We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75

Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (1)

About

#15 of 19 hotels in Auburn Hills
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
Contact
1180 Doris Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2615
Getting there
Windsor Airport30 mi
Wayne County Airport31 mi
See all nearby hotels
76Reviews
2Q+A
16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 24
  • 13
  • 11
  • 12
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The motel in my opinion is adequate. Lets face it you are looking for a value or you wouldn't be thinking of the place. I stayed here for 3 months while working in the area. Seemed Ok at first, but then they stopped cleaning. My last stay I checked in on a Tuesday, they cleaned on Thursday, but that was it. If you ran out of towels, go to the front desk and ask for them. Several conversations with the staff and always assured that is ridicules, went with no action. Also, plenty of police visits to this location. I had to talk to them one night due to a domestic assault in the room next to me. I would say that the staff is nice, but don't really care. Write it on the ledger and forget it. There seems to be an abundance of motels in the area. I don't know why they wouldn't want to keep good customers, Anyway, checking out tomorrow and hope to never return. I can find several motels in a mile of this place. Will give them a try, can they be worse?
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75
Responded Feb 14, 2019
Thank you for being our guest. We are disappointed to read your review and offer our sincere apologies for the poor service you received from our associates while you were here. Also, we are sorry for the unfortunate incident you mentioned. This is not the way we would like our guests to leave with, so your feedback has been discussed with the entire team to ensure we deliver better hospitality and treat every guest with the warmth they deserve. Please consider a return visit to our hotel so that we can provide you with a better stay on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
My family and i have been here sense August 2018 and we are still here its the best hotel i have been to! The house keepers are amazing and wonderful and the general manager Bach is truly amazing he has been a blessing to my family and this place wouldn't be right with out him!!! Toninetta the assistant general manager is the sweetest and most understanding women i have ever met my family and i are truly blessed to have met these people!!! Thank you all for making our stay feel at home and comfortable and treating us very well!
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75
Responded Nov 2, 2018
Thank you so much for the fantastic comments about Extended Stay America and for appreciating our friendly staff. We are glad you are enjoying your stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
The staff at the hotel was nice, but the room was so dirty I used a whole package of wipes to clean the dust on the counters, tables..everywhere and the floor of the bathroom and the toilet was discusting ..the beds we're fine but everything else was so old and so poorly clean that it was horrible
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75
Responded Apr 22, 2018
Nuria, on behalf of our entire team, please accept our sincerest apologies for the cleanliness issues you had in your room and we regret the inconvenience this caused. We are working with our housekeeping team to tighten procedures to ensure that we deliver a superb stay every time. Again, we apologize, and we hope to have another chance to impress you all during your future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Old and dirty! Please don't waste your money......wouldn't give me a receipt because I paid on priceline.....hotel really needs a update. The price I paid I stayed in better hotels. Water in shower was not hot. I would NEVER stay here again.
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75
Responded Apr 15, 2018
Sharesa, it was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors. I encourage you to try us again in the near future and I am confident you will enjoy a better stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Very clean hotel. Good hotel. Everything was working very fine in the hotel. I love the hotel. I go there all the time. It’s like your own little house with everything in one room. I would recommended the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75
Responded Feb 13, 2018
Thanks for being a loyal guest of Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to know your stay with us was comfortable and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
extended stayamerica detroitauburn hills extended stayextended stay auburn hills
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganAuburn Hills
NUMBER OF ROOMS
133
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing