We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Amwaj Rotana

Show Prices
#83 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Amwaj Rotana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,845 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Amwaj Rotana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,471: English reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Stayed with a friend for 5 nights. Hotel was lovely, clean and everything I would have wanted and expected. All balconies are sea facing- we had one that looked over the pool and had a view of the Palm and Atlantis in the distance.. Amazing! Service was super friendly and efficient, reception went beyond what was expected to help me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug8690
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Doug8690, Thank you for taking the time to share this great review and for choosing to stay with us while visiting Dubai. It was indeed a great pleasure to have you as our guest. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Amwaj Rotana and found our facilities and service satisfactorily. The team is looking forward to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 5, 2016

Great location, nice room, spotless everywhere. The few niggles are that one of the reception staff appears not to know how to smile or even appear happy with life and Internet...not sure why it can't be available everywhere regardless of whom you book with and it is not very quick. Overall though a lovely stay with great staff and service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank handomloz
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Handomloz, Thank you for choosing to stay with Amwaj Rotana and taking the time to share your feedback with us. Although a few small aspects of the hotel may not have met your expectations, we are glad that our great location and facilities were able to please. Your review will be shared with the team and we look forward...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed June 5, 2016

The hotel is located in JBR one of the most attraction tourists spot in Dubai.You feel welcome the minute you reach the hotel from the vallet to the receptionist especially Ann and the manger of front office Lowala who welcome you and give you the whole idea about the hotel and finish your check-in in quick time . The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahmedfarhoud
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Ahmedfarhoud, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your review in Tripadvisor. It was a great pleasure to read your review and I would like to thank you for your kind words with regards to the staff services. It is indeed our pleasure having...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 4, 2016

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel in the past 7 months. It is a lovely hotel food fantastic, rooms beautiful and staff all very pleasant the can't do enough for you. It's super location on The Walk means everything is on hand, beach, marina, metro etc everything within 5 mins walking distance. This hotel is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Sharon J, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are immensely pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable visit. It was a great pleasure to read your review and I would like to thank you for your kind words with regards to the staff services. I am delighted...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed June 4, 2016

Hello, Please do avoid to leave your car to the valet! We got a dent on a door of the brand new. Mr Bahij Khazam - you will not see us anymore! To all potential customers, please have a look around about your car befor you leave it to the hands of this gentleman's team, make a picture or do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaroslaw M
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Jaroslaw M, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We understand that the incident was addressed when you were present at the hotel and it was identified that the mishap had occurred offsite. Nevertheless, we understand the dismay you had encountered with the mishap. If you would like to discuss this matter personally with us, we would appreciate...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 4, 2016

Very professional staff slightly noisy as we were above nightclub. We experienced no problems with the lift. Buffet breakfast excellent, the staff are very kind and patient with children. We upgraded our rooms to get free wifi which was cheaper than paying for wifi daily around £18 per night. Everything was perfectly pleasing. There is a free shuttle bus to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jannssii
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Jannssii, Thank you for choosing to stay with Amwaj Rotana and taking the time to share your feedback with us. It was a great pleasure to read your review and I would like to thank you for your kind words with regards to the staff services. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our...

Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

We had a four day stay at the Amwaj last week. Very friendly staff in all the areas that we encountered them. Always offered service with a smile. Always willing to help and did not shy away. Location is great. Right at one of the walk so no need to wait in taxi for ages. Taxi stand right outside the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Surpreet B
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Supreet B, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor about your recent stay. We are also grateful that you recommend our hotel. It is pleasing to see that you managed to explore the area and enjoy the services around. Our location is one of our biggest draws. We are also glad that our hotel facilities...

Dubai
Reviewed June 3, 2016

excellent hotel, we were on the 21st floor with a sea view, watched the sun set every night, close to beach, pool & restaurant very good, the staff were very helpful. the beach was clean & the water very warm but it was a bit noisy with jet boats & power boats, the hotel provided a beach pack for less...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith T
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Keith T, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I was very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and facilities met with your expectations. The good location and friendly staff are the kind of service we are providing to our guests...

Hurghada, Egypt
Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

The first thing I would like to comment on is the customer service in this hotel-it is absolutely brilliant and is key to the excellence of this establishment, the staff particularly; Yaseen,Shijo,Jal, and Olivia (and many more to name) were always there to help with any queries, and would always go the extra mile to make your stay a welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j d
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear j d, Thank you for posting your wonderful review following your stay in Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai. We appreciate that our facilities and services, especially the services of our colleagues were highly recommended. We always strive our best to provide the highest hospitality services at all times. We look forward for your return in the very near future....

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 3, 2016

I hated my whole experience, Dubai was the 3rd location of my honeymoon trip, we come from a long flight from Singapore and began waiting in the hotel lounge to check in, the arrogant man on the desk went on to give us attitude and told us a king size bed isn't available so will we settle for a disabled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ikraiqbal
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear ikraiqbal, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Amwaj Rotana. We are truly apologetic for the shortfalls you had encountered during your time with us. It is unfortunate that during your time of check-in, the hotel was full and we were not able to offer you another room until we had had other guests check out...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,200 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (869)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
View from Room (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (398)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Premium Rotana Room with Balcony (51)
Viewed
Premium Suite with Balcony (68)
Viewed
Presidential Suite with Balcony (114)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#55 of 545 in Dubai
3,773 reviews
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Marina

Neighborhood Profile
The Marina
It’s hard to believe that only a decade ago there was no marina. Opened in 2003, the man-made marina runs along a 3km stretch of shoreline. A heady mix of luxurious hotels, apartment buildings, and cafes, the marina hosts regular community events and markets, and is a wonderful place to while away an afternoon or evening. Spectacular at night when the skyscrapers glisten, here you can enjoy dinner on the beach next to the sea, or visit a high-rise bar in a hotel for a magnificent view across the Gulf and the man-made Palm Island, with the world-famous Atlantis Hotel at its end. The Walk at Jumeirah beach Residences is a pedestrianized stretch leading to a new development: The Beach. It’s one of the few places where Gulf nationals mix with tourists and Western ex-pats. It’s a popular place to show off your supercar for an evening, so watch out for Lamborghinis, Maseratis, and Ferraris in abundance.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Rosso Restaurant and Bar
Rosso Restaurant and Bar
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Mediterranean, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located along Dubai's famous leisure and retail strip known as "The Walk", Jumeirah Beach Residence (JBR), you will experience the height of comfort at Amwaj Rotana Hotel. Presenting a portfolio of 301 tastefully furnished sea view rooms and suites including the prestigious Club Rotana offering lavish personalized hospitality, Amwaj Rotana Hotel boasts the largest rooms along JBR each with its own balcony. With three award-winning restaurants offering Italian, Japanese and international cuisine as well as live entertainment, happy hours, theme nights and more, guests of Amwaj Rotana can expect a fun-filled visit. Recreational diversions on the hotel grounds includes Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club that comprises of temperature-controlled adults' and kids' swimming pools, a fully-equipped gymnasium, Jacuzzi, steam rooms, sauna and spa. Complimentary WiFi is available in all public areas of the hotel. The hotel benefits from the features around the vicinity such as the recently opened The Beach Mall featuring a children's water park, direct access to Jumeirah Beach, retail and entertainment options as well as the Dubai Tram at Jumeirah Beach Residences 2 station, just a three-minute walk from the hotel. Guests can also enjoy a scenic walk around the Dubai Marina Promenade. Complimentary shuttle service is also available from the hotel to prominent malls in Dubai. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amwaj Rotana

Address: Al Sufouh Street, 79 | The Walk, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 86834, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Price Range: $147 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amwaj Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Amwaj Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amwaj Rotana Hotel Dubai
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Dubai
#79 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#86 Family Hotel in Dubai
#87 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Amwaj Rotana staff and other travelers.
57 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (57)

Questions? Get answers from Amwaj Rotana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“View of the Beach!!!”
 of 5 bubbles WearybutWileyTravele, 3 days ago | Read review
“Ask for a sunny room, because rooms at the back of hotel are very dark and I found it difficult to apply my make up”
 of 5 bubbles Scoobydoo22015, 4 days ago | Read review
“All ok but not no fort sunworshippers!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Tars1964, 4 days ago | Read review
“Room 616 had excellent views of the sea and 'The Walk'. Shuttle bus to the Malls an added extra.”
  • Construction of the upcoming Dubai Eye. But no noise to inconvenience
 of 5 bubbles aniltejura, 6 days ago | Read review
“Try to book Premium SeaView”
 of 5 bubbles 213walea, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay