We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall

ExtendedStay$90*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall
 Click to rate
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed April 12, 2017

Its a typical Extended stay, The property worked as usual. However, they advertise free Wifi, you will not get it here. So be prepared to shell out about $7 to $20 for internet PER DEVICE! The rooms come with two hot plates, and a full size refrigerator(which is a good thing). All the in room features work. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CodeGrunt
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your review. We are glad to know our location worked well for you and that your overall stay with us was a pleasant one. Having said that, I am sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations. We hope you will consider us the next time you are in this area....

Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my 3 week stay at the Briarwood Extended Stay America Hotel. When you have to spend as much time on the road as some of us professional travelers it sure goes a long way when we find a comfy place to call home while on the road. Everybody at the hotel made it their priority to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaleDale2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. I'm so pleased to hear you received excellent customer service from our. It is also great to read your satisfaction with our convenient location with much to do in the area. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Cadillac, Michigan
Reviewed September 19, 2016

The facility was as the reviews proposed, lack of hospitality, no kitchenware, "Grab and Go Breakfast" consisted of gas station grab amenities. Facility was dated and the room / facility did need a freshening up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goetloub
BELGRADE
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

Checking in the girl on duty was talking to her boyfriend while dealing with me. Rude... Room service not good and no breakfast or shuttle service. Next to the mall in walking distance. Comfortable beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you valued our convenient location and comfortable bed, but disappointed at the lack of customer service you received. These issues will be addressed to our staff to make sure all of our guests are receiving adequate customer service. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

The description stated free breakfast. That consisted of granola bars, rubber-like muffins and instant oatmeal. The coffee was not consumable. The room was beat up and thank god our stay only extended for two nights. Dirty carpets, no maid service. On the positive side, we secured the room on Priceline for $100 a night on a weekend of Michigan Football....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John K
Reviewed September 2, 2016

Really nice room, towels, and kitchenware- especially for the price. From the reviews I read here, I wasn't expecting much. The rooms are just as clean as rooms at the Hilton- they just don't have a whole lot of 'frills'. What they do have is a kitchen and a pull out bed in every room, which I'd much prefer!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. I am thrilled to see you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Your comments about the condition of your room and the fully equipped kitchen are satisfying. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

The room was nice but you have to request everything. The bed was comfortable although a little hard and it has a full kitchen. You have to go to the front desk to exchange your own towels and request the dishes that are supposed to come with the room. However, during our stay there weren't any pots, pans, or dish...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DustyAngel79
Reviewed July 20, 2016

I was very pleased with the friendly staff upon checking in, the rooms were nice and the beds comfortable. The location is close to restaurants and shopping centers. It is located near the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevie g
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for staying with us. I am pleased to know you had an excellent experience with us and found the location, and your room, suitable to your needs. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reviewed July 20, 2016

Sorry but room 117 smells bad and wasn't very clean. I am use to the Towneplace suites next door, and when were booked...thought I would try this place. Augh...huge difference. What did make a difference was that hotel staff were very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinrL5114UK
Nyon, Switzerland
Reviewed June 25, 2016

I asked for the person who arranged for our trip that I needed a kitchen and I was booked here. From my point of view, this is a half functioning kitchenette. The two pans they provided were in poor quality with very thin bottom. The stove reminded me of the kitchen from the 70's. Coffee maker is provided without any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fusionchef_sc
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay didn’t meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, we are working to upgrade our cookware to a higher quality product for our kitchen cookware. We have...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.6 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#9 of 34 in Ann Arbor
412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
3.8 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#11 of 34 in Ann Arbor
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall

Address: 1501 Briarwood Cir, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1662
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range: $85 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Budget Quality”
Goetloub, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the expressway are going to hear expressway noises (duh)”
maxh100, Sep 2, 2016 | Read review
“right by mall with lots of restaurants”
TruckDriverFritz, Mar 24, 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is located next to a busy interstate so request a room on the other side of the building if you are sensitive to noise from cars.”
traveler389389389, Nov 9, 2015 | Read review
“If you need or are given an ADA accessible room, expect much less living space and no sofabed or closet to accommodate the larger bathroom.”
lewislhar, Jul 28, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
ExtendedStay
$90* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$90
Travelocity$90
Orbitz.com$90
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates