We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Stay Prime Hotel Apartment

Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (15)
Video (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
An Urban Retreat “A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.”Lao-Tzu, Chinese Philosopher Listed in several world surveys, there is no denying that Dubai is a great destination to travel to, whether for a business trip or family getaway. If you are planning a stay in the emirate, and looking for a centrally located hotel, close to all of the city’s hotspots, with nearby public transportation, then City Stay Prime Hotel Apartment is the right choice. Ticking all the right boxes, this cosmopolitan collection of One-Bedroom and Two-Bedroom apartments is only 30 minutes away from Dubai International Airport (DXB) and within walking distance of one of the city’s largest shopping malls. Judging by the many stories told by visitors, your stay in Dubai would be nothing short of astounding…
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free parking
Airport transportation
Dry Cleaning
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:10% off room rate

Location

Full view
Contact
Behind Mall of the Emirates, Al Barsha 1, Dubai 450127 United Arab Emirates
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Dubai Airport14 mi
Dubai World Central - Al Maktoum International Airport14 mi
Mall of the Emirates10 min
Sharaf DG17 min
See all nearby hotels
53Reviews
82Photos
9Q+A
5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 23
  • 18
  • 7
  • 5
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Property's Favorite Review
Lovely stay. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was very spacious with 2 balconies. Apartment cleaned every day. Only downside was no restaurant on site but not to worry, plenty of restaurants at reasonable prices within walking distance and Mall of Emirates less than 5
Read more
Response from Wael B, Manager at City Stay Prime Hotel Apartment
Responded Feb 5, 2019
Dear Sir, Please allow me on behalf of City Stay Hospitality managers and staff to thank you for your chosen City Stay Prime Hotel Apartments and for your time writing your experience as we are very happy that you enjoined the stay in our hotel. We look forward to see you again in soon future. Thanks, Wael Baidas
Read more
We stayed at the apartment as a family of 4 in September 2018. This was our second time staying here, we stayed here 2 years ago when we last visited Dubai. We got to our apartment and check in was smooth, Utam helped to take our luggage upstairs and offered our family small
Read more
Response from Wael B, Manager at City Stay Prime Hotel Apartment
Responded Feb 5, 2019
Dear Nahjaz94, Great hosting you in our hotel for your second visit and we look forward to see you again in soon future. Many thanks for your highly feedback about our hotel and the staff which is highly appreciated.,
Read more
Literally no customer service whatsoever, Overpriced the bare minimum set of amenities, and wrongly charged me 100AED for destroying hotel property eventhough the frame wasnt already put up right as well as the placement was dangerous and could have fallen any minute.
Read more
Response from Wael B, Manager at City Stay Prime Hotel Apartment
Responded Jul 21, 2018
Dear Noor A, First of all let me thank you for your chosen City Stay Prime Hotel Apartments for your stay and please note that the frame is branded and the price for the frame which is broken by you is the exact cost for the frame. We feel sorry about the placement of the frame but you could please contact the hotel reception to act on that frame for your safety. We wish to see you in our spacious apartment for your net visit and please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance
Read more
Booked in advance for this aparthotel. Unfortunately, I could not spend the night at the hotel. The scent dispensed by the fresheners in the reception area, corridors and apartments irritated my throat. That said, the apartments are pretty large in size which is good and
Read more
Response from Wael B, Manager at City Stay Prime Hotel Apartment
Responded Jul 21, 2018
Dear TopSan, First of all let me thank you for your chosen City Stay Prime Hotel Apartments for your stay and please note that we always understand the guest special requirement and the refunded balance of your stay is one of our Arabian Hospitality Standard in the hotel. In the same time, we feel sorry about the fresheners but we actually using the one of the well known international brand for fresheners in the public area and the corridors, if you recommend to us your favorite fresheners we will consider to place that in our hotel. We wish to see you in our spacious apartment for your next visit and please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance
Read more
First of all, there are two hotels close to each other with almost exactly the same name (the other one called City Stay Hotel Apartment). The first picture you see here is actually from the other one, NOT City Stay PRIME Apartments and this is the hotel our taxi took us from
Read more
Response from Wael B, Manager at City Stay Prime Hotel Apartment
Responded Jul 21, 2018
Dear Netta_Koo, First of all let me thank you for your chosen City Stay Prime Hotel Apartments for your stay and please note that we have 4 hotels in same area (Al-Barsha) with different name but you are 100% right that most of the taxi driver don’t know all the hotels while they are all very close to each others. However, we contacted the Dubai Road Authority to educate the taxi drivers about the same. We feel sorry about your experience with room service and we will for sure improve our room service menu items. We wish to see you in our spacious apartment for your next visit and please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance
Read more
Previous
1234568
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Chambre grand lit double
bed room
living room
living room
Photo provided by managementCity Stay Prime Hotel Apartment
Guest room
PreviousNext
123
Dubai mall and Burj Khalifa both are adjacent to each other and it will take 15 min. Via taxi from city stay. You can reach by using Emirates mall metro station , although not recommended with family as it bit far from station. Also Wallis wadi and beach is near about 15-20 min distance by taxi.
0 votes
Show all answers
How far is the beach ?
About 12 -15 mins away. Best way is by taxi
0 votes
Show all answers
There is a sofa in the living room area that doubles up as a bed. I would check with them first though
1 vote
Each bedroom has a bath and shower ensuite- another toilet in the hallway -so 3 toilets all together
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Netta_Koo, Greetings, Yes you can use the balcony if you have booked a room which has one included If you have booked a room with the kitchen than differently you can prepare breakfast and coffee/tea maker are available in each and every room However, we have continental breakfast boxes available for the guests for the charges of 25 AED each. Hope you will have a pleasant stay at Citystay!
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"choose a room facing away from the construction"
"There are 3 City Stay's in Al Bashra so when getting a taxi make sure you have the correct one and the correct address for them"
"Road facing rooms are good"
"High floors rooms are more quiet: they are away from street noise and nearby construction site noise."
"the bedroom and bathroom of the one bedroom is very small"
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiAl BarshaAl Barsha 1
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing