We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The whole stay was wonderful, The lady at the front desk as very nice n helpful, room was clean and staff helped with everything we needed. They keep the silverware and dishes behind the counter all you have to do is ask for them, we used some just to drink and they were clean, i asked for a wine bottle... More 

Helpful?
Thank bigdogdady19671967
Cadillac, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The facility was as the reviews proposed, lack of hospitality, no kitchenware, "Grab and Go Breakfast" consisted of gas station grab amenities. Facility was dated and the room / facility did need a freshening up.

Helpful?
Thank Goetloub
BELGRADE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Checking in the girl on duty was talking to her boyfriend while dealing with me. Rude... Room service not good and no breakfast or shuttle service. Next to the mall in walking distance. Comfortable beds.

Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you valued our convenient location and comfortable bed, but disappointed at the lack of customer service you received. These issues will be addressed to our staff to make sure all of our guests are receiving adequate customer service. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us.... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The description stated free breakfast. That consisted of granola bars, rubber-like muffins and instant oatmeal. The coffee was not consumable. The room was beat up and thank god our stay only extended for two nights. Dirty carpets, no maid service. On the positive side, we secured the room on Priceline for $100 a night on a weekend of Michigan Football.... More 

Helpful?
Thank John K
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really nice room, towels, and kitchenware- especially for the price. From the reviews I read here, I wasn't expecting much. The rooms are just as clean as rooms at the Hilton- they just don't have a whole lot of 'frills'. What they do have is a kitchen and a pull out bed in every room, which I'd much prefer!

Helpful?
Thank Max H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. I am thrilled to see you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Your comments about the condition of your room and the fully equipped kitchen are satisfying. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

The room was nice but you have to request everything. The bed was comfortable although a little hard and it has a full kitchen. You have to go to the front desk to exchange your own towels and request the dishes that are supposed to come with the room. However, during our stay there weren't any pots, pans, or dish... More 

Helpful?
Thank DustyAngel79
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

I was very pleased with the friendly staff upon checking in, the rooms were nice and the beds comfortable. The location is close to restaurants and shopping centers. It is located near the interstate.

Helpful?
Thank stevie g
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for staying with us. I am pleased to know you had an excellent experience with us and found the location, and your room, suitable to your needs. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Sorry but room 117 smells bad and wasn't very clean. I am use to the Towneplace suites next door, and when were booked...thought I would try this place. Augh...huge difference. What did make a difference was that hotel staff were very nice.

Helpful?
Thank robinrL5114UK
Nyon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

I asked for the person who arranged for our trip that I needed a kitchen and I was booked here. From my point of view, this is a half functioning kitchenette. The two pans they provided were in poor quality with very thin bottom. The stove reminded me of the kitchen from the 70's. Coffee maker is provided without any... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fusionchef_sc
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay didn’t meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, we are working to upgrade our cookware to a higher quality product for our kitchen cookware. We have... More 

Bristol, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

I arrived late at night to be told I had no reservation. After she "discussed" (that is a nice way of saying arguing) my lack of reservation at length, I finally asked if I could get a room anyway. So with a loaded trolley I entered a room that had dirty dishes piled high on the desk. The rest of... More 

Helpful?
Thank mylomonkey
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The situations you described regarding your experience with us are truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will work with our team to try and understand how so many things could have gone wrong -- all for one guest. Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
3.8 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall

Address: 1501 Briarwood Cir, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1662
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range: $106 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay