We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 341: English reviews
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a wedding at 3:30 and was told we couldn't check in until 3:00. Allowed us to get ready in a horrible single bathroom with no electrical outlets. Overpriced with kids working front desk who were rude. Later found out another wedding guest was allowed to get in earlier but was told not to tell anyone!

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank J2442IJleslieh
NA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I requested a king size room on the exterior of the hotel...I got to the room and had an interior room with two double beds.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bruce A
Sara G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

I apologize that you did not receive the room that you requested. We try to insure that every guest is satisfied with their stay. We hope that you choose to stay with us again More 

Saint Ignace, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a wonderful facility. Everything is clean and fresh and modern! Very friendly staff. Close to interstate, restaurants, etc. we live staying here!

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank garymT3117PM
Sara G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the future! More 

Onaway, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has glass walls that face the hallway. There was hair behind the bathroom door and the elevator was broken.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank crystalh190
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading reviews on this hotel, I was a little nervous. But I am glad I kept an open mind because this hotel was PERFECT for a short two-night stay. I read complaints about the unfriendly staff, the noise from the nearby highway, the outdated decor and the smell from the pool...but I found every single one of those complaints... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie B
Sara G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on your stay with us. We appreciated the comments and hope that you stay with us in the future. More 

Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is not young but supposedly has recently been renovated. Some of the architectural features are pretty interesting - I liked the beams in atrium area a lot. Other things, not so much. We stayed on the 4th floor and I went to the window at the end of the hallway to look out at the scenery. What I... More 

Helpful?
Thank don_in_texas_9
Sara G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are currently in the process of making changes to the hotel. We hope that you will come and stay with us again. More 

Greater Cincinnati
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the back side of the hotel is next to a busy road. If you are a light sleeper, you'll hear semi-trucks going by all night long. In our room, we had an issue with the toilet flushing every 20 minutes. Management was not responsive to fix it and eventually just stopped answer the phone when we called the front desk.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mmmmmb
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ann Arbor West
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
5.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Ann Arbor / University of Michigan
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
6.0 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor

Address: 2900 Jackson Ave, Ann Arbor, MI 48103-2012 (Formerly Clarion Hotel and Conference Center W)
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range: $84 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Ann Arbor
Best Western Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay