We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Bohio

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hotel Bohio
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We spent a night at 3 Ponientes in low season (end of winter). It's in an easy-to-find, convenient location. The hotel staff - all women when we were there - were lovely and welcoming. The hotel itself is a bit 'worn out' eg the carpet feels very thin underfoot, the stairs feel a bit wonky and there's a waft of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Netski66
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Centrally located hotel, friendly staff, parking outside, walking distance to restaurants etc, clean rooms with small fridge, standard Chilian breakfast - you can ask for additional Nespresso so that you can get a little bit stronger coffee. However, one negative thing is that the ladies working in the reception smoke in their backroom and you feel it in your room... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank global_connaisseur
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was clean. There is plenty of hot water for baths or long showers. The description on booking.com lists laundry options, but what that really means is that they can tell you were a laundry service is down the street. Breakfast was ok. Decent location for looking around Vina.

Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
Vina del Mar, Chile
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Very fast and stable WLAN connection in the room without extra cost. This allowed me to get some work done (this was a business trip). Breakfast was good and the room was clean. I had a very nice stay at Tres Poniente and would surely come again.

Helpful?
1 Thank lhcusm
rio de janeiro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Friendly staff, but....small rooms, old furniture. Worn out towels and linen. Poor breakfast. Don`t know why Fodors guide (2010 version) bother to mention.

Helpful?
Thank AcidTraveller
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Ok, this was a low budget hotel, and you get what you pay for. Old sheets, dirty rooms, thin walls, door locks made for simple lock picking. The breakfast is ok, but it's not much. However, this hotel is NOT 5 minutes from the beach and the casino as in the description by booking.com. I would say it's more like... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Please avoid this hotel I was badly ripped off. I booked following reading these reviews through booking.com for 90 dollars a night. I didn't expect the ritz but it was a very hot shabby room with no fan. Having just flown in I put up with it for the night and checked out in the morning to be stiffed for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stottiemike
Alexis_Duva, Owner at Hotel Bohio, responded to this review

We regret that the guest does not have asked for a fan to your room it would have been solved quickly and pleasure having avoided his harsh criticism. The weather at this time in Vina del Mar is so pleasant temperature, imagine that guests do not feel excessive heat or cold, however, we are prepared to offer and provide the... More 

Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

We have a very nice time in Hotel Tres Ponientes. We were treated very kind and always received warmly whenever we would return from a trip. The rooms are clean and confortable. To us a home away from home. Would certainly reserve a room at this same hotel when we return to Vina. Fam Schnog. Thanks to Mr Alexis Duvauchelle... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anaschnog
Dublin ,Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

We were only going to stay for a night and ended up staying for 4 nights . My wife and i had an enjoyable stay , the staff we very helpful & the hotel is in a good location .

Helpful?
Thank Dublin_IrelandEdward
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

What bothered me was that this hotel was budget accommodations at a non-budget price. The staff was very friendly, but the rooms were very shabby and the walls were SO thin. I could not get a decent night's sleep for the life of me because I could here people talking downstairs at the front desk, I could hear the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank kyleracine
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vina del Mar hotels
0.4 mi away
La Blanca Hotel
La Blanca Hotel
#1 of 49 in Vina del Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boutique Cassinetta
Hotel Boutique Cassinetta
#6 of 49 in Vina del Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Toscana Hotel Boutique
La Toscana Hotel Boutique
#15 of 49 in Vina del Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hispano Hotel
Hispano Hotel
#9 of 49 in Vina del Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Monaldi
Hotel Monaldi
#22 of 49 in Vina del Mar
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Oceanic
Hotel Oceanic
#7 of 49 in Vina del Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ONE STEP OF EVERYTHING - Located in a residential area of Vina del Mar, Hotel Bohio is waiting to assist you during your stay in the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Bohio

Address: Tres Poniente 70 | Between 1 y 2 Norte, Vina del Mar 2520306, Chile
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Vina del Mar
Price Range: $68 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bohio 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Bohio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay