPF, Aug 10, 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles mreggie352, Feb 15, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay