We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

DeLano Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DeLano Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Lizton, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Both houses are bautiful need a little TLC. Both yards were in need of landscaping, bushes needed trimed, and flower gardens need weeding. Inside was clean for the most part. Needed some dusting and spider webs up high. Also noticed a vent door hanging open from the ceiling that had duct tape that must have failed. Rooms were nice and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Lombard, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I paid $179 for one night. I booked on line several weeks before our trip. Upon arrival, we noticed there were actually 2 separate B &B houses next to each other. We parked in the lot for a B&B called The Allen House. Marcia came out of the Delano to greet us, and told us our room was in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank IrishMom35
Warrenville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

The first night we stayed at the Allen House which was in a semi finished older home with lots of traffic noise. Because of our dissatisfaction we were offered any available room in the Mansion for the same cost. We chose the first floor room which was very gracious and accommodating as was the host. Breakfasts were included and adequate... More 

Helpful?
Thank mpfleming30
Marcia N, Owner at DeLano Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your response to the Allen House and the DeLano Mansion. We are pleased you were happy in a different room. Thank you for staying with us. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

Apon first meeting we didn't hit it off with the inn keeper. We paid to do a rehersal dinner. She wouldn't let us bring paper products cause it was "supposely" a classy inn which it isnt. So we paid for dishes, tables and table cloths.She was rude to begin with. There were no bathrooms for guests to use the in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank msfroggiegirl29
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

I made a reservation 5 days ahead of my stay through Expedia. I prepaid for my room so I had guaranteed late arrival. We (me & my 81 year old mother) spent the entire day in Saugatuck, it was very hot & crowded so it was a long day for us & we were looking forward to checking in &... More 

Helpful?
Thank trish3105
Marcia N, Owner at DeLano Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I send emails through Expidia, but have found guests do not seem to receive them. I paid for her room in another town. I did not lie to this lady. I emailed and she did not either receive or read. I am sorry this did not come out the way she wanted. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a last minute B&B and lucked upon the Delano Inn when they had a cancellation. We arrived close to 10pm and Kent made sure we were comfortable and set up in our room. Breakfast the next day was wonderful as were all the people we met. Kent gave us a great recommendation to play Lynx GC... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

This Bed and Breakfast is absolutely beautiful with 12 foot ceilings, wonderful decor, and a feel that reminds you of 'grandma's house'. The front porch swing is not to be skipped. Special dietary concerns will be addressed and the owners are fabulous. You will feel at home. We will visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Donna D
Arnold, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

We bought the elopement package at The Delano Mansion. Marcia was a wonderful hostess. She welcomed us and was very helpful with all of the details for our wedding ..Our beautiful wedding was outside in the gazebo. She prepared a special breakfast every morning. We would recommend this Inn if you are wanting to be in the quiet town of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary K
Marcia N, Owner at DeLano Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were so pleased to have you stay with us and enjoyed assisting with your elopement. Marcia More 

Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed on Halloween night with another couple. Marcia met us outside as soon as we arrived. The rooms we're very clean and comfortable. The house was decorated for Halloween which was really neat. Marcia was very attentive and asked when we would like breakfast the next morning. Breakfast was very good. We learned the history of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa_A26
Marcia N, Owner at DeLano Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We enjoy assisting guests and decorating for the holidays. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2016 via mobile

Marcia truly has made the dream come true. She has always wanted to be a B&B Innkeeper, and has always loved being a hostess of a "party" or just family/friends visiting her. Well done, M. Nice stay, good foods, great chats. Thanks, M, for having a wonderful place for me and my friends! I did read previous reviews - the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Genise R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allegan
11.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Plainwell
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
17.6 mi away
Bay Pointe Inn & Restaurant
Bay Pointe Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 1 in Shelbyville
4.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
23.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 19 in Holland
4.5 of 5 stars 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#18 of 19 in Holland
3.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
5.9 mi away
Castle in the Country Bed & Breakfast Inn
1.4 mi away
Allegan Country Inn
Allegan Country Inn
#2 of 4 in Allegan
4.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When looking for a Michigan Bed and Breakfast, the DeLano Mansion Inn stands apart from the rest. Located in central Southwest Michigan in the charming small town of Allegan, we offer superior lodging in the Saugatuck/Douglas, and Holland areas. The DeLano Mansion is the perfect place for that romantic getaway, spend your honeymoon in Michigan at the DeLano, or if you are wishing to celebrate your anniversary, our spa and romance packages will set the mood for your relaxing and romantic getaway in Michigan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DeLano Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 302 Cutler St, Allegan, MI 49010-1210
Location: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Allegan
Price Range: $125 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DeLano Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your DeLano Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay