We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A Victory Inn & Suites - Ann Arbor

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
A Victory Inn & Suites - Ann Arbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for A Victory Inn & Suites - Ann Arbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Old rooms, horrible breakfast, careless staff. As you can read by all the reviews - the audience isn't wrong. I tried to stay, however I left after the first night. Filed a BBB complaint and got the money back from my credit card. Needs to be torn down - one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in

Helpful?
7 Thank ua85
AVictory, Public Relations Manager at A Victory Inn & Suites - Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. Unfortunately, we do not have any record of your stay. We encourage all guests to write a review. If you did stay at our hotel, your concerns could have been addressed 12 MONTHS AGO in December 2010. We have shared your review with all of our guest service agents and none of them recognized... More 

San Francisco, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Positives: The staff tries hard and are reasonable friendly... Negatives: Room was spartan (probably a bad word to choose in Wolverine Country, but accurate), had fax sent to their # three times and despite confirmation from sender that it was received, they never forwarded it to me, AWFUL continental breakfast, no hangers in room until I asked for them and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BadBucks

Travelers are raving about these Ann Arbor hotels

Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Stay somewhere else and drive into Ann Arbor if this is your only option. The rooms smell, the carpet and furniture is dirty and stained and the elevator has this Japanese horror movie thing going. Had to switch rooms because my first non-smoking room smelled so much like cigarette smoke. The second one wasn't much better. I would expect more... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank FuriousToast
AVictory, Public Relations Manager at A Victory Inn & Suites - Ann Arbor, responded to this review

First things first, we condemn your derogatory remarks about Japanese. Second, our elevator does not have mirrors. Third, we sell out every football weekend. With that written, it is impossible for you to have stayed at our hotel. Furthermore, we do not have any records of any guest named Furious Toast stay at our hotel. We appreciate your review but... More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Well you get what you pay for. We went to Ann Arbor to pay some friends a surprised visit but needed a hotel room for our first night in town. It so happened that all hotels are booked because of the Ann Arbor art fair. Luckily, there was an available room in this hotel. This hotel was inexpensive, I must... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tom Baba O
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

I was in Ann Arbor to visit the University of Michigan and needed an inexpensive place to stay for one night. I did not have a reservation and was searching for a room at 1 am in the morning. I was offered a rate of $45 for one night and quickly accepted. The room was acceptable for me, considering I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dlharris9798
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

Drove to Ann Arbor for a graduation event and my wife booked lodging at "A Victory Inn & Suites 3750 Washtenaw through Orbits for $155. There was broken glass in the parking lot, the door knob on door for the stairs separating the first and second floor was off making it difficult to use the stairs, everything in the room... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank wardtw
AVictory, Public Relations Manager at A Victory Inn & Suites - Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer: Thanks for your comments and expressing your concerns. It's unfortunate that you had to pay $155 for a room you did not like. The procedure at Orbitz for unsatisfied guest is to call Orbitz and they will relocate their guests to another hotel in the area. But, why you chose to drive all the way back to Pittsburgh... More 

South Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

For an older hotel, not bad, carpet tears in hallways. But the room, not bad, clean, plenty of towels (good thing too). Jacuzzi was great, plenty of hot water, roomy. I tried to get ahold of the front desk @7:30 p.m. for a wake up call and didn't reach anyone. Tried 3 times. Could not get internet, desk clerk did... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank sueinmi
Fremont, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

The mattress was sagging in the middle, lamp next to bed had wiring showing, hot/cold faucet was mislabeled, carpet was dingy, bad smells, dresser had old cigarettes and trash in drawer, bathroom floor was sticky, soap was so old it broke first time we used it. As for breakfast, I could do better dumpster diving. Heater cover was coming off... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Joethegreatone
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

When I checked in and first went to my room, I found that there was no iron in my room and went down to ask for one--they felt so bad about that little thing that they upgraded me to a king suite with a jetted tub! It's an older hotel, for sure, but great service, clean, and a great location.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mlkmnsgrl
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

First off, the hotel gave away the 4 rooms we had reserved, forcing us to fit 12 people into 2 rooms as these were the last two rooms available in the entire city. Then, after giving them a credit card to "reserve" the room with intentions of paying with a different card the following day, they charged the first card... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank hawks84
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#27 of 34 in Ann Arbor
3.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lamp Post Inn
Lamp Post Inn
#28 of 34 in Ann Arbor
3.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Three-story Motor Inn located 2 miles from downtown or University of Michigan campus & Medical Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about A Victory Inn & Suites - Ann Arbor

Address: 3750 Washtenaw Avenue, Ann Arbor, MI 48104
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range: $53 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — A Victory Inn & Suites - Ann Arbor 1.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your A Victory Inn & Suites - Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ann Arbor Victory Inn And Suites
Ann Arbor Victory Hotel Ann Arbor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay