Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor

Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor

cool pool
Traveler (72)
Panorama of the Pool at the Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
360
Panoramas (9)
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#2 of 35 hotels in Ann Arbor
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
This Ann Arbor hotel is only 2 miles south of the University of Michigan and its "Big House" football stadium and adjacent to the Briarwood Mall. Located off Interstate 94 at the State Street exit, our new hotel features the areas' finest in service and accommodations, providing complimentary WiFi in your room, public spaces and meeting rooms. The Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor hotel is conveniently located near research parks, and the University of Michigan's campus, hospitals and medical centers. As a guest of this University of Michigan hotel, you may choose from 130 guests rooms each designed to exceed the needs of today's business and leisure travelers. Watch your favorite program on a 42-inch LCD TV while enjoying microwavable popcorn prepared in your room. Be productive from the spacious work area, sitting in an ergonomic chair by Herman Miller. Admire the transitional design, exposed stone and warm and inviting color scheme of our lobby.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Kids pool
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount Offer

Location

1401 Briarwood Circle, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 50 out of 100
50
Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport
20.4 mi
See all flights
Windsor Airport
40.4 mi
See all flights
1,157Review12Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 822
  • 247
  • 53
  • 18
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
schlusler M wrote a review May 2023
Las Vegas, Nevada
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I would liked to thank front desk personnel SHAWN for going above and beyond to help accommodate us during our stay. Shawn was extremely professional, a great person to have at the front desk. Thank you Shawn for making our stay excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Justice Redding, Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Responded May 23, 2023
Hello! Thank you so much for the rating and your kind words about Shawn, he really is great. :) We hope to see you again, have a wonderful day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BJKob wrote a review Feb 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is right off of 94 and easy to get to. The hotel breakfast was very good and the wait staff was very attentive and friendly. The room was nice, though it's slightly outdated style from the mid 2000's is starting to show its age. Regardless, the housekeeping staff is phenomenal. Due to its proximity to the expressway, you can hear road noise all night so I'd suggest earplugs or requesting a room on the opposite side if you are a light sleeper.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Get a room on the north side of the hotel, further away from the expressway.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from YooRim K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Responded Feb 14, 2020
Dear BJKob Thanks for taking the time to offer us feedback about your recent stay. Our housekeeping team works tirelessly to make sure the hotel is in peak form from the ground up, and would like to thank you for appreciating their hard work! We pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service, and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely YooRim K Assistant General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anonymoustravel wrote a review Apr 2022
Detroit, Michigan
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the perfect hotel for families and gatherings! Massive common area with lots of comfortable seating niches and tables of different sizes; massive swimming pool with slide and other fun water stuff; gym and large equipped business center. (The pool was packed day and night, I took the photo around 5 am). The rooms are equipped with a microwave and mini fridge and it's clean and there are connecting room options. The friendly front desk staff kept giving us free bottles of water all stay as well as a bunch of other things we kept realizing we forgot (you can also buy some frozen foods, drinks, snacks, medicines etc.). My only complaint is that as with all older properties there aren't a lot of electric and USB outlets throughout the room and the climate control was tough to maintain with a noisy machine. As for meals, the bar/restaurant selection is limited but you can ask the front desk for a list of nearby places to eat or order from. Finally, the location is perfect - right off the highway, across from the shopping mall, and close to everywhere you'd like to go.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rachelamanda2020 wrote a review Jan 2020
Eau Claire, Michigan
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I had a great stay! Close to everything and had the sidewalks shoved clear early in teh morning after a snow storm had hit the night before we left. Very accomodating and was not disturbed at all during our 1-night stay. The rooms are very yellow (dated) but the cleanliness of the room was outstanding. Being a previous Housekeeping Executive, I looked at everything high and low. The person who cleaned our room is a great representative of your company. Keep it up!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from YooRim K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Responded Jan 25, 2020
Dear Rachelamnda2020 Thanks for taking the time to offer us feedback about your recent stay. Our housekeeping team works tirelessly to make sure the hotel is in peak form from the ground up, and would like to thank you for appreciating their hard work! We pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service, and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, YooRim K Assistant General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jbesson wrote a review Feb 2020
Trufant, Michigan, United States
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Used the Hilton app for check in and check out. Used our cell phone for the room key. No interaction required. I was impressed with how the tech world has evolved. Breakfast was a little pricey but did offer many options. One price for all you want just was not hungry enough to benefit.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor. Very quiet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from YooRim K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear jbesson Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor. We truly appreciate your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Again, thank you for your feedback and have a great day. Sincerely, YooRim Kim
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amandaS6152LS wrote a review Sep 2021
Malibu, California
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was planning a trip to visit my son at University of michigan where he plays football. I made reservations months ago. 10 days before my trip I received the worst news that my dad had pancreatic cancer and I would need to cancel my trip to take him to surgery in San Diego. I called Hilton garden inn and cancelled 10 days in advance and they refused to refund my money. I’m an excellent costumer and have never cancelled so I find this so insensitive and cold
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: September 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jason Schneehagen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Responded Dec 22, 2021
Hi Amanda, We do understand that unexpected challenges can come at anytime and hope that surgery went well. It does look like you were issued a full refund for this stay. I hope you were able to make it out to see your son play on a different weekend. Sincerely, Jason
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AtHomeInRaleigh wrote a review Dec 2021
Raleigh, North Carolina
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were disgusted that we saw guests in the public areas and restaurant wearing pajamas and loungewear, or wrapped in pool towels and with bare feet. It’s a great property but if people don’t know how to dress in public spaces, the staff or management of the hotel should call people out and ask them to change or help educate them on what is acceptable and what is not. It’s a shame I even have to write this but I don’t want people in sleep clothes anywhere near the food I’m eating. If people are too lazy to get cleaned up and dressed for breakfast in a restaurant they should stay in their rooms and order room service. If it weren’t for these instances we would have rated the hotel excellent in all categories
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: November 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jason Schneehagen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Responded Dec 22, 2021
Hi AtHomeInRaleigh, We can certainly understand how you might feel others should dress in a variety of environments, and how this can impact ones perception of an establishment. We do see a number of guest who will come to the lobby and get coffee or just stretch their legs in what some would consider pajamas or leisure ware. We are not experts on what is appropriate to wear in any given situation, we are however able to ascertain what is offensive. We appreciate your comments and you choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Jason
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amjadcsp wrote a review Jul 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have a spinal cord injury and was very easily able to use my transfer board to get in and out of the bed as well as set up my shower chair to use with the bathroom. It was spacious and clean and not very loud at night. Some rooms seem to be sounds proof. Very clean and a friendly staff. The pool looks fun but I did not feel safe to swim with the pandemic and the chair lift does not have a hand rest that lifts up for an easy transfer. Over all a great experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan R wrote a review Mar 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
1. Loud banging noises all night kept me and my family up.
2. The breakfast is a RIPOFF. $15 dollars for 2 tiny pancakes and $15 for an omlette with 2 or 3 peices of meat in it. It was a complete joke. Coney island would have been 10x better.
3. at 10 am when i take my 2 children down to the FAMILY pool to swim there is garbage and open alcohol containers left out on the tables from the night before. No one bothered to clean near the pool.
4. extremely rude bartender. I watched her snap at more than 1 guest.
5. When i brought these up to the girl at the front desk on checkout, she acted like i was putting her out and just handed me the receipt.
I will never go back to a Hilton.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marc w wrote a review Feb 2020
Bay City, Michigan
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were pleasantly surprised by the moderate price and was pleased with the friendliness of the employees and cleanliness of the lobby and elevators. The room was very nice, quiet, clean with the exception of the bathroom door which was dirty and will leave it at that. The parking area was large enough and very well lit. I also was pleased with the close proximity to the freeways.i
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from YooRim K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Responded Feb 14, 2020
Dear marc w Thank you so much for providing feedback about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. In regards to your remarks about the bathroom door, I have provided your feedback to our housekeeping team as well as the Housekeeping manager as we are always looking for ways to improve. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Ann Arbor area. Sincerely, YooRim K Assistant General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AL asked a question Nov 2021
Chicago, Illinois6 contributions2 helpful votes
Is the hotel restaurant open on the weekends now?
Answer from irish8077
Buffalo, New York1 contribution
It was when I was there a couple weeks ago but I ordered from the bar and took the food to my room. Other people were ordering at the bar. I can’t say I saw people at tables but I’m sure you could order and sit down.
Answer from marc w
Bay City, Michigan83 contributions37 helpful votes
I am sorry, I do not measure the room size nor would I know the diffference in a bed.
Answer from CLWeinstein
Miami, Florida83 contributions69 helpful votes
Did not use pool area, but did not see one.
Ash N asked a question Jun 2019
Saginaw, Michigan3 contributions
Do you have any baby cribs available?
Answer from Christina Bell
Ann Arbor, Michigan
We have pack and plays available if needed. Please let us know during your reservation as they are on a first come first serve basis. Thanks!
Hezekiah wrote a tip May 2024
Greater Sydney, Australia46 contributions93 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The breakfast buffet was nice"
Read full review
Jodie O wrote a tip May 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I wish I would have spent more time at the workout room, it was nicer than expected. "
Read full review
Sarvi wrote a tip Jul 2022
Kalamazoo, Michigan2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I had a room with a lake view. Very nice and peaceful"
Read full review
sarahnaid wrote a tip Jul 2022
Listowel, Canada414 contributions139 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Jacuzzi tub walls are high, which makes it hard to get in and out of the shower in rooms with one difficult."
Read full review
ua1flyer wrote a tip Nov 2020
Nutley, New Jersey40 contributions88 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hilton status gets you a free hot breakfast, (like the buffet ,but served to you) and even if you have to pay it's only 9.95!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ann Arbor area.
PRICE RANGE
$149 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganAnn Arbor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON GARDEN INN ANN ARBOR - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor?
Nearby attractions include Briarwood Mall (0.3 miles), Dreamgate VR (0.3 miles), and Macy's (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mediterrano, Zingerman's Bakehouse, and Red Robin Gourmet Burgers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Davenport House (5.0 miles), Kempf House (2.8 miles), and Detroit Observatory (3.2 miles).
All Ann Arbor HotelsAnn Arbor Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ann ArborHotels near Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars