We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Orient Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Orient Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Orient Guest House is a huge disappointment and absolutely not value for money. On arrival I was allocated a windowless box of a room, and refused to accept it. The drably furnished and painted room I ended up with was disappointing. The bed had two mean, hard pillows. One tiny cake of soap was provided in the bathroom - which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank margie5
Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Orient Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Margie5, Thank you for your comments. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests, so we were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with some points during your stay and we will try and improve on a few points you have raised on which we can do better. I wish you... More 

Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
440 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location! This place is quirky, comfortable, clean and quiet. The rooms are traditionally decorated, some are quite small, but very pleasant. Breakfast is also included in the tariff. There are restaurants across the road, the Metro is about 500 mts away, the museum 300 mts, Dubai Creek 200mts, fabric souk 200 mts. The sister hotel, Arabian Plaza, has massages... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SteveandDD
Alkhrissat, Acting Front Office Manager at Orient Guest House, responded to this review

Dear SteveandDD, The team and I are very happy to know that you had an amazing stay experience at Orient Guest House! It is our great pleasure that we are able to provide the services and facilities that you have come to expect from us and would like to correct that our sister hotel name is Arabian Courtyard Hotel &... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2016

We loved this place. It suited our style having a feel and a look of an older time. It's situated ina very handy spot near the souks and Dubai museum. It's located in a heritage area of the city which is kept very clean and is quiet rather suprisingly. It's parent hotel, the Arabian Courtyard, is a couple of hundred... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg M
Alkhrissat, Assistant Front Office Manager at Orient Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Greg M, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us and letting us know about your experience at our hotel. Your praise regarding your visit is a good motivator to know that our guests leave the hotel with a positive experience and look forward to coming back. Best regards Fadi Al Khrissat More 

Perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

I didn't take enough notice that this is only a guest house not a hotel. No bar, lobby, pool or restaurant. It's in the old town heritage district yes - but it's not a tourist district so it's not nearby to anywhere else you'd want to visit. If you were an older couple staying for one or two nights then... More 

Helpful?
Thank NoPolishingTurds
Weston-super-Mare, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Good place to stay, away from the high rise hotels. Able to walk down to the creek and to restaurants. Safe if you are on your own. Arabian Tea House a minute walk away for eveining meals. Good to be able to sit outside in the courtyard for breakfast, which is adeqaute, but could be improved. Staff very friendly, Good... More 

Helpful?
Thank barbara12354
Habib K, General Manager at Orient Guest House, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your positive review. I am very pleased that you had experience to stay in the guest house, different and away from the high rise hotels and you were completely happy on the location and the staff friendliness. Hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the Guest house would of loved to have stayed longer. We could walk everywhere to the creek, museum,souk, restaurants awesome coffee museum and Arabian Tea shop. Breakfast was basic but served in a courtyard bed was a bit hard. The staff friendly but helpful. Can be tricky to find as its behind the Arabian Tea... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruce P
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2016

The orient guest house is situated in the quiet al fahidi fort area the museum and the fort are right next to it and it is possibly the only thing that feels remotely Arabic in Dubai. the rooms are large and have old wooden furniture, I for one am in love with this place. the heritage structures and the surrounding... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ranjeet C
Malta
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2016

Dubai: that's tall skyscrapers and modern buildings everywhere! Some of them display a stunning architecture, some of them are openly unimaginative and some are already a little bit dilapidated. However, there are just a few blocks where you can get an impression of bygone times. The whole area consists of a reconstruction of typical local architecture including the famous windcatchers... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio_Nobile
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2016

I was so looking forward to this booking :) , arrived in taxi with loads of luggage. But couldn't park near the hotel because of the location. Oh well.. it was fine. Got there way too early, but the lady kindly let us leave the luggage in a lock up room, before check in. Checked in at 3pm. Room was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Creek
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
3,008 reviews
Melia Dubai Hotel
#95 of 544 in Dubai
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Creek

Neighborhood Profile
The Creek
The smell of frankincense hangs thick and heavy in the air, waves lap gently at jetties, and market traders call to passing tourists. The creek, originally the place where pearl boats docked and left on missions to uncover jewels from the deep, is where the city really began. The Al Fahidi District on the Creekside is one of the oldest heritage sites in Dubai, easily recognizable with its iconic wind towers, the original air conditioning. Home to the Sheikh Mohammed Centre for Cultural Understanding and the Dubai Museum, the old buildings also house a range of cafes, shops and art galleries. Often called “the real Dubai,” this is a wonderful place to lose yourself before catching an abra across the creek to the spice souk, where your senses will be overwhelmed with tastes, smells, and sounds.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Orient Guest House

Address: Al Fahidi St | Bastakiya Heritage Area, Dubai 46500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Price Range: $73 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orient Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Orient Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orient Guest House Hotel Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Orient Guest House staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Orient Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Insist on a window. You will only get on to the courtyard, but it is better than a windowless box.”
 of 5 bubbles margie5, 1 week ago | Read review
“Any would do. Very quiet place”
 of 5 bubbles gregmJ6270HH, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room leading on to the main coutyard”
 of 5 bubbles barbara12354, Jun 26, 2016 | Read review
“Mumtaz rooms are more expensive but nicer”
 of 5 bubbles ranjeet5, May 25, 2016 | Read review
“quietroom, wifi, food, neat, clean”
 of 5 bubbles 129sophiej, Apr 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay