We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

A Victory Inn & Suites - Ann Arbor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
A Victory Inn & Suites - Ann Arbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for A Victory Inn & Suites - Ann Arbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The only good thing about this place is location. Otherwise is overpriced and extremely outdated. I think appliances, carpets and everything else must be at least as old as the original building. Probably built in the 1950's. even the linens and towels were old and the soap and shampoos were the cheapest you can think.

2Thank Traveldad2012
London, Canada
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This place is dirty. Unfortunately my friend and I stayed here for a Michigan vs Michigan State game. If it wasn't for being die hard Michigan fans we would have left, but all the hotels in town were soldout. After reading the reviews on trip advisor we checked the bed upon arrival to find hairs, chip crumbs, etc on the...

2Thank Tourguiderich
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for the spring and summer 2012 semesters while attending law school in Ann Arbor. As an extended-stay guest, I can attest that this hotel and its staff provide a hospitable, clean, and comfortable atmosphere for its guests. And this is not because the staff had become more familiar with me as an extended-stay guest, but...

4Thank StephKV
Reviewed August 13, 2012

A group of 5 couples booked here because there was a large convention in A2 and most rooms were booked. There are plenty of reasons why this motel had availability! When we entered the lobby, the smell of smoke and mustiness was prevalent. The front desk clerk was unpleasant and unhelpful. The elevator was actually scary - so old and...

3Thank hazel14
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We arrived for the color run 2012 And the room seemed decent u till we inspected more closely, the ajoining room door was badly damaaged, there was blood stains on the walls of the room and the bathroom as well as the ceiling of the bathroom and a badly cleaned shower! Very unsanitary, unfortunately all hotels were booked so we...

3Thank Guest2012july
Bellaire, Michigan, United States
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The pictures of this hotel look nice and inviting but it's far from what you really get. When we arrived we noticed the pool emptied, no one mentioned that it wouldn't be available. The Place smells musty and smoky even though it's a smoke free place. The elevator was scary, looked like it hasn't been updated since the 80's. The...

2Thank Ayron P
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This motel is well located, but it really needs a thorough cleaning. The staff was very nice; but that couldn't make up for the bad accomodations. I cannot recommend this motel.

1Thank texastraveller51
Midwest, USA
Reviewed April 17, 2012

There was not a single redeeming point about the facility, the staff or the experience. Just the lowlights, sink backed up with the smallest amount of water, the handicapped room had no handicapped fixtures, just an additional hand bar next to a standard toilet, broken bathtub, stained linens, ants, VERY poorly lit and a funky smell. Front desk doesn't answer...

2Thank geoandsusan
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Old rooms, horrible breakfast, careless staff. As you can read by all the reviews - the audience isn't wrong. I tried to stay, however I left after the first night. Filed a BBB complaint and got the money back from my credit card. Needs to be torn down - one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in

7Thank ua85
AVictory, Public Relations Manager at A Victory Inn & Suites - Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. Unfortunately, we do not have any record of your stay. We encourage all guests to write a review. If you did stay at our hotel, your concerns could have been addressed 12 MONTHS AGO in December 2010. We have shared your review with all of our guest service agents and none of them recognized...

San Francisco, CA
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Positives: The staff tries hard and are reasonable friendly... Negatives: Room was spartan (probably a bad word to choose in Wolverine Country, but accurate), had fax sent to their # three times and despite confirmation from sender that it was received, they never forwarded it to me, AWFUL continental breakfast, no hangers in room until I asked for them and...

2Thank BadBucks
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (23)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (5)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#29 of 34 in Ann Arbor
146 reviews
1.3 mi away
The University Inn
The University Inn
#27 of 34 in Ann Arbor
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy gracious hospitality at our central Ann Arbor location. We provide amenities for the comfort and convenience of our guests. Experience downtown just minutes away with a variety of shops, nightlife, music and dancing. We hope that you enjoy being our guest! ... more   less 

Additional Information about A Victory Inn & Suites - Ann Arbor

Address: 3750 Washtenaw Avenue, Ann Arbor, MI 48104
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range: $52 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — A Victory Inn & Suites - Ann Arbor 1.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your A Victory Inn & Suites - Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ann Arbor Victory Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Victory Inn And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from A Victory Inn & Suites - Ann Arbor staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from A Victory Inn & Suites - Ann Arbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There is no good room. NEVER book this hotel”
  • Cigarette burn
  • No mattress pad
  • Note the handle FELL OFF and the stains in the tub.
PaulJ935, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“A good room may not be possible. The best tip would be to go somewhere else.”
  • TV relic
Psstuff, Jun 11, 2016 | Read review
“none at all”
foreveryoung112233, May 1, 2016 | Read review
“dont stay here”
Patch3535, Dec 3, 2015 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere...”
joshuam299, Oct 19, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question