We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 270: English reviews
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A business trip put me into Ann Arbor after 9 PM with appointments starting at 7:30 AM. I simply wanted a place to sleep. Let me start with the positives. The price booking on Sunday for my Sunday arrival was less than half of the hotels adjacent. That is all the ones I could see from the parking lot. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark J
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Not sure what makes this a red roof inn "plus". The place was very much like any other red roof I've stayed at. With that said...the folks here are very friendly. The room was clean and seems to be updated. The breakfast was at a local big boy connected to hotel. Went there to eat breakfast, but the service was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 20Radar
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am happy to hear your room was clean and staff was friendly. I am sorry to hear about your experience at the attached Big Boy. I will forward this information to the owners. Our Red Roof Plus amenities include premium rooms with upgraded bedding, snack box, larger flat screen... More 

Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable and easy to find. Clean rooms that are a nice size. Not all the rooms have refrigerators so make note of that when booking only the deluxe rooms do. But if you don't need one their other rooms are comfortable and quiet for a quick layover.

Helpful?
1 Thank stacy839
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and clean. We hope we see you again at Red Roof Inn Pus if your travels bring you back to Ann Arbor. Sincerely, Jeff Hernandez - General Manager Red Roof+ Ann Arbor University North More 

Saint Louis, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
96 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have heard some stories about Red Roof Inns. I would normally have stayed at the close by Hampton Inn but not when it is over double the price. The room was decent and cleaner then some. All the rooms are supposed to be non smoking but I smelled smoke as soon as I went in the room. Small room with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gk681
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review it is very much appreciated. I am sorry to hear that someone had smoked in the room prior to your arrival. We do not allow smoking in our rooms and deter this. My staff will be happy to help with any concerns you have with your room. We are delighted to hear that you... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel for two reasons: pets stay free, and breakfast was advertised as being free. I'll start with the bad in this review and move onto the good. As I said, we booked the Red Roof in part because our breakfast would be included. However, upon arrival, it turned out that what you really got was a voucher... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Soju W
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience on Trip Advisor. Feed back from our guests is always welcome. I'm sorry to hear that our breakfast at the attached Big Boy restaurant fell short of your expectations. I am happy to hear that my staff were friendly and professional. They would be happy to help you with... More 

Delton, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there the evening before my early morning appointment at the Ann Arbor VA Medical Center. We were graciously given a 15% discount because we were there for the VA visit. We upgraded to a premium room and it was well worth it. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and premium benefits were very nice and unexpected.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Top1371
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review about your stay here in Ann Arbor. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our premium room here at our Red Roof Inn Plus+ and you will stay with us again if you have to visit Ann Arbor in the future. I'm not sure if you took advantage of our free shuttle... More 

Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

We look forward to staying here on visits to Ann Arbor. There are never any unpleasant surprises and we know we can count on a friendly wedcome at the front desk, a clean room, extremely comfortable beds (with your choice of labeled firm or soft pillows!), restaurants and any necessary shopping within a short walk. Breakfast is still an unusual... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and posting your 5 star review. I am so glad to hear that you look forward to staying with us. It's also good to hear that my staff is welcoming and our rooms are clean. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Ann Arbor. Sincerely, Jeff Hernandez -... More 

Portage, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

Its a fairly nice motel. had a nice two day stay. The only complaint I have is the beds are way two hard for me. Pillows kind of suck too. But it was quiet. I'll stay there again, just bring my own pillow.

Helpful?
Thank jwp9844
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I appreciate the feedback on your stay. I'm sorry our beds were uncomfortable for you but, I am really happy to hear you will visit us again. Regards, More 

Owosso
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Good hotel for the money. If you are interested in low priced hotel rather then a pool, exercise room or continental breakfast, this is the place to go. Also very close to University Hospital. Attached to Big Boy restaurant. Staff was very nice and tried to be as helpful as possible.

Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor. Hope you were able to enjoy the included breakfast at the attached Big Boy restaurant. I am glad to hear my staff was nice and able to help you. Hope to see you in the future if you return to Ann Arbor. Sincerely, Jeff Hernandez - General Manager Red Roof Plus+... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
387 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

We booked into this hotel (almost a year in advance!!) since it was the only place in Ann Arbor that was available for the weekend of UM graduation. I would have been OK with the place had we paid $75 for one night on the side of Route 80 somewhere in Nebraska or Wyoming. However, we paid over $400 for... More 

Helpful?
Thank KingofThreePutts
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us. I appreciate your candid feedback and I'm sorry to hear that your stay fell short of your expectations. Depending on the cities events, rates due fluctuate through out the summer. If you choose to stay with us again, please contact me directly and we can work out a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
3.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Ann Arbor / University of Michigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary, in landscaped surroundings - 4 mi fm downtown Ann Arbor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North

Address: 3621 Plymouth Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2659
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range: $89 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University North Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ann Arbor
#5 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
#7 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay