We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Forastero Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sucre
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Forastero Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 49: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Good place for travelers with low budget with all you need. It's not a best place to find backpackers for socialbility but the place is quiet and not to far to the center. Propose good services for expeditions around sucre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoann C
Verona, Italy
Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

The place is really a Home. It is close to the centre of the city (something like 2 blocks from the main street) but far from the noise of the horns. Rooms are spacious and furnished, bathrooms are really really nice; especially when considering Bolivian standards. The kitchen is easily usable (suggestion: go for grocery's at the Central Market and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fabianif
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Traveling through South America, no plans, I got advice to go to this hostel when arriving Sucre coach station, so I did And what a nice hostel, I aksed for the cheapest dorm, so I got into the 7 shared bedroom, and to my surprise: there was a jacuzi in the bathroom, which was uge any way The owners are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilhelmina2015
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Positives: We barely saw people there, so we had a sort of our own home feeling. Breakfast was good, with bread, jam, butter, juice, coffee and eggs which was included in the price. The place was quite clean and neat and the beds were better than the others we had in Bolivia (not awesome though). The people that work there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle_saopaulo
Reviewed March 21, 2015

We loved this place, especially the big and very well equipped kitchen where we cooked our meals almost every day. Good location, 10 minutes walk from the main square. We got a 3-bed dormitory which was nice and provided lots of space since there were only the two of us and nobody else in the room. The shared bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perufan15
Bolvia
Reviewed December 27, 2014

If you have been traveling in South America, going from place to place and are tired of packing your begs every few days, then this is the place to rest and stay for a while, while sight seeing or taking language classes (nice and quiet for studying). This can be your home for however long you stay. Beatrice is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannahdeboer
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I was stayed domitory near the gate house. I was check out at 11am, but bus left 8pm. so I was stayed hostel but did not use shower. of course, wifi was soooo slow, I couldn't use wifi even if when I stayed hostel before check out. in sunday, suddenly wifi was dead. but I coulden't heared explain about owner....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank suyeon21
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

If you are seeking a backpackers atmosphere where you meet lots of people then this is not the place for you! However we really liked this place that felt like you were visiting your grandparents house. Nice and clean, fantastic breakfast, fast wifi and the owner is lovely. We initially only booked 1 night as we wanted to fly out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8433tiff
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed almost a week at this hostel, the owner(lady who speaks English) seemed to be friendly at first, but at the end it came out one of the worst hostel we've stayed. Hostel has two building, one in inside is much nicer, however we stayed at the one near to the gate. We payed 50 Bol each person including...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ddoodo
Beatriz709, Propietario at Forastero Guest House, responded to this review

I'm very surprised about this review, because these guests stayed at FORASTERO for many days and they were very happy, they were very nice guests and I was friendly with them, The only problem was the last day, the check out is at 11,00 a.m, but they stayed in the house until the departure time ( 8.00 p.m) using showers,...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had the luxury of renting a double room with ensuite bathroom. Normally these rooms aren’t that big but this room was very spacious with lots of windows and even a balcony. On arrival the friendly owner (Beatrice) gave us a map and told us a little bit about the city. They also have a travel agency and can help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anneloes v
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sucre hotels
0.6 mi away
Casa Verde B&B
Casa Verde B&B
#2 of 28 in Sucre
294 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Hostal de Su Merced
0.2 mi away
Cruz de Popayan Hostel
Cruz de Popayan Hostel
#31 of 52 in Sucre
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hostal CasArte Takubamba
0.1 mi away
Traveler's Guesthouse
Traveler's Guesthouse
#7 of 52 in Sucre
78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parador Santa Maria la Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beside FORASTERO Guest House, which is already very well reccomended, we're opening FORASTERO ANNEX, in the same adress. The cheapest option, thinking in backpackers and students, big and comfortable dormitories with 3-4-5 and 7 beds, good bathrooms with hot showers and jacuzzi, full equipped kitchen, beautiful garden and common areas. We organize any circuit for our guests, with the lowest prices. DON'T BE HOMESICK..COME WITH US!!!!! Your staying in Sucre will be unforgetable.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Forastero Guest House

Address: Destacamento 111 street 394 | between Colón and La Paz streets, Sucre, Bolivia
Location: Bolivia > Chuquisaca Department > Sucre
Number of rooms: 9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Forastero Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“the double room with shared toilet is a twin room, the double room with toilet inside is the best room but I wouldn't vouch it as a great value like the other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Danielle_saopaulo, Mar 25, 2015 | Read review
“They're all good and big.”
 of 5 bubbles hannahdeboer, Dec 27, 2014 | Read review
“Stay in the building which is inside. Not outside.”
 of 5 bubbles ddoodo, Jun 2, 2014 | Read review
“The guesthouse is great but the bed sags a lot in the middle. If you have back problems you may want to choose a different room.”
 of 5 bubbles brookeelizabeth, Jun 29, 2013 | Read review
“The suite is excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles JMA_UK, May 12, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question