We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Traveler (1296)
Room & Suite (488)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, is an Arabian Heritage themed hotel located at the heart of Bur Dubai, in Al Fahidi historical area opposite Dubai Museum. This themed hotel is an ideal location for business & Leisure trips, as it is ideally positioned for sightseeing, shopping and business. The spacious guest rooms are comfortable and decorated in an Arabian style. Rooms come with bottled mineral water and tea and coffee making facilities, guests can enjoy free WiFi in the entire hotel. The hotel offers a wide variety of dining options including the Sherlock Holmes English Pub, Pharaoh Cafe & Restaurant, Chinese Dynasty Restaurant and the Mumtaz Mahal Indian Restaurant, you will have a unique experience through some of the most delicious and mouth-watering recipes from all over the world. Make a tour around the Indian, Mediterranean, Egyptian, Chinese, Thai or International cuisine and become a gourmet with our specialties and signature dishes. The hotel is within walking distance of t
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
2,995Reviews
1,497Photos
139Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,342
  • 1,234
  • 285
  • 80
  • 54
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Such a amazing hotel very friendly and great service...lovely food and fantastic view....highly recommended with a lovely atmosphe both in the hotel and out local shops and metro very close ....opossite dubai museum
Read more
Arabian courtyard is a very good option to stay in Bur Dubai as it is conveniently located to many other good places. Facilities and amenities were also very good. Breakfast was very good. Rooftop as well as Chinese restaurant were amazing.
Read more
We have visited many times before, and unlike many others we are not in transit between flights. We waited a little while for our room on our visit commencing 12th January, but the wait was worth it as we had an upgraded room on the 7th floor, although not with the access to the
Read more
We had a huge room with a sitting room and an included breakfast for about $200.00 per night. The hotel is across the street from the Dubai Museum, close to the old town, near the creek and the markets. It was very quiet. It is a very good value in a very good location.
Read more
Been to Dubai numerous times with family this is our 11th stay here. However this time it was AWFUL because of the hotel. I personally haven’t been a fan of the hotel, but due to convenience to shops we stay here. Never EVER AGAIN. The hotel is dirty, the rooms have stains from
Read more
Response from Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear sk7282, Trust you had a safe trip back home, we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing the Arabian Courtyard hotel while in Dubai as your second home for your last 11th stays as you have mentioned and we are very happy to host you as usual , however, this time seems you are not happy and we are not happy too that you are disappointed from our services and rest assure that each comment will be taken with utmost importance and to discuss further about your concerns I want to start with my apology on behalf of the entire team and we wish that your relative now is getting better and as mentioned it was an incident that the nail fell out from the chair and we shall check and make sure this doesn’t happen again in the future , I believe that our team was accommodative and did the first aid treatment and then called up an ambulance and did the needful to get the medication as well as gesture of goodwill we did not change your room to standard room which you have booked originally and complied with your request to stay in the family room for your convenience But seems you are still not happy and once again we are sorry if we fail short of your expectations, in regards to your comment about the room cleanliness we will make sure to be taken care off though we did not receive any comment during your stay otherwise we would have definitely take the corrective action immediately, we will address your concern about the breakfast to the concerned department to look into it. Last but not least I will also make sure to share your generous feedback with Ramu– he will be delighted that you remembered his personalized service. Once again thank you for staying with us, and we shall be looking forward to welcoming you back in near future. Respectfully yours, Fadi Al Khrissat
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
The Grand Suite at the Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
The Deluxe Room at the Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
view from our room onto a mosque and Dubai museum.
our executive room
Photo provided by managementArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Hotel Exterior
PreviousNext
12345698
Did I see that all rooms have an iron and ironing board ?
Yes
0 votes
Show all answers
Our transfers were through a company called Arabian Adventures, very good and also prompt
0 votes
Show all answers
I couldn’t tell you the speed but it seemed fine to me.
0 votes
Show all answers
Not sure about the fireworks, for parties you will have many places, try the Dubai Mall.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345628
"our room was on 5th floor and it faced Dubai Museum and good view."
"I had room overlooking Dubai Museum - excellent"
"Seek the room with a view over Dubai Museum"
"We had a quiet room at the rear"
"Floor 8 exec room with city view"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$54 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
arabian courtyard hotel and spacourtyard hotel dubaiarabian courtyard hotel dubaicourtyard dubaidubai courtyardarabian courtyard dubai
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiBur DubaiThe CreekAl FahidiAl Souk Al Kabir
NUMBER OF ROOMS
173
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing