We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

Booking.com$60*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn
 Click to rate
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

All you get is a hard bed and a room for the night. No breakfast. Rooms are easy to find and wifi works great! Front desk cletk could be friendlier. Have to leave a deposit to make calls from the in-room phone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
RODEWAYINN-MI399, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to answer for our online survey. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may caused you. Due to the very low rate(s) that we offer compare to our competition, unfortunately we will not be able to offer breakfast at this time. In regard the phone deposit, this is only if you will make long-distance...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 14, 2016

This is the most disgusting room I have ever stayed in! Passing through town for one night, I figured the condition of things wouldn't matter too much. Really awful. Plus, I saw a bedbug at 4 30am. I was out of there immediately. Stay away.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hilowtrip
Allen Park, Michigan
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Needed a place to stay after a concert and the Rodeway close to DTE Energy Theatre. Checked in at 11:30 pm and noticed a foul odor in the room. No windows would open. Turned the A/C on and went to Mcdonalds hoping the smell would dissipate. Came back and the smell was totally untenable. The front desk clerk gave me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1962cruiser
RODEWAYINN-MI399, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. Feedback from our guests allows to improve our property on a daily basis. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We certainly work hard to make our property a great place to stay and will utilize your feedback to do...

Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

Cheap, clean hotel room. Clearly took some of the previous issues seriously since there's signs about charges for damages that sounded like they were too common. Just wish there was more space and foods at the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meghann A
RODEWAYINN-MI399, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our online survey. I am glad to know that for the most part, your stay with us was went well. I have brought the maintenance issues you mentioned to the attention of my staff and I can assure you that they will look into get these issues resolved. As far as...

Auburn Hills, Michigan
Reviewed March 16, 2016

If the clerk being behind bulletproof glass doesn't put you off, then the condoms in the candy machine should. My room was filthy, the door didn't lock ( it didn't even have a security chain), and the door was bent as if kicked in. Just disgusting to think you are letting people stay in conditions like this.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeremiah F
RODEWAYINN-MI399, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We certainly value. The opinion of all our guest and utilize it to improve our property. I have shared your comments with the rest of my staff and can assure you that...

Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

Looking to visit a scary creepy smelly hotel ? Look no further from the smelly 70s designed rooms & the cobwebs in every corner to the dirty stained sheets and burn holes in the carpet...this place is disgustingly still up and running. Phones don't work so if you need to call 911 or to tell your family you love them,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mamabeee1221
RODEWAYINN-MI399, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking our online survey abut our property. I want to apologize about the bad experience that you had in our property, we want to assure you that we are working on upgrading the property and we are in transition of changing all of the furniture, TVs, and carpet in all of the rooms.I hope next time you...

Saint Joseph, Michigan
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Disgusting! Dirty washcloth in the tub when we checked in, TV doesn't work, dead bolt lock broke during our stay, fridge doesn't work, microwave was filthy and wouldn't stay plugged in. It was honestly the WORST place I have ever stayed at. I swear there were drug deals going on in the parking lot at night. A lot of full...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kerrysovery
RODEWAYINN-MI399, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed June 5, 2015

We were looking for a reasonably priced room close to a relative we were visiting and were so VERY disappointed. Cannot believe that the Choice Hotels group includes this as one of their properties. Although a non-smoking property, there were cigarette burn holes in the bedspread, on the toilet seat and the vanity area. Light bulbs were out in some...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Janice B
Reviewed November 13, 2014

We went to our room and it reeked of smoke so we went and ask for another room (there was a sign in door saying it was a non smoking room) we were quickly given another room and this room smells as well. Very outdated. Stains in bed and sheets, sheets don't even fit bed properly. Hair in bath tub...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anggigi
Kentucky
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Most lodging in the area is either over-priced or a dump, but my wife & I stumbled on this property that had a surprisingly low rate for a clean (and quiet) room and good location. The general manager, Freddy Asmar, was especially courteous & helpful, even offering a good tip on some great pizza that we had delivered to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
565 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#11 of 17 in Auburn Hills
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#7 of 17 in Auburn Hills
208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1471 N Opdyke Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2652 (Formerly Motel 6 Detroit North - Auburn Hills)
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Price Range: $64 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Auburn Hills
Motel Six Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Motel 6
Auburn Hills Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Put a deposit for a hair dryer or iron ”
leslies453, Mar 4, 2014 | Read review
“Rooms in back seem to be the quietest, away from road and traffic coming in and out!”
KimberlyH701, Feb 16, 2014 | Read review
“Look some where else. Do not go to this crap hole.”
incognito112, Sep 1, 2013 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Pay the extra money to stay at one of the hotels nearby.”
anyb0dys, Aug 31, 2013 | Read review
“easy....chose another hotel!”
ireneq, Jul 23, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$60* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$72
Travelocity$60
Priceline$60
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates