We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Saffron Boutique Hotel

Burj Nahar, Al Baraha, Deira | 24 Street, 80; Al Murar, Dubai 181757, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Fortune Boutique Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Saffron Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 65: English reviews
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the carpets were dirty, the place had a bad smell, the corridors had musty smell, the people who took our order was very rude and impolite, I was treated badly and took ages to do the things asked of them. when you get could not find my reservation, and take long to find it, the room was not ready and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly S
Geelong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

We thought it being a 4 star it would be okay for us, me and my husband stayed 2 days here and it was the worst 2 days of my life !! we where just married and only 20 the both of us , and we was scared of our life's the area was so horrible we was too scared... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank aggifer123
Fortune-Boutique, Front Office Manager at Saffron Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your concern and bringing this issue to our knowledge. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, when necessary improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. Saffron Boutique Hotel is located in Knife intersection in Deira area... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

It is situated in naïf road. It is a very normal hotel. There is 2 bar and a indo chi restaurent. Good for typical Indian. There is a dirty pool on rooftop. And a high paid spa. Gym is very ordinary. Few rooms are very small and beds too. As because there sometimes few Afro party happens in bar and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tabrez N
Fortune-Boutique, Front Office Manager at Saffron Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking time to advice of your recent stay at Fortune Boutique Hotel Dubai. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, when necessary improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I was very disappointed to read of your experience during... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The hotel claims it is a four star hotel but it doesn't deserve even a one star. Absolutely dirty and grotty with ripped carpets, blood stained sheets and disgusting bathroom. Don't even consider staying at this hotel. Take a look at my photos.

Helpful?
Thank JPGE
Fortune-Boutique, Front Office Manager at Saffron Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking time to advice of your recent stay at Fortune Boutique Hotel Dubai. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, when necessary improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I was very disappointed to read of your experience during... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile

It's generally good with helpful staff. When we arrived late night they didn't find our online reservation, but they arrange room very fast & they arrange us food also.But very poor Wi-Fi payable system in this hi-tech environment!! & hotel administration should not mention/advertise FREE Wi-Fi anywhere/online please. (Visited on 12-16 February 2015)

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Fortune-Boutique, Front Office Manager at Saffron Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking time to advice of your recent stay at Saffron Boutique Hotel Dubai. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, when necessary improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I certainly empathies regarding the points you mention in your... More 

Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel on my business trip for 4 nights . Overall experience with this hotel is good but worst part is they are charging 15 AED for 6 hours Internet . They having multi cuisine restaurant also like Indian and Chinese . UAE Money exchange is also in their premises . Location wise this property is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rushabh1986
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

I dont wanna review this hotel from beginning till end everything was bad very very poor service at the reception. very rude not helpful at all. i have to move to another hotel. i wont recommend this hotel to anyone. sorry guys.

Helpful?
2 Thank nadeem997
Fortune-Boutique, Front Office Manager at Saffron Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MR Nadeem Thank you for taking the time to review our property.. As you have mentioned “everything from the beginning till the end was bad and poor service “We do understand that you had a bad experience but its not clear what was the real problem you faced. It might also be possible that your flight was late on... More 

Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

POSITIVE : The hotel is very close to the international airport. The hotel room was clean, the bed was large and comfortable. Lotus boutique hotel’s staff were very polite and friendly. NEGATIVE: They did not provide me the airport shuttle for free of charge to pick me up on arrival, they offered me that this service is not temporarily available... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tamer Y
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

I had an excellent experience at this hotel. Walter on reception gave us an early check in and an upgrade to a suite which was very kind of him as we had a baby. The hotel manager made sure I was well looked after and he made a point to welcome me daily. He is a professional at what he... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben S
Fortune-Boutique, Front Office Manager at Saffron Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.” I do Understand your concern on the Freddy's Bar issue and i will make sure all items in the menu will be available on your next visit. Thanks and... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

I spent 3 nights with my friend, it was totally disaster. It is lower than 2 stars hotel. The services were awfull. No complete room cleaning. The towels were too old and not shiny. The shower was not really good(less water). The windows were not sealed well and every ten minutes you heard the airplane sound.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Fortune-Boutique, Front Office Manager at Saffron Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the cleanliness issue and about clean towels and shower, to our Executive House keeper... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Fortune Grand Hotel
Fortune Grand Hotel
#315 of 536 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fortune Hotel Deira
Fortune Hotel Deira
#355 of 536 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.9 mi away
Summit Hotel
Summit Hotel
#301 of 536 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
#283 of 536 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hues Boutique Hotel
Hues Boutique Hotel
#232 of 536 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fortune Pearl Hotel
Fortune Pearl Hotel
#411 of 536 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the city in Deira neighborhood, Saffron Boutique Hotel is famous for its spacious rooms and suites. It offers a choice of well appointed standard deluxe and suite rooms. Leisure facilities include a rooftop swimming pool with Jacuzzi and a fitness center with steam and sauna. The coffee shop is open 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Saffron Boutique Hotel

Address: Burj Nahar, Al Baraha, Deira | 24 Street, 80; Al Murar, Dubai 181757, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Fortune Boutique Hotel)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $46 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saffron Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Budget Places, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Saffron Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Boutique Hotel Dubai
Lotus Boutique Dubai
Hotel Style:
#273 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay