We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Other people complaining about little things such as the "curtain closet" and giving low ratings are hurting this place's reputation on this site. I would give it 4.5/5. Let me say that I'm not affiliated with ESA in any way. That being said, I was here for a business trip for a few months. For the rate, my room was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank qwertyuioas8
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so pleased to know that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More 

Clarkston, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

My family and I had to stay here awaiting closing on our home and it was pretty good for the price very low noise level housekeeping always cleaning and the front desk staff very nice especially Isaac he was wonderful and helpful. Overall we would stay again if needed.

Helpful?
Thank missnurse m
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your visit to our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Sault ste. Marie
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We ended up getting the hotel very cheap and last second through hotwire. If we had paid full price, we probably would have been disappointed. The front staff seemed a little lost, and the breakfast is muffins/granola bars, and coffee. The hotel room seemed clean, but the bed and pillows were quite uncomfortable. If you get a deal, and don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lectral
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am glad to hear you were happy with the cleanliness of your room; however, I do apologize that you received poor service from my front desk staff. In response to your review, I will be meeting with my entire team to review procedures to ensure that your experience is not... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. Room was very clean upon arrival. Staff, I believe his name was Adam, very friendly. They even had tooth brushes and tooth paste!! Breakfast is good for an on the go breakfast. Elevator did scare us at first with the loud noise but it did it's job! Bed was comfy and room was great with... More 

Helpful?
Thank laur1017
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice things about our property. Please accept our apologies for the elevators loud noise; we are in the process of having it fixed. Still, we are delighted to know that we were able to provide you with a quiet, clean and comfortable room. I... More 

Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

When I arrived, I had booked a king room. Once I got in the room I found out it was a queen and the front desk wouldn't change the price of the room. I'm not sure what was more comical about the room, neon lights everywhere or the shower curtain closet doors! The televisions might as well have been on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this review

Rob - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that you found your stay unsatisfactory. We apologize that we were not able to accommodate your room request. In response to your feedback, we will make sure our staff is more careful about assigning our guests to the proper room... More 

chicago
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was a business trip to the Tech Center in Auburn Hills. After driving for six hours, a seven hour meeting and a get up that day at 2:00 AM this was an adequate room for what I needed. The room was large, with room for my computer. Clean, with a kitchenette which I did not use. Bathroom was clean,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hacker0124
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your large, clean room and our location during your visit with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

My fiance and I went to a concert recently in Auburn Hills, so we stayed at Extended Stay Auburn Hills so we wouldn't have to make the long trip back home. It was affordable for us, which is why we chose it. First off, this was a non-smoking hotel, so when I got into the hotel and went to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this review

Tim – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your room smelled like cigarettes and that your toilet was not properly cleaned. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to discuss your comments and to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I called ESA Auburn Hills I-75(248- 373-1355) on Tuesday 29th Nov 2013 and booked a single room for one Night. I usually travel to the Troy and stay at this hotel, so i did this time too. I drive from Chicago and stay there one or two nights, this time was for one night. They confirmed the reservation is completed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SantoshP1985
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize for the reservation mix up and not having your reservation ready for you upon arrival. I can understand how frustrating this must have been after your long travel. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to my staff and we are... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

WE often stay here and have never had a bad experience. Friendly staff (especially Adam) Nice firm beds. Bath and kitchen were as they should be. No problems except the elevator gave me the creeps. Going down from the third floor it felt like it dropped a couple inches with a loud clang. I assume they will get it fixed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the elevator issues. I would like to ensure you that we are having the issues repaired. Still, we are thrilled to know that we have been able to provide you with a comfortable, friendly place to stay. Thank you... More 

Ruby, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I just spent 4 nights there due to work. It was easy on ? off the express way. Some fast food places nearby as well as shopping at great lakes crossing 5 minutes down the road. Isaac was wonderful during my check in. It was quiet which was nice because I had to get up at 3 am each morning... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaT74
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this review

Melissa - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know your concerns. I will have my maintenance engineer look at the shower in your room to correct the water running through the faucet and shower head. Also, I will speak with my staff and have them ensure all pillows... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#1 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn Hills
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - Featherstone Rd.
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75

Address: 1180 Doris Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2615
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Price Range: $77 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Extended Stay and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Detroit
Auburn Hills Extended Stay
Extended Stay Auburn Hills
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay