We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
asheville
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 6 nights in the Meadowlark Suite and really enjoyed our stay. We are regular guests that have been coming back for years and have never departed with any feelings other than complete satisfaction. Paul and Heather as well as their new associate innkeeper, Carolina, are to be commended. The inn is welcoming, clean and cozy. The coffee is... More 

Helpful?
Thank BobandBarbaraG
theinnkeeper01, Owner at Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bob and Barbara: Thank you very much for your kind words and supportive feedback. Cobblestone Manor is a labor of love enhanced by wonderful guests like you. We enjoy your visits and always look forward to the next one. Most importantly, we appreciate not only your business, but your friendship that has developed over the years of your visits!... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

One of the worste beds I have ever tried to sleep in, pillows were like cardboard, towels were hung RIGHT next to toilet, this would be like drying yourself off with used toilet paper. They did not have a typical spread for breakfast. Definitely NOT worth the money or effort. Wifi did not work in our room.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
theinnkeeper01, Owner at Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Unfortunately, I may be unable to address all of your concerns because in some cases, I do not fully understand them. I assume you were in the Meadowlark Suite because that is the only room where the towels are hung anywhere near the toilet. In the over eighteen years that we have been in business, we have never... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for one night this past December. We haven't had much time to ourselves since having a baby. We were also trying to find a place to escape to before the craziness of the holidays took over. Cobblestone Manor was the perfect place! The owners are very kind and helpful from the time you arrive.... More 

Helpful?
Thank renrod
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

We stayed here on our wedding night (and several anniversaries since) and have never been disappointed in the quality, friendliness and overall experience. The gardens are a beautiful get away in the middle of Auburn Hills. Breakfast has always been incredible.

Helpful?
Thank Soylatteliberal
Macomb Township, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I have stayed at Cobblestone Manor 5 times over the past several years and this is my first review of this great Bed & Breakfast. The wife and I have stayed at more than a dozen different B&B's in and around Michigan and Cobblestone Manor is still the best for a number of reasons. All the rooms at the Inn... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott D
Whitehouse Station, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at this B&B. We were expecting it to be a little remote and away from the traffic but were disappointed to find it right off the highway surrounded by commercial buildings. Paul the owner was nice and welcoming, enjoyed talking and clearly was happy to spend time with his guests. The room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Provence27
New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

our stay at Cobblestone was a few weeks before Christmas 2014. We were very pleasantly surprised by how quiet it is inside given that University Drive is a busy road and the whole greater-Detroit area has a lot of car traffic. Paul greeted us warmly, made us feel welcome and cooked our breakfasts as well. As out-of-staters, the only thing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Woofy25
Belle River, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Beautiful B&B restored - originally built in 1870's beautifully decorated. Lovely grounds. Hosts are exceptionally warm and welcoming. Peaceful romantic setting. Great location close to walking trails, shopping malls and Palace of Auburn Hills. Wonderful breakfast elegantly presented. We did the Divine Dinner Date special. The restaurant was very good. Would definitely go back to both.

Helpful?
1 Thank GayleL24
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had just got married and we spent our first night here. Paul the proprietor was wondering and a great cook! Our room was perfect and clean, so nice to come in and just relax after a busy day of getting married! Would definitely go back! Loved it!

Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This beautiful B&B is located in a great area, close to shops, restaurants, Oakland University, downtown Rochester, and nearby the Palace of Auburn Hills. It is set back from the road behind a row of trees on a beautifully landscaped front yard. You cannot hear traffic noises from inside the inn proper or the rooms. We both enjoyed the sit-down... More 

Helpful?
Thank greenBeem
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#1 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#6 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Hotel Auburn Hills
#11 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn

Address: 3151 University Dr, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2359
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Price Range: $189 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay